unexpected defeat. cech sending off and penalty were crucial.
Who replaced Cech? Hilario?
yes after he was sent off. the bubble has burst for chelsea today. look at how well scolari started early in the season
Just Disband Chelsea.
cannot sign players
referee kelong. from match 1 till now
Cech worth 10 league points (Proven again in this match)
next game against liverpool no cech
liverpool must be laughing their ass right now, can see torres scoring another hattrick next week with clumsy hilaro as keeper.
3rd goal was saveable... with Cech ![]()

This is probably the most unexpected result of the day... Not even Pool's 6 - 1 win could outdo this...
Who would have thought Titus Bramble to lead Wigan to a victory over the 100% record Chelsea...
Before the match started, I thought this was the sure-fire one among the big 4...
Well... I am still very surprise with the result... Still find it hard to belief...
like i say.
shut down Chelsea.
Originally posted by Shao Wei:Just Disband Chelsea.
cannot sign players
liverpool must be laughing their ass right now, can see torres scoring another hattrick next week with clumsy hilaro as keeper.
Oh my... is it 1 or 3 match ban? If its 3, Is Pool's match one of them? Very bad, very bad...
the sending off was crucial. if it was 11 against 11, chelsea would have come back strongly.
i think the 3rd goal, hilario for a moment thought rodallega would shoot and he fell awkwardly while watching the ball go pass him. Cech would have saved it.
Hilario is hilarious! haha he dropped so many points when cech had his skull fracture seasons back. Now he's still around.
A Cole also went off injured... wonder will he be fit in time to play against Pool... I hope Chelsea win or at least don't lose next week...
Originally posted by Rooney9:yes after he was sent off. the bubble has burst for chelsea today. look at how well scolari started early in the season
Ancelotti is different from Scolari. He is a manager with proven Europe club record while scolari can only boast his greatest achievement for leading Brazil to WC.
I don't expect Ancelotti to collaspe easily like Scolari
If Pool beat Chelsea next week, then Blues could be losing 2 games in a row... And it doesn't get any better either as the next, next match's match is against Villa away... But at least that one is another 2 weeks later, cos of international matches... so got time to recover.
i think Cech's red can be appealed. right?
cannot sign players
Cmon arh, lose 1 match onli man. Man u lost 1, Liverpool lost 1, Arsenal Lost 2....Lose 1 is not the end of the world man..chelsea still favourites to win in my opinion.
As for the liverpool match, im sure from now till then hilario will work extra hard to get ready.
Originally posted by United4Life:Cmon arh, lose 1 match onli man. Man u lost 1, Liverpool lost 1, Arsenal Lost 2....Lose 1 is not the end of the world man..chelsea still favourites to win in my opinion.
As for the liverpool match, im sure from now till then hilario will work extra hard to get ready.
he better be.. he look so fat compared to the time he went against barcelona ![]()
Hilarious

Problems: Ancelotti
A stunned Ancelotti admitted lambasting his players in Italian - the language he uses when he is angry - as they lost their 100 per cent record and let Manchester United, who won 2-0 at Stoke, take over at the top of the league for the first time this season.
Cech, too, was furious for getting a red card after 51 minutes for bringing down Hugo Rodallega when the score was 1-1, but a hard-line Ancelotti refused to blame referee Phil Dowd's decision for the end of Chelsea's 22-match unbeaten run which dated back to March.
Ancelotti said: 'It was the right result, Wigan played better than us. It was not the normal Chelsea. We are disappointed we did not play well - but I don't know the reasons. We started well but then we slept for the first goal.'
Chelsea's players were ordered to go out for the second half five minutes before Wigan reappeared, with Ancelotti suggesting he had some sharp words to say to his players. 'Today, I spoke in Italian after the first half,' he said.
Wigan had never beaten a member of the Big Four and Chelsea looked set to go and record a 13th straight win when Didier Drogba cancelled out Titus Bramble's opener with his 100th goal for the club.
But the match turned when Rodallega fell dramatically after being caught by Cech's trailing leg as the Chelsea goalkeeper rushed out to challenge.
Dowd awarded Wigan a penalty - from which Rodallega scored - and sent Cech off even though it was questionable that it was a scoring opportunity.
Ancelotti admitted it was a turning point in the game but refused to condemn the referee. 'I hoped we could win the game when we equalised but the match became very difficult after the penalty was given. I don't want to comment on the referee's decision. I don't like to do that.'

Early bath: Petr Cech argues with referee Phil Dowd after he is shown a red card at DW Stadium
Chelsea are left counting the cost of their defeat. Cech is ruled out of next Sunday's clash against Liverpool, Ancelotti's first Premier League game against a Big Four rival, while there will be tests made on Ashley Cole and John Obi Mikel in the next 48 hours after they went off injured at Wigan.
Rookie manager Roberto Martinez savoured the biggest win of his career, declaring: 'It was a complete performance and we have made history. We had a challenge of beating a top four side after 34 attempts.
It is something to celebrate. 'We are in a transitional period, there has been a huge turnaround in playing staff, but slowly you can see the players gelling together.
'You can only unsettle Chelsea by keeping the ball from them, which is what we did. In my opinion, the penalty and the red card decisions were right.'
ancelotti claims he doesnt like to comment about referees. he keeps repeating that these days.
what i interprete is he would like to blast the shit out of these refs but is choosing to maintain a respectful stand now. haha let's see how long he can tahan.
cech was damn silly.
why risk a red card, a penalty and a ban?
just let wigan score. its only a goal.
Lolx
Wigan thrashed by Arsenal 4-0
Now beat Chelsea 3-1
Originally posted by dragg:cech was damn silly.
why risk a red card, a penalty and a ban?
just let wigan score. its only a goal.
well, the red card (if I am not wrong) was becos he was the last man. I have not seen replays, but I believe there were some blues that may have been just behind him, so the red card may not be justify. but penalty is near confirmed cause he did trip the wigan player with his trailing leg.
this bramble is playing quite out of his skin, I recall when wigan played United, he also performed quite well.
anyway, with this loss, the EPL seems quite balanced now. if City were to win, then the top 4-6 is quite close and the race is heating up.
Do hope Cech can play for the Pool match, then it will be such a fanastic game to watch..
cannot sign players
why kelong?? from match 1 till now, chelsea been winning.. you mean, it was all a setup??
don't worry, sources tell me, this lost is just a cover up, Chelsea will win all the remaining games.. correct, mr Poll? and platini?? they nodding their head.
so no need to disband liao.. cheers..

FUMING ... John Terry
Blues skipper JT rapped: "The least we expect from every player is that we work hard and fight - and we did not do that.
"We didn't win our headers and we didn't win our tackles - and that's simply not good enough.
"You can go anywhere and not play well. But when you come to places like this, you've got to match their work-rate.
"We didn't do that, the whole team. That's the most disappointing thing."
Blues were knocked off top spot by title rivals Manchester United after surrendering their 100 per cent start.
HAVE A WORD ... JT gives flops what for
And Terry added: "All the other big sides had emphatic wins, so it's even more disappointing we've thrown away three points."
Saturday's 3-1 defeat piles on the pressure for Sunday's Premier League showdown at home to Liverpool.
Keeper Petr Cech misses that game as he is banned for his red card at Wigan.
And Ashley Cole and John Obi Mikel both suffered injuries that make them doubts. Mikel left Wigan with an ankle injury while Cole will have a knee scan.