i think initially is cheap, but like starhub, they will increase their prices to increase margins lar. like any new businesses, start-up is the most difficult part, and often new businesses will lose alot of money before they break-even, dun even talk of profit.
tis is bad news..
maybe its a conspiracy. starhub let singtel win due to government intervention.
or starhub realises it not earning much and not worth the hassle of bidding and winning the bid. for this amount of money spent, the money earned is not worth it.
i believe another round of retrencement is coming up soon for Starhub...
SingTel - majority shares owned by Temasek Holdings
StarHub - one of the big shareholders is STT Communications, which is a private investment company part of Temasek Holdings
you do the math
maybe they can cross over to starhub lol. singtel will be poaching starhub staff lol.
luckily i haven renew my contract. den i can remove the sports package liao
Originally posted by the Bear:SingTel - majority shares owned by Temasek Holdings
StarHub - one of the big shareholders is STT Communications, which is a private investment company part of Temasek Holdings
you do the math
that explains why ![]()
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:luckily i haven renew my contract. den i can remove the sports package liao
just cancel lar lol
Originally posted by Rooney9:just cancel lar lol
i will cancel the sports channels ba, since no bpl, theres nothing interesting liao
regardless what stupid packages going to offer, i will juz cancel!
I damn dulan if after 3 years starhub won the bid and then whats next? switch back to miotel knn? the thought of it really, #$%^&&@#
then maybe watch at kopitiam or smth..
anw, it's all singtel's fault
Originally posted by AEW5001:then maybe watch at kopitiam or smth..
anw, it's all singtel's fault
kopi diam and clubs are also pissed lar, switch from starhub to miotv now
i wont switch. no way.
once a hubber, always a hubber ![]()
i rather watch poor quality on live streams websites than to let singtel benefit from it.
Originally posted by Rooney9:
kopi diam and clubs are also pissed lar, switch from starhub to miotv now
or u follow limpper's style lor![]()
I like the reporting of this issue in the media.
People complaining that more competition in singapore means consumers get to pay more. ![]()
Can cancel StarHub Sport Channel liao.
Starhub maybe can concentrate mainly on F1 race, Tennis tournments, Asia Soccer etc.....
Lets see how Singtel can 'perform' well in Euro soccer.
Anyway, I misse dthe times that ESPN boardcasted BPL & UCL. Hope will 'repeat' again for the next 3 years.
but on the other hand, i dont understand why starhub didnt go all in for the rights to bpl.
they alr lost out on CL, now another stumble on BPL.
the scoreline now is
SINGTEL 2 - 0 STARHUB
Singtel had also got the rights for ESPN.so i guess F1 n tennis will be also on Mio.
Seriously, the future will not be TV football, but Streaming football.
I urge some entrepeuner to look into this venture and provide us fans the real value we want, don't let StarHub or SingTel get over you on this one.
C'MON!
i've been with SCV for almost a decade or something near there..
beside football, scv got alots of nice shows/dramas/mtvs.
things were so nice then when everythings comes in one box.
but now because of singtel coming into the picture, i've to get another box, and another bill at the end of every month.
i'm going with live streams this time round.
poor quality, smaller screen. so be it then.
Watching soccer at pubs or kopitiams will be more popular now. ![]()
And then when singtel realise cannot make money from lack of MIO TV supporters, they start jacking up prices to try recover losses.
And the price increases continue. ![]()