Alberto Aquilani is set to be fit for Liverpool's next game after the international break.
The Italy midfielder was dogged by injury throughout his time at Roma and is yet to make his Liverpool debut after ankle surgery following a £20million move to Anfield two months ago.
Rafa Benitez may have to ease him in via the bench when Liverpool resume in the Barclays Premier League at Sunderland a week on Saturday.
bench against sunderland?
then come on and get kicked by lee cattermole.
then injured again ![]()
Debut an untried midfielder against Man Utd? Rafa must be nuts
he IS nuts
he's being playing lucas since the start of the season ![]()
i agreed, he's nuts.
he did the same thing against utd last time out.
rmb riera make his debut against utd?
that time albert also untried yet
i seriously wished hed stop playing lucas!!!!
i seriously wish he pack his bag along with those yanks and go home.
If Liverpool is going to continue this way, then Manchester United may have a chance to win them
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:If Liverpool is going to continue this way, then Manchester United may have a chance to win them
may have a chance?
what are you talking about? ![]()
high chance more like it ![]()
well, i just hope that aquilani is real substance with gd passing range, not another flop like some current LFC's players..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:he IS nuts
he's being playing lucas since the start of the season
well, it depends on the match la.. lucas is only above average against those weaker teams, if u put him in some tense game, he will just go anonymous...n it's oso sad to see that even his midfield partner masherano dun even trust him in initiating attacks...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:may have a chance?
what are you talking about?
high chance more like it
Manchester United's form not so good, so maybe have a chance
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:Manchester United's form not so good, so maybe have a chance
but wat happens if lucas starts and yossi don't?
then liverpool will play worse than sunderland (who played well that day)
Originally posted by charleslee:
but wat happens if lucas starts and yossi don't?
i dont think benitez will mess around his formation when it comes to stronger teams though
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:i dont think benitez will mess around his formation when it comes to stronger teams though
haha, u saw wat he did on sunday? he actually left benayoun out???and insisted on playing lucas in this match?
wat happened? chelsea bossed the midfield after the 1st 10 minutes, gerrard was isolated, torres is nt able to break out of the 2 man-markers, mascherano was also isolated, and the best of all, lucas was so anonymous, that my bros who were watching the match with me went," where the hell is lucas???"
haha, u saw wat he did on sunday? he actually left benayoun out???and insisted on playing lucas in this match?wat happened? chelsea bossed the midfield after the 1st 10 minutes, gerrard was isolated, torres is nt able to break out of the 2 man-markers, mascherano was also isolated, and the best of all, lucas was so anonymous, that my bros who were watching the match with me went," where the hell is lucas???"
benitez mentality when going away to any big team is dont lose. hence his decision to deploy 2 defensive midfielders instead of a offensive minded free role player like benayoun who will cause an instability when it comes to defending.. that has been benitez mentality always..not to lose..
haha, u saw wat he did on sunday? he actually left benayoun out???and insisted on playing lucas in this match?wat happened? chelsea bossed the midfield after the 1st 10 minutes, gerrard was isolated, torres is nt able to break out of the 2 man-markers, mascherano was also isolated, and the best of all, lucas was so anonymous, that my bros who were watching the match with me went," where the hell is lucas???"
what about Arsenal? when they played against United did they 'dictate' the whole midfield?
and also with Liverpool's current status, can they win Manchester United?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:what about Arsenal? when they played against United did they 'dictate' the whole midfield?
they actually played better then man u imo.
Originally posted by stellazio:they actually played better then man u imo.
eh, i tink that arsenal did play better than man united, arsenal's midfield is not bad, managed to break thru' manu's midfield...
What the 154th times analyzed about Ah Ben is right.
Ah Hou and Ah Ben made the same mistake on relying on a few star players.
For Ah Ben, he repeatedly commit the same mistake of using players that cannot make it to prove that he is right.
The irony is that the person who he drove away is the person that saved his ass.
His ass will be fried with Lucas.
Nothing about Lucas but he is not the creative midfielder that Liverpool need.
The italian guy need to be match fit to play against man utd.
Benny is the only player that deserved to wear the Liverpool shirt.
Stevie was walking and saving energy for england match.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:what about Arsenal? when they played against United did they 'dictate' the whole midfield?
even for a LFC fan like me, if lucas plays in the midfield.. then die....he'll gt pawned by daren fletcher and carrick, or worse rooney may just run him ragged....
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:What the 154th times analyzed about Ah Ben is right.
For Ah Ben, he repeatedly commit the same mistake of using players that cannot make it to prove that he is right.
The irony is that the person who he drove away is the person that saved his ass.
haha, lucas is star player meh?
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:What the 154th times analyzed about Ah Ben is right.
Ah..you mean Andrea Dossena?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:Ah..you mean Andrea Dossena?
is he even on the subs bench?