Their chargers are only for one season out of the 3... Probably due the current uproar they are facing...
I notice the today Sunday Times are trying very hard to make a good thing out of it and having favourable comments all over from the ordinary people... But I am just surprise that no mention of price increase from the 2nd yrs onwards... Or much emphasis on the price is just for one year... Everything is on wah, very cheap, very good and all that... And forget about the $23, cos if you are getting what we have now on Starhub, F1, Tennis, Raw, Pool, NBA... we will still have to pay $25 before gst... and not to forget the increased coming next year...
I will jump to Mio ..... cos of ESPN and Starsports oso , cos Startsports has exclusive rights to all Badminton Super Series .
Badminton is important than UCL and BPL to me .
Now still see how much i will need to pay for both TVs .....
Will definitely spent less on Starhub , like $20+
Will see how much the minimum i need to subscribe to MioTV to watch soccer only .
$23 , plus minimum $16.05 subscriptions ... total MIO TV costing me $42 inc GST .
If i stick on to my starhub , which is $28 family package .
$70 ......... Starhub i paid mthly $72.80 .
Only cost i need to pay upfront , instal of $53 when instal MioTV set-up box , one time .
Two Tv and i pay cheaper , why not ? And watch UCL and BPL , plus Badminton Super Series .
hi, anyone know whether can we get anntenna which could watch indonesia or Malaysia sport channel?
yeh guessed as much their lower price is only for one season. Anyway, where are the breakdown and blueprint of their bid? And how they beat starhub to it?
Originally posted by cheesiong:hi, anyone know whether can we get anntenna which could watch indonesia or Malaysia sport channel?
They don't have free soccer for u to see liao. Malaysia and Indonesia league u want to see? ![]()
these 2 sides clearly don't understand the concept of competition in the market.
competition is when both companies provide what the consumers want and they slug it out with their price plans to get more subscribers
not win the sole distribution rights and expect people to jump to them because they are the only ones who have it
its kam gong singaporean garmen way of running a business.
macam PAP vs opposition mentality.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:And how they beat starhub to it?
singtel major shareholder is temasek holdings ![]()
Originally posted by CannyOng:
They don't have free soccer for u to see liao. Malaysia and Indonesia league u want to see?
Still have free one...but only 1 match on the weekend, on TV7 Indonesia I guess...They used to broadcast all EPL, Serie A, Bundesliga for FREE!!
This MIO want to eat people... Must buy the modem cost $60 bucks and installation another $50 bucks... Haven't even start to watch anything must pay $110 upfront... And they also don't allow you to install it yourself unlike Starhub as this way, they can't get to earn the extra $50 bucks for bringing the box to your home... Then the $23 subscription is for EPL only and probably nothing else... No La liga, Serie A, NBA, F1, Tennis, Pool, Raw and etc...
Right now, we pay $25 and we get almost everything except for the nobody want to watch Serie A, but I won't be surprise in future we may have to pay for each event we want to watch individually... Right now, mio don't have enough channels to require us to subscribe to the package otherwise I think they will do so as well...
Originally posted by zocoss:This MIO want to eat people... Must buy the modem cost $60 bucks and installation another $50 bucks... Haven't even start to watch anything must pay $110 upfront... And they also don't allow you to install it yourself unlike Starhub as this way, they can't get to earn the extra $50 bucks for bringing the box to your home... Then the $23 subscription is for EPL only and probably nothing else... No La liga, Serie A, NBA, F1, Tennis, Pool, Raw and etc...
Right now, we pay $25 and we get almost everything except for the nobody want to watch Serie A, but I won't be surprise in future we may have to pay for each event we want to watch individually... Right now, mio don't have enough channels to require us to subscribe to the package otherwise I think they will do so as well...
Wow havent start watching u have to pay $110 upfront already -_-" rather watch online much cheaper..
Originally posted by NoThInGz:SINGAPORE: SingTel unveiled its price plans for the Barclays Premier League on Saturday, which it won three—year exclusive broadcast rights to, commencing August 2010.
The Barclays Premier League will cost S$23 (excluding GST) per month and will include all 380 Premier League matches, as well as a high—definition set—top box.
As an additional bonus, customers who sign a one—year plan to watch these matches will also enjoy the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League at no additional cost till May 2011.
Customers who enjoy other sports will also have the option to subscribe to a wider range of sports programmes at S$25 (excluding GST) per month on mio TV.
Besides the Barclays Premier League, this will include other content which will be revealed once the composition of the additional channels is confirmed.
SingTel said more pricing and promotional information, as well as sign—up details will be announced shortly.
380 matches?
that will take about 10 years though, to be serious, and are they confident enough to secure another 7 more years in times to come?
folks already say bugger it..
dad's the one watching the football.. i can't be bothered anymore...
he doesn't want to if kena ketok by singtel
so we stick to starhub, less the sports.. coz the folks watch the chinese shows and i watch the documentary shows..
some more pay less now..
the hell with the football..