Originally posted by SGporkz:no wonder ur a young father..
haha kidding.
haha rooney is married what, so normal to be a dad
well thats what im trying to say.
i know he is married..
Originally posted by Poignant:Liverpool boss Benitez: I get signings right when I spend big
Liverpool boss Rafa Benitez insists he gets it right in the transfer market - when he has money to spend.
The relative lack of cash at the club has made risk-taking essential for Liverpool and Benítez admits to making mistakes in the market.
"When we have spent big, normally it’s been very good business," he told The Times. "Torres, Mascherano, Reina, Alonso. Keane is a good player but we had to sell him because he was not playing at the level we knew he could play. Ryan [Babel] was signed for the future and we are waiting for his improvement. He has to be more consistent.
"With the fringe players, we needed to take a gamble on Bosmans and one, two million-pound players. Some of these players have not been good enough for us. It is a risk you have to accept when there is not too much money about."
then how can Arsenal do so well given that they oso use little funding?
Originally posted by AEW5001:
uhh.. a good manager?
ahahahahahahahaha!! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
uhh.. a good manager?ahahahahahahahaha!!
of course lah![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
well, did Arsenal really do "well"?
when the last time they won the league or UCL? the two big prizes? or FA cup?
hmm...no offense.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:well, did Arsenal really do "well"?
when the last time they won the league or UCL? the two big prizes? or FA cup?
hmm...no offense.
with no sugar daddy like chelsea, and wenger spending within his budget all these years, arsenal did not bad, although they last won any trophy in 2005, 4 years ago. last league title they won was in 2004. they were beaten finalist in CL in 2006.
Originally posted by Poignant:buying youngsters with potential can be done by any managers, but to turn them into superstars one day, not most managers had done that though, wenger did it
i think its the philosophy and style of the manager actually. Wenger emphasizes ball control and passing. Not many players that left arsenal really made it at other clubs. The youngsters at arsenal play well because they train tgt and play their passing game. Some of them arent really very good individuals in my opinion.
Originally posted by brokenluv:
i think its the philosophy and style of the manager actually. Wenger emphasizes ball control and passing. Not many players that left arsenal really made it at other clubs. The youngsters at arsenal play well because they train tgt and play their passing game. Some of them arent really very good individuals in my opinion.
You made a good point there... I kind of agree with what you said... Arsenal are a team that play more to a system than individual talent... They train very hard to play to a set style created by Wenger, and are made up of average and above average players with few very good individuals helping out...
In my opinion, they play attractive football, and its all down to Wenger. But on the other hand, Wenger wouldn't last in most top clubs cos he is a little too stubborn... And they won't give him so much time to do his experiment...
Originally posted by zocoss:
You made a good point there... I kind of agree with what you said... Arsenal are a team that play more to a system than individual talent... They train very hard to play to a set style created by Wenger, and are made up of average and above average players with few very good individuals helping out...In my opinion, they play attractive football, and its all down to Wenger. But on the other hand, Wenger wouldn't last in most top clubs cos he is a little too stubborn... And they won't give him so much time to do his experiment...
thing is, a lot of clubs "want to play like Arsenal" but don't have the patience to develop it...
one thinks immediately of Real Madrid with their insane spending...
i think a team which plays like Arsenal is Barcelona where their attacks are almost irresistable..
Originally posted by brokenluv:
At first I also tot that it must be the style of play that makes them looks good.
But wat about the prominent ones like anelka, adebayor, ashley cole, etc?
They were signed at young age and went to top clubs and became instant hit.
Henry who cmi at juventus came to arsenal and became a top player now at world's best club - barcelona
rarely u see clubs that sign young players from arsenal become a flop.
I can't explain this.
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
Is it? wat about the prominent ones like anelka, adebayor, ashley cole, etc?
anelka was offloaded because he was causing a lot of problems in the bench.. he was a talent with freon in his veins.. but when he was younger and pretty immature, he was a disruptive force.. and when he went on his travels to RM and loads of other places, he wasn't really settled until Chelsea and before that, Bolton..
Adebayor is a hack.. i think he misses more open goals than scores... a big mouth, a disruptive and indisciplined force, and i'll bet will be more problems for Hughes than he's worth in the near future...
Cole is still Cole.. his game hasn't improved or deteriorated much... with his terrible attitude in the locker room, i think The Arse was better off without him..
there have been many who seem damned good but would be hard to fit them into other teams..
and many who are good at other teams and find it hard to settle into Arsenal... they do play a different type of football to almost every other English club... which makes them bloody exciting to watch ![]()
he should take a lot at man u and arsenal.
many players there arent expensive but have proven to be winners.
heres ur chance ah ben get david villa!!! dun anyhow spend money again