So what is the best prediction?
Holland vs Spain
Uruguay vs Germany
My personal prediction:
Germany VS Uruguay (This match comes first right?)
Buy above 2.5, almost sure to win as Uruguay got Suarez, and I expect the Uruguay can score about 1 ~ 2 goals, and the Germans may make it by another 2 ~ 3 goals. But dont forget that the Uruguay team got extra day to rest for this match, so to predict the score / winning team is difficult.
I think the will both team score part --- odds not good. (Usually less than 2), if not, just put yes.
Spain 80% chance of winning in 90mins...............60% chance of winning in extra-time...............40% chance of winning in penalty shoot-out...........
Germany 90% chance of winning in 90mins....................95% chance of winning in extra-time...............99.5% of winning on penalties...............
Klose (if he plays) 80% chance of scoring 1 goal................50% chnace of scoring 2 goals.............
how come so quiet here ar? ![]()
past wc...the 3/4 match have been more than 3 goals..so i really hope the trend dont break.. we want to see goals men.. becos final probably v little goal ...hmm.
Originally posted by Lorry`:how come so quiet here ar?
waiting for you to contribute mah............
anyway, i hate to say it but the smart money is on Spain to win in 90 mins................
after this WC, we can discuss Ass-League bets..........Korean-League bets...........etc..............
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:last chance for a big bet, a safe bet.....
Germany to beat Uruguay..........for the greedy ones, bet some money on Germany -1.5 also lah.............
the German coach will get his players to win this game to keep up the momentum of Germany's football revival and repay their supporters.................Uruguay's mentally flat liao after they exceeded their target.............
German line-up.............
Butt.........
Lahm.........Mertesacker...........Friedrich.............Jansen............
Mueller..............Oezil..............Schweinsteiger.............Kroos...............Podolski.........
Klose............
This must have been a pretty heart pumping bet when you play it big....Uruguay was leading twice and draw twice before the win by Germany![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
This must have been a pretty heart pumping bet when you play it big....Uruguay was leading twice and draw twice before the win by Germany
lead once only haha lucky equalise quick enough if not those bet germany gone case
Paul the octopus chooses SPAIN
Mani the prakeet chooese HOLLAND
RESULT 0-1in ET for SPAIN
Paul turns out to be correct
Originally posted by kengkia:Paul the octopus chooses SPAIN
Mani the prakeet chooese HOLLAND
RESULT 0-1in ET for SPAIN
Paul turns out to be correct
yeah, Champion Sotong...
but many punters (favouring Spain) on 90mins lost out....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
yeah, Champion Sotong...but many punters (favouring Spain) on 90mins lost out....
at first i thought holland will win due to manipulation, to make sure that those bet on spain never win and loss to the lottery co. and bookies whatever it is, but with ET win for spain, it's less obvious to see that...
maybe the English referee bet on Spain to win lah, that bastard !
Holland lost becoz of him never give corner after deflected Dutch freekick..........the Spanish scored right after that ............
anyway, time to bet on ASS-League............this is a safe bet..........
Young Lions vs Etoile..................bet 30% on draw @3.55 and 70% on Etoile to win @1.73.............
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:maybe the English referee bet on Spain to win lah, that bastard !
Holland lost becoz of him never give corner after deflected Dutch freekick..........the Spanish scored right after that ............
anyway, time to bet on ASS-League............this is a safe bet..........
Young Lions vs Etoile..................bet 30% on draw @3.55 and 70% on Etoile to win @1.73.............
Oh fuc*, I use $20 to buy Young Lions +1.50 @ 1.45
How about tomorrow one?
still win mah........
i'll take Geylang +1.5 [email protected]..............
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:still win mah........
i'll take Geylang +1.5 [email protected]..............
Where got win? Young Lions 0 VS Etoile FC 2 leh. I thought +1.5 means either a draw or lose by 1 but not 2 goals and a -1.5 means win by at least 2 goals?
By the way I take Draw @ 3.20. ($10)
Shi* lose again! Arghh!!!!
But nevermind, whats your opinion on this thread (See my reply on July 14)?
A forumer called Yourtrustedresource had suggested to buy draw for consecutive 9 ~ 10 matches, however there is a peroid of 22 Apr 10 to 04 May 10 are ones that without any draw game (The 04 May 2010 is the first draw since 22 April, Etoile VS Beijing gives total of 0 goals) With the 10th match betted as the follows:
10th --- $605 $405 $205
(Total Lost) (Next bet amount) (Total winnings)
It would be logical to presume that the 11th match would be:
11th --- $1010 $550 $90
I guess that would be far too less given the ratio and a "sensible" bet would be:
11th --- $1010 $700 $390
But what if lose? Or rather, It would requires nearly $2000, which is as good as an entire month's salary, which is easily lead to problematic gambling. Restarting from scratch by the 8th round would be too high to do so. (And my reply provided a "less risky" method, but winnings / earning is lower --- As less bets was involved.)
Please feel free to comment.
And oh yes, from 22 May 2010 to 13 June 2010, there is a consecutive 18 matches without a draw as well, how many ks would one need to lose leh? After some draws recently, this time round (Since 12 July 2010) might be another long drawless result?
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Where got win? Young Lions 0 VS Etoile FC 2 leh. I thought +1.5 means either a draw or lose by 1 but not 2 goals and a -1.5 means win by at least 2 goals?
By the way I take Draw @ 3.20. ($10)
score was 1-2...
Arghh!!! I throw away the tickets already! This is sure lose le!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
Ok, heres my pick:
Woodlands VS Alberix --- Draw ($20 @ 3.45)
Woodlands +1.5 @1.30 ($8) ---- The other $2 went to ScratchIt, which did not win a shit.
How come got 8 dollar ?
Woodlands match its a draw
Originally posted by TTFU:How come got 8 dollar ?
Oh, I put "Others" and tell the staff to put $8. (That is how I did for the $600 bet on Holland Qualify). And yes, I withdraw $30 on an ATM, and I was thinking of ScratchIt with $10 one, but they dont sell that :( (And was replaced by the $2 version, haizz.... The odds for scratchit, according to Singapore pools is like 4.XX)
Yay! Woodlands was a draw, at least they got a point after so many losses. So I happy, they are not discouraged severly either. 0 V 0.
Today is Home United VS SAFFC. A search in S-Pools site will tell you that all 3 odds ( Home, Draw and Away) are hanging around at 2.5X ~ 2.8X, which means, it is so round that anything could happen. My personal choice:
No bet.
Home utd won. Risky match to play.