Originally posted by Samuel Lee:How about the match on DPRK VS Ivory Coast, coz on a second thought, if North Korea fight very hard, and wins, they got their first win and pride, and kill Ivory Coast not to advanced, however, if they have no mood to fight, and make it a lose, then Ivory Coast may simply kill Portugal off from 16 rounds, so how?
Brazil and Portugal will go thru. There's no way Ivory to trash DPRK
Originally posted by SevenEleven:Brazil and Portugal will go thru. There's no way Ivory to trash DPRK
Coz right now theoritically Ivory can go for 16, only under the condition that they trash DPRK more like Portugal VS DPRK style, it will be humiliating to DPRK for granted, but they at least get the revenge on Portugal over the 44 year old feud.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Coz right now theoritically Ivory can go for 16, only under the condition that they trash DPRK more like Portugal VS DPRK style, it will be humiliating to DPRK for granted, but they at least get the revenge on Portugal over the 44 year old feud.
this is where the heart ruled over the head
but then, the ball is round.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Coz right now theoritically Ivory can go for 16, only under the condition that they trash DPRK more like Portugal VS DPRK style, it will be humiliating to DPRK for granted, but they at least get the revenge on Portugal over the 44 year old feud.
this is where the heart ruled over the head
but then, the ball is round.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
this is where the heart ruled over the headbut then, the ball is round.
On a second thought, it might be more sensible and prudent for DPRK to score at least a draw because they really need the points and even if Ivory trash the DPRK, they still need to depend on Brazil.
brazil n portugal might draw eh.
the only safe bet left is Argentina vs Mexico !
later draw man. zzz.
anything is possible mah, otherwise i'll dump everything i got into it liao !
in betting, you're trying to find a safe bet with acceptable odds and then bet !
but odds for argentina only1.37. zzz.
Originally posted by crucifiedx:but odds for argentina only1.37. zzz.
ok, so must buy Argentina win, and anymore, such as above / under or what? (I want to earn money, NOT to lose money in this way, now need to recoup the loss liao)
i also need to recoup losses. :( :( :(
what's above and under?
Originally posted by crucifiedx:i also need to recoup losses. :( :( :(
what's above and under?
Usually Above and Under means the bookie / Singapore pools will give a predetermine amount with a 0.5 (Example on Denmark VS Japan is Above / Under 2.5).
So you can bet either the match Above 2.5 (Meaning Denmark & Japan together must score more than or equal to 3 goals) or Under 2.5 (Meaning Denmark & Japan together must score either 0, 1 or 2 goals)
To simplify: If you choose Under 2.5 for this match (Which I did) means you must pray for the result to be either of the following and you will win:
Denmark VS Japan
0 V 0
0 V 1
0 V 2
1 V 0
1 V 1
2 V 0
And any other score means Above 2.5 wins (Which happened to be so, since Denmark VS Japan was 1 V 3)
wow.. cool. what r u betting on for brazil n portugal tonight?
thanks for teaching! :)
Originally posted by crucifiedx:wow.. cool. what r u betting on for brazil n portugal tonight?
thanks for teaching! :)
I yesterday just learn de, so I am a newbie as well. Brazil VS Portugal? I would hope to see Brazil win just because I am sad that Portugal had trashed North Korea like mad, but I think that a draw or even a Portugal win is possible. My conclusion, not a safe bet.
and the above n under, is which bet type at sgpools ar?
http://www.singaporepools.com.sg/en/howtoplay/howtoplay_football_bettypes.html
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:I yesterday just learn de, so I am a newbie as well. Brazil VS Portugal? I would hope to see Brazil win just because I am sad that Portugal had trashed North Korea like mad, but I think that a draw or even a Portugal win is possible. My conclusion, not a safe bet.
did u bet above or under for this? i just follow suit la. haha.
Originally posted by crucifiedx:but odds for argentina only1.37. zzz.
boh bian leh, S'porepools odds are crap ! that's why illegal bookies will always got business !
go find a bookie lor for better odds, maybe it'll be Argentina give 1 goal with the bookies.
Originally posted by crucifiedx:
did u bet above or under for this? i just follow suit la. haha.
No, I dont plan to bet on this as they are too strong le.
Originally posted by crucifiedx:and the above n under, is which bet type at sgpools ar?
http://www.singaporepools.com.sg/en/howtoplay/howtoplay_football_bettypes.html
Total goals.
lol.. but sgpools one like dont have the under and above?
how to shade below 2.5? --"
Originally posted by crucifiedx:lol.. but sgpools one like dont have the under and above?
There is. The correct / official name is Total Goals.
Actually due to many different sports events and bet type (Just to mention only soccer, you got Total Goals, Winner for the Group, First Goal, Who is top scorer, ......... , not to mention on Motor Sports etc) so the betting form is unified as one form.
You select a Bet Type (A 2 digits number that reference the type you want to bet) and then 4 digit Event / Match ID (Like the Denmark VS Japan was 0743), and a selection type (A 2 digits to select which answer)
In short: You have to go down to the Singapore pools retailer there and when you bet, you watch the TV screen that will give you the reference of each number.
hopefully korea n ivory coast draw.
Originally posted by crucifiedx:hopefully korea n ivory coast draw.
I hope North Korea win Ivory Coast, at least they got a bit of pride.