Originally posted by Samuel Lee:I hope North Korea win Ivory Coast, at least they got a bit of pride.
hey, u know what to shade for under 2.5?
so many lost =_=
Originally posted by crucifiedx:
hey, u know what to shade for under 2.5?
At least u go to the betting place, watch the TV screen, which will tell you then. (I dont know whats the options!)
By the way, not every match sure above / under 2.5 bet one. It might be 1.5 or even 3.5 at times. (Like i said, it is about above or below Pools / Bookie's determined value)
haha.. too messy.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Usually Above and Under means the bookie / Singapore pools will give a predetermine amount with a 0.5 (Example on Denmark VS Japan is Above / Under 2.5).
So you can bet either the match Above 2.5 (Meaning Denmark & Japan together must score more than or equal to 3 goals) or Under 2.5 (Meaning Denmark & Japan together must score either 0, 1 or 2 goals)
To simplify: If you choose Under 2.5 for this match (Which I did) means you must pray for the result to be either of the following and you will win:
Denmark VS Japan
0 V 0
0 V 1
0 V 2
1 V 0
1 V 1
2 V 0
And any other score means Above 2.5 wins (Which happened to be so, since Denmark VS Japan was 1 V 3)
i think i get the above and under 2.5
now it's a diff scenario.. dun have above under liao.
i shall take some examples from the sgpools site.
so..
lets say if i buy chile (1.5), that means chile must score either 0 goal or 1 goal in full-time in order for me to win $ is it?
then if buy brazil (-1.50), means what? how many goals must they score then?
what r ur predictions for:
Uruguay vs Korea Republic
USA vs Ghana
Originally posted by crucifiedx:what r ur predictions for:
USA vs Ghana
Uruguay and draw respectively, then Ghana win in ET or penalties.
Originally posted by crucifiedx:what r ur predictions for:
USA vs Ghana
Uruguay and Ghana to win
if lose dun come flame me eh ![]()
i think both will draw.. lol.
then u go bet draw lar
Originally posted by Rooney9:
Uruguay and Ghana to winif lose dun come flame me eh
wa.. why do u think so?
Originally posted by Rooney9:then u go bet draw lar
lose too much.. thinking of playing above or under 2.5.
i literally lose like 17 matches out of 20...imagine the amount i had lost...fck the world cup..so diff to predict..
Maybe both under?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:I won brazil vs por
i won that too.. but lost cos i bet portugal will score the first goal. :(
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Maybe both under?
r u buying? haha.
Originally posted by crucifiedx:r u buying? haha.
See got time or not lor. I am a NEWBIE for this, so dont take my speculation as an advice.
I am hearing for advice instead.
Originally posted by themoment86:i literally lose like 17 matches out of 20...imagine the amount i had lost...fck the world cup..so diff to predict..
cannot be lah ! how the heck you lose that many games ???
i get mine about 60% right and i'm still down a little !
2nd round only 3 matches can bet..........
1) Argentina vs Mexico =
most clear cut of all, take Arg -1.5 if you dare or else a win should be in the bag ! or can bet 2/3 on win and 1/3 on Arg -1.5
the Mexican defence is weak and the attack toothless..........as for the Argentines, no need me to say anymore !
2) Holland vs Slovakia =
now that Robben is back, the Dutch should win this one !
same scenario as Arg vs Mex for your bets
3) Brazil vs Chile =
just bet on Brazil win to be safe after the Spanish also can't beat Chile by 2 !
FORGET about above/below 2.5 goals or other weird bets in the 2nd rd !
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
cannot be lah ! how the heck you lose that many games ???
i get mine about 60% right and i'm still down a little !
2nd round only 3 matches can bet..........
1) Argentina vs Mexico =
most clear cut of all, take Arg -1.5 if you dare or else a win should be in the bag ! or can bet 2/3 on win and 1/3 on Arg -1.5
the Mexican defence is weak and the attack toothless..........as for the Argentines, no need me to say anymore !
2) Holland vs Slovakia =
now that Robben is back, the Dutch should win this one !
same scenario as Arg vs Mex for your bets
3) Brazil vs Chile =
just bet on Brazil win to be safe after the Spanish also can't beat Chile by 2 !
FORGET about above/below 2.5 goals or other weird bets in the 2nd rd !
What is -1.5?
handicap lar before start of match.
meaning if the team score 2 goals, you lose.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:What is -1.5?
Argentina must win by 2 goals lor.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:Argentina must win by 2 goals lor.
And the bet type is 1/2 GOAL?
http://poolzconnect.singaporepools.com.sg/betting/?sID=243.1&sle=54595.1&slgmtc=3783.1
And why Argentina is -1.5 while Mexico is +1.5?
OT: And what is Half / Full Time Double?
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:And the bet type is 1/2 GOAL?
http://poolzconnect.singaporepools.com.sg/betting/?sID=243.1&sle=54595.1&slgmtc=3783.1
And why Argentina is -1.5 while Mexico is +1.5?
OT: And what is Half / Full Time Double?
Argentina favourites to win what.
So bookie put argentina handicapp
if you tink argentina can win mexico by 2 goals, you choose -1.5
If you think mexico will lose by one goal, draw or win, you choose +1.5
Half/full time double is
you predict whether the 1st half what will be the outcome then the full time outcome
Lets just say argentina is the home team and mexico is the away
So if you think 1st half will be 0-0 then argentina win
then you bet D/H
if you tink argentina will lead in the 1st half then lose the match
then you bet H/A
Understand?