Originally posted by gunner77:Argentina favourites to win what.
So bookie put argentina handicapp
if you tink argentina can win mexico by 2 goals, you choose -1.5
If you think mexico will lose by one goal, draw or win, you choose +1.5
Half/full time double is
you predict whether the 1st half what will be the outcome then the full time outcome
Lets just say argentina is the home team and mexico is the away
So if you think 1st half will be 0-0 then argentina win
then you bet D/H
if you tink argentina will lead in the 1st half then lose the match
then you bet H/A
Understand?
I see, thanks gunnie.
Originally posted by gunner77:Argentina favourites to win what.
So bookie put argentina handicapp
if you tink argentina can win mexico by 2 goals, you choose -1.5
If you think mexico will lose by one goal, draw or win, you choose +1.5
Half/full time double is
you predict whether the 1st half what will be the outcome then the full time outcome
Lets just say argentina is the home team and mexico is the away
So if you think 1st half will be 0-0 then argentina win
then you bet D/H
if you tink argentina will lead in the 1st half then lose the match
then you bet H/A
Understand?
what if argentina win by more than 2 goals?
if Argentina win by 2, then you win lor if you bet on ARG -1.5
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:if Argentina win by 2, then you win lor if you bet on ARG -1.5
I bet that ARG - 1.5 with a rate of $2.20 (So if I win the bet, I got $11 :D, $1 earn on top of recouping the losses.)
And by the way, why the Mexico +1.5 gets only a rate of 1.55? Isnt Argentina expected to win?
Oh yes, what if the result is a 3 V 0 (Argentina 3) or a 3 V 1 apart of 2 V 0?
i dun think argentina can beat mexico by 2 clear goals. mexico also is from the same continent as argentina, so they are familiar with argentina style of play and mark messi tightly.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:I bet that ARG - 1.5 with a rate of $2.20 (So if I win the bet, I got $11 :D, $1 earn on top of recouping the losses.)
And by the way, why the Mexico +1.5 gets only a rate of 1.55? Isnt Argentina expected to win?
Oh yes, what if the result is a 3 V 0 (Argentina 3) or a 3 V 1 apart of 2 V 0?
as long as ARG win by 2 goals, you win ! regardless of scoreline.
when you're +1.5 sure the odds very low one, if it's high then out of balance liao and the bookies can't balance their books and make profit.
i've a feeling ARG will win by 2 but i'll bet on win only to be safe !
even Argentina win in normal time is not guaranteed, but I fancied argentina to go thru, if it goes to ET and PK. Mexico also can play good passing football.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:as long as ARG win by 2 goals, you win ! regardless of scoreline.
when you're +1.5 sure the odds very low one, if it's high then out of balance liao and the bookies can't balance their books and make profit.
i've a feeling ARG will win by 2 but i'll bet on win only to be safe !
Oh I see, so you mean as long as ARG win by 2 OR MORE goals means the bet win. (Even though we dont expect them to trash like Portugal VS North Korea style)
right ! can be 2-0 or 4-2 or 4-1 as long as ARG win by 2, you win !
how did Mexico play after Sth Africa game ? they were very poor in that game..........defence very flat and attack has no firepower !
unless the Argentines play badly, i don't see Mexico surviving !
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:right ! can be 2-0 or 4-2 or 4-1 as long as ARG win by 2, you win !
how did Mexico play after Sth Africa game ? they were very poor in that game..........defence very flat and attack has no firepower !
unless the Argentines play badly, i don't see Mexico surviving !
Thanks, now pray hard that the Argentina wins by 2 balls will do.
havent you learnt of NZ drawing with Italy and Slovakia
, and England drawing Algeria
Italy ? i've always known them to be a screwed up team ! they play badly even when they win and they always need a saviour in every WC one !
England very very jialat !
ARG no need to say have all the superstars and very surprising that they're playing well under Maradona !
unless they play like shit or one man sent off, Mexico will lose !
Originally posted by ASKL!:
what if argentina win by more than 2 goals?
you win also
2 goals or more.
Germany VS England should bet what?
under 2.5
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Germany VS England should bet what?
safest take +1.5 lor, this game can be anything !
save your money for safer bets like ARG, BRA, HOL or even Paraguay
won the match just now. ![]()
I've lost the South Korea vs Uruguay match even though I knew the chances of winning was slim. Still my heart ruled over my head ![]()
http://www.responsiblegambling.org/en/index.cfm
Originally posted by SevenEleven:I've lost the South Korea vs Uruguay match even though I knew the chances of winning was slim. Still my heart ruled over my head
i support south korea la but hor, my head tells me to go for uruguay. ![]()
ask urself first... u support ur pocket or the team?
Originally posted by gunner77:
you win also2 goals or more.
thanks. much appreciated.
bet on Uruguay but aupport SKorea SURE WIN !!!
if Uruguay win, you're happy becoz you won money !
if SKorea win, you're happy also !
how come USA is favourite against Ghana ??? take Ghana +1.5 mah sure win !
On top of the previous Denmark VS Japan (Under 2.5) bet, I have buy 4 more matches in total as follows:
Germany VS England (Total Goals: Under 2.5 @1.43)
Germany VS England (1/2 GOAL: England +1.50 @ 1.12)
Argentina VS Mexico (1X2: Argentina @ 1.40)
Argentina VS Mexico (1/2 GOAL: Argentina -1.50 @ 2.20)
Total I wish I could win: $10.75 on top of the inital capital of $20, which will be enough to recoup the losses I made previously. May luck wish us a success.
Prediction:
England can win Germany in 90 minutes.
Mexico might produce one of surprises as they are seeking for ultimate avenge for the loss 4 years ago in the same stage which effectively ended their World Cup ope.