steven jialat liao lar
Originally posted by Rooney9:yes but germany lost today also, dun be happy
yesh.
it's a vicious cycle.
u luff at me, me luff at u.
let's see who shall hv the last luff.
typical of england.
a lot of talk pre-tournament, then fail to perform.
Fukin poor match.
Why Heskey is playing is really a question mark for me? But I have to say he did offered something, but still, I will have preferred if it was Defoe or other people who can deliver good crosses in.
Why sub in Crouch? Seriously, Crouch did not even had the impact. Why wasn't Joe Cole sub in? The very least he could do was use his tricks to get pass defenders and put in a cross into the box.
Even Germany lost, I think they played damn good futball. Its just sad that the ball cannot go into the net.
Fukin poor match.
Why Heskey is playing is really a question mark for me? But I have to say he did offered something, but still, I will have preferred if it was Defoe or other people who can deliver good crosses in.
Why sub in Crouch? Seriously, Crouch did not even had the impact. Why wasn't Joe Cole sub in? The very least he could do was use his tricks to get pass defenders and put in a cross into the box.
Even Germany lost, I think they played damn good futball. Its just sad that the ball cannot go into the net.
capello is lost...just play one upfront and have a well supported middle...hesky is a waste of space, rooney did well enough as a lone striker with manu, he can be supported by lampard as he does in club football...stevie can boss in the centre with two flanks and barry doing the defensive stuff...allow the fullbacks to run riot and that is a game plan...slovenia is a tougher opponent especially their forwards are a lot quicker than terry and jamie c....game over...
Fail Lar
England
Defoe should come for Heskey
wala0
actually in England squad
who is gd at crossing rather than Beckham
last night was actually contemplating whether to watch... was half expecting a boring match. guess i made the right choice.
but still the scoreline is a surprise.. the england bench also quite jialat.. except for joe cole i dont see players who can change the game if the first 11 not performing.... and he isnt even involve up till now.... a draw with slovenia seems likely. up to now argentina games are the best~
next match.... pls play crouch as the point man.. so support rooney from the start.... plus another striker anyone beside heskey...guarantee 3 goal at least...
England now mentally crushed liao lor !
even Capello is panicking for sure !
for last game, Capello will change nothing ! all his top guns ahve failed !
70% chance England out in 1st rd !
No way England can win this WC, over rated, over paid players put up a lousy match.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:England now mentally crushed liao lor !
even Capello is panicking for sure !
for last game, Capello will change nothing ! all his top guns ahve failed !
70% chance England out in 1st rd !
Slovenia is still top of grp while USA and ENG are tied 2nd and 3rd
Goal Difference may decide who goes thru
Originally posted by tripsky:last night was actually contemplating whether to watch... was half expecting a boring match. guess i made the right choice.
but still the scoreline is a surprise.. the england bench also quite jialat.. except for joe cole i dont see players who can change the game if the first 11 not performing.... and he isnt even involve up till now.... a draw with slovenia seems likely. up to now argentina games are the best~
Walcott would have been that player, until capello tried to be funny...
first 30 mins algeria was teaching england how to pass the ball...
just poor england absolutely no good final ball whatsoever....lampard and rooney go missing...swp waste of a sub..algeria could have grabbed a goal in the second-half if ziani didn't get tired...
would love to see usa and slovenia go through...
Capello should recall Defoe, Darren Bent and Walcott instead.....
But I think England can follow France's way 4 years ago by sneaking through last 16 and go into the grand finals
SERIOUSLY, during the friendlies, we have already seen Joe Cole coming on from the bench to help England win Japan. Now he is not involved, wtf?
shit man, I'm eating back every pc of my words LOL. England cmi lah
me thinks capello siao liao. Look at their pre WC friendlies...struggled in every single game. He dunno how to get the best out of rooney la....world class talent at his disposal. Wasted sia.
I have looked at the repeat this morning.....wah so many of england's shots were all weak. No curling nor powerful shots. Like what soccernet says, I really think england is scared.
If england really cannot make to the last 16, then the wc is not fun any more.
I think punters can consider taking Slovenia to win 2-0 against England.
Originally posted by likeyou:If england really cannot make to the last 16, then the wc is not fun any more.
Englang deserved to be booed. Romney deserved to be booed
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
Englang deserved to be booed. Romney deserved to be booed
I saw 1 stage where rooney just stand there waiting for the ball.
Dont even want to chase for the ball.
They attack with no direction, that is the cause of concern.