Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
stop ur lubbish can.me is watch soccer wif daddy grow up one can.
got simi lanjiao leagues me no indulged before.
if u lucky, still can find me embeddin sum toopid man u anthem in the early days.
u pass here pass there on the field, at least the ball is still free for all to challenge.
of all the wily acts, kikin corner/border or feignin injuries are juz as low browed.
none of it is ur so called professionalism.
so pls lah - tortoise dun luff at turtle can.
professionalism or gamesmanship as its called is doing whatever it takes to win..
Originally posted by likeyou:
I agreed with stellazio.Nothing wrong to bring the ball to the corner flag.
They did nothing wrong, they never act, they never do any time wasting. They are perfectly legal, ref cannot blow and show yellow card on them.
u mean if u act, ref will show u yellow card ah?
oso no rite.
amazin tt england's fans r so highly delusional.
Originally posted by Rooney9:germany never play to corner flag, never waste time.
not their culture.
waste time, yesh.
but not until so kiam gan.
their integrity is wat i like abt dem.
Originally posted by stellazio:professionalism or gamesmanship as its called is doing whatever it takes to win..
den u is wrg.
dopin is wrg.
it is oso abt takin on ur opponents till the vry end or, in ur case, being gracious in admission to under-performance.
that's what he gets when he decide not to bring creative players like totti
If you dribble the ball to the corner flag, and just stand there, it is legit, no time wasting foul. Prevailing soccer rules is final.
*points and laughs at the italians*
this is the worst italian team i have ever seen.
Iaquinta, di natale and pepe are terrible players.
lippi should take all the blame for assembling such a squad.
only pirlo played ok.
Haha Laugh At Italian GK
and Congratz Srktel for clearing e ball out
if not Italy will go round 16
Originally posted by dragg:this is the worst italian team i have ever seen.
Iaquinta, di natale and pepe are terrible players.
lippi should take all the blame for assembling such a squad.
only pirlo played ok.
is was alr a disaster in e making right from e start.
England are indeed lucky to have escaped.
Italy coach Marcello Lippi admitted Italy's failure to progress beyond the group stage of the World Cup was down to him.
"I take all responsibility, because if a team arrives at such an important appointment as this with terror in their legs, heads and hearts, unable to express themselves, then it means the coach has not prepared the squad properly on any level," Lippi said.
"There are tactical and physical issues, too, but I think above all it is to do with the psychological aspect. I felt this team could achieve something and evidently I did not prepare them properly. I expected everything but the first half performance."
Lippi, who guided the team to glory at the 2006 World Cup, was already set to leave at the end of the tournament. "I am very disappointed to end my second experience on the Italy bench like this," he admitted. "I certainly didn't expect it. I didn't think I'd win the World Cup a second time, but [did not expect] to crash out in the group phase.
"I wish my successor the best and thank all of you for these four years, which were in part fantastic and in part very, very disappointing."
The last World Cup holders to go home without reaching the knockout phase were France in 2002.
=======================================================
i am very proud of lippi. he accept responsibility.