Originally posted by dragg:i think webb cant see it from where he was standing.
btw the slow motion did not show any foul. puyol intended to pull robben's jersey but failed.
yea even if he pull its so light.. look at robben's jersey..
Breaking News from CNN on channel 711. Spain has arrived home, just touched down.
Have to post this
Our dear germany coach, Disgusting freak

tOriginally posted by TTFU:Have to post this
lol I dun think he realised what he was doing, too engrossed with the game.
Originally posted by TTFU:
This is HOOOLAND
wah ccb
if this is me, i stand up recover after that give him this

Originally posted by TTFU:Have to post this
OOT... anyway he also scratch his arm pit then smell his hand. german fetishes.
Not only he doesnt like to wash his sweater, seems like he has other fetish ![]()
Does anyone notice that when spain lift the world cup, they wear their red jersey, the jersey is the new jersey with a star.
i believe fifa would justify webb's performance as satisfactory. It would have been nice to watch a smooth flowing game but holland was just too rough. And true, that dutch chap who had his foot on alonso's chest, that should be a direct red.
For those of you who say spain dives, i beg to differ, albeit not totally. Busquet's acting to get thiago motta sent off, that was despicable. But then again, it's karma. Mourinho taught his players at chelsea and porto to "make the most out of every contact". He's a great manager but he encouraged cheating in the game. Those who have noticed webb refereeing in the EPL, you would realise that he's one of the top in the game today. He's assertive and confident, and he doesnt sway easily to player opinion. Does not mean that if they signal waving of cards to him, he will cave in to their demands.
For those who play football, you will know that it's easy to get tripped at the slightest of contacts, especially when you are running or dribbling on the field. Spain was more skillful, sometimes when u play against opponents who have better skill, if you can't get the ball, your tackles can be mistimed. Period. So I don't believe all this bullshit about webb being biased.
Originally posted by TIB657M:
Bet on Championship winner? If 1 x 2 still lost waddddd coz 90 mins draw.
For your info, during the start of the world cup, I betted $100 on holland for Championship winner. The odds were 8.0 few weeks ago...
Hence, I was hoping for Holland to win...In the end, Spain won... ![]()
I still earn but compartively lesser.
Anyway, it's just a form of entertainment; I usually don't place bets on soccer
Originally posted by gunner77:Does anyone notice that when spain lift the world cup, they wear their red jersey, the jersey is the new jersey with a star.
Yea...they were well prepared. ![]()
Another thing, when Alonso was walking down with the cup, a fan from the stands almost grabbed it from him. ![]()
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Yea...they were well prepared.
Another thing, when Alonso was walking down with the cup, a fan from the stands almost grabbed it from him.
just wondering what if they never win?
damn paiseh.
Originally posted by gunner77:
just wondering what if they never win?damn paiseh.
They'll get the same response as when people found out liverpool decorated their 2007 champions of europe bus lor.
Heh, google it, sure can find the pic. ![]()
no lar.. after the whistle blow.. n they won...
then they change the jersey 1... ( so if they dont win..they no need change lo...)
whats so paiseh? those jersey with star are all with 1 of their staff ..standby liao..
lol.
thats why.. if u look carefully...all spain player wore a white inner shirt..so they can remove n change the jersey with star if they win..

Originally posted by TTFU:Have to post this
its a sign of nervousness.
most people bite their nails. he is just different.
dont the dutch have better players than kuyt and van persie?
kuyt is a work horse but not a terrific player (by dutch standard). van persie has been out of form the second the tournament started.
but both played throughout the tournament.
Originally posted by TTFU:
This is HOOOLAND
euuuu TMD... I LOL-ed in office when I saw this~~~
Originally posted by Poignant:
Johan Cruyff has slammed Netherlands for their approach to the World Cup final and said he had never believed the team could adopt such a "vulgar" style.
• De
Jong admits fortune on tackle
• Brewin:
Spain denied a fitting finale
• Iniesta
pays tribute to Jarque
• Kuyt
blames Webb
• Van
Marwijk unhappy with ref
Cruyff, who featured in Netherlands' first World Cup final in 1974, is seen as the icon of the Dutch 'Total Football' style and he says he finds it hard to accept the methods adopted against Spain.
"Thursday they asked me from Netherlands 'Can we play like Inter? Can we stop Spain in the same way Mourinho eliminated Barca?" Cruyff wrote in El Periodico. "I said no, no way at all. I said no, not because I hate this style - I said no because I thought that my country wouldn't dare to and would never renounce their style.
"I said no because, without having great players like those of the past, the team has its own style. I was wrong. Of course I'm not hanging all 11 of them by the same rope, but almost.
"They didn't want the ball and regrettably, sadly, they played in a very dirty fashion. So much so that they should have been down to nine immediately, then they made two such ugly and hard tackles that even I felt the damage.
"This ugly, vulgar, hard, hardly eye-catching, hardly football style - yes, it served the Dutch to unsettle Spain. If they got satisfaction from this then fine, but they ended up losing.
"They were playing anti-football."
Referee Howard Webb has received criticism both for being too lenient and being too harsh. Having seen Nigel de Jong's chest-high tackle on Xabi Alonso, though, Cruyff is firmly in the former camp.
"When we say, often, that we do not like talking about referees, it is true and, above all, because only refereeing like that last night by the Englishman Howard Webb can create in us a state of such indignation that it is necessary to comment.
"You can referee incorrectly, make a mistake, but what you cannot do is create your own sense of justice and, even worse, invent a very personal application of the rules.
"Not only did he not send off two Dutchmen (including Robben who deserved the second yellow) but he also looked the other way at times when he should have involved himself.
"A World Cup final deserves great refereeing and, above all, deserves a referee who dares to do everything it means to be a judge."
Are the Dutch fated not to win anything? ![]()
Total Football didn't win it...Anti Football didn't win it either.
he is right.
the referee needs to have guts to officiate a good match.
robben and de jong should have been sent off. thats 3 red cards for holland alone.