Based on some sports betting forums and sources from SPools, it make sense to bet Tampines -1.5 (@2.15), so by betting $300 might be a good try?
i dontknow if the mod would like this topic.. becos most here dont bet ..only watch .. ( i think )
so... either u move to erm some betting forum...or create ur own.
good luck
Woah really ar. -1.5 means tampines to win by 2 goals or more right
yep.
Just try $10 lah... Tampines is at Jalan Besar Stadium tomorrow... Neutral Ground...
And also, Albirex, though lost for quite long.. has managed to win 1 or 2 matches in recent weeks...
Albirex got one player suspended btw. Their form recently not bad, but dont forget they lost 6 in a row also previously
Dun forget Qiu Li most likely out of tomorrow's match...
http://www.sleague.com/Web/Main.aspx?ID=,68e68380-9e0b-44b2-8a32-d06df7470ca6&AID=c41314ea-785a-47e9-8196-cd1dfe3f65b3&NLT=300
Tampines bear pain in Toa Payoh victory
Paul
Green
[email protected]
Tampines
Rovers maintained their strong Great Eastern-YEO’S S.League title
challenge with a simple 2-0 win over Balestier Khalsa at Toa Payoh
Stadium on Saturday night.
But it came at something of a cost for
Singapore international Qiu Li, who came off the bench to score both
goals, only to return to it four minutes from the end.
Balestier
hung on well after falling behind to Qiu’s first strike a minute or two
before the break, but their plucky resistance ended when they failed to
chase back quickly enough to defend a counterattack on 79 minutes and
paid the price after some unselfish work by Aleksandar Duric.
“We
were caught off guard for their first goal,” said Tigers coach
Nasaruddin Jalil afterwards.
“We held them well for most of the
game, but when you look at it they have more foreigners than we do; we
only have four,” he quipped, referring to the fact that Duric and Qiu,
both members of the Singapore national team, were once considered as
‘foreign talent’.
“We gave them a hard game and should not have
let them score a second goal the way they did, as we did not defend in
enough numbers after our own chance of scoring was lost.
“It’s
not an excuse, but the suspensions and injuries we had coming into the
game – Ishak Zainol in particular – and the sadness surrounding (winger
K.) Vikraman must have had some impact,” said Nasaruddin.
Of
Vikraman, who lost his wife in tragic circumstances only days earlier
and for whom a minute’s silence was observed before the match, the coach
said it was up to the player himself to decide when he felt ready to
play again.
The 45-year-old added that the rest of the team will
support him irrespective of when he feels ready to rejoin the side.
Balestier
created few scoring chances in the game, it has to be said, with
Tampines keeper Hassan Sunny given little to do for most of the match.
Tampines,
on the other hand, were also unable to penetrate much as a resolute
Balestier held them at bay until ten minutes from the break, when
Vorawan Chitavanich invited the injury-prone Qiu to come on for former
Tigers defender Jufri Taha.
The strongly-built striker slipped
immediately into a deep-lying midfield slot, and Tampines began to look
like a team that would soon score after a lacklustre opening period.
When
the goal came, characteristically it was an individual effort by Qiu
that his coach even admitted was lucky when interviewed after the match.
The
former Home United star had received the ball 35 yards out on the
right, and no Balestier player tried to close him down, assuming, as
most would, that a shot from that range could only be a speculative one.
But
Qiu has scored from similar situations before, and at least once this
season he had sent a first-time shot from distance into the roof of the
net.
His direct hit fooled Balestier keeper Ahmadulhaq Che Omar
completely as his defenders saw the ball sail over their heads before
landing in the centre of the net.
“I don’t think he could do that
again,” said Nasaruddin, clearly unaware of Qiu’s prowess from
distance.
“It was a little lucky, but his second goal was very
good,” said Vorawan, more or less agreeing with his opposite number’s
assessment.
The second goal was good, not because of any
additional brilliance by Qiu, but because of the passing and unselfish
work of Duric in the lead-up which came after a straightforward
counterattack.
Balestier had looked likely to draw level on 78
minutes, when Rivaldo Costa intercepted a sloppy pass and got into the
six-yard box to fire a powerful shot that, for once, forced a save from
Hassan.
The goalkeeper could not hold the ball, however, and it
ran free to the left, where Vitor Borges was handily placed to make
something of the opportunity.
Borges, though, failed to reach the
ball before a Tampines defender, and it was quickly sent upfield.
It
reached Duric on the left, out wide, and the target-man soon took the
ball to the byline, despite being reasonably well-placed to try a shot
of his own from a tight angle.
An alternative route was sought as
he laid the ball back to the edge of the penalty area, where Qiu had
arrived in support, and the resultant shot from the latter was sent low
and accurately into the centre of the net, with Ahmadulhaq powerless to
slow or even stop its progress.
Moments later Qiu, already
carrying an ankle injury, collapsed in the penalty area and had to be
stretchered off.
Vorawan, conscious that his title-hunting side
has another game against Albirex Niigata (Singapore) in four days’ time,
was concerned about his prize striker, whose two goals took his tally
to 15 for the season, level with Frederic Mendy of first-placed club
Etoile FC.
Qiu may now be level with Mendy, but Tampines
themselves are still two points behind after both sides have played 22
matches thus far.
“We don’t know how bad Qiu Li’s injury is,”
said his coach.
“I don’t think it is too bad, but I don’t think
we’ll be risking starting him against Albirex.
“We brought
Khairul Amri on today off the bench as well and we’d like to start him
in the next game, but he is still complaining of some soreness and we
hope he can play on Wednesday.”
Tampines gave Balestier very
little chance of scoring throughout the game as the experienced Park Yo
Seb, Seiji Kaneko and Benoit Croissant were very solid.
A stray
pass was not enough to tilt the game away from Tampines late on either.
“After
we scored,” said Vorawan, “we controlled the game.”
Twice in the
game Tampines lost possession and might have been punished, and they
did allow Balestier a period midway through the second half when they
sat back and let the Tigers come at them.
A ball given away in
midfield by Akihiro Nakamura was a rare blemish by the Stags, and it
came on 47 minutes, but Andrew Tan, charging towards goal, was somewhat
hasty in his attempt at capitalising on the mistake and blasted his shot
well over the bar once inside the six-yard box.
Hassan therefore
only had one crucial save to make, from Costa as earlier mentioned, and
his opposite number, while conceding twice, spared his teammates a
greater losing margin with one fine save from Aliff Shafaein on 51
minutes in a game where clear-cut chances were at a premium, even for
the winners.
Balestier have a longer rest after this than do
Tampines, with a match at Jalan Besar on Friday against Sengkang Punggol
to look forward to.
Tampines may overtake Etoile on Wednesday if
they can prevail against the White Swans, and could hold the lead
longer than merely overnight depending on the outcome of the French
team’s visit to Yishun Stadium to play Beijing Guoan the following
evening.
For Vorawan, though, the chief concern would be his
men’s health – particularly that of talismanic striker Qiu.
so zai...our old man.. national hero druic havent quit ..
lol. well only in s league..
Originally posted by SGporkz:so zai...our old man.. national hero druic havent quit ..
lol. well only in s league..
He did better in SAF FC last year I would say.
He is one of the best scorers.. but too old to run...
Other Singaporean players just cant strike.. and they always push the ball to him... and then he kicks in... GOAL! LOL...
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Based on some sports betting forums and sources from SPools, it make sense to bet Tampines -1.5 (@2.15), so by betting $300 might be a good try?
brudder , don't start a new thread for every match leh................put it in the ''insider tips'' thread lah otherwise you'll clog up everything !
betting forums and sources from SgPools ?????? believe them sure die one...........for al lyou know, people from Pools are trying to mislead people.............
better save your 300 bucks lah, ASS-League a lot of kelong one so never bet big............i long suspected the local clubs are playing to a predetermined ''script'' from SgPools...........depending on amount of bets.........
Lolx
mod dun like S-League
but let mi tell u
maybe Duric may solo striker or partner with Armi
Albirex can win as they fought strong again etoile
hope tenpenis can win this match..
Ok ok, pai seh for that.
Well, i think it is safer to 1X2 than -1.5. Or in the worst case, most likely a Draw. (There are many matches, about 6 straight drawless one)
I dont think will be a upset or draw. Go for tampines, or bet total goals
yeah... lets go for
Penis...
put $, take $...
I bought DRAW $5 @ 3.70...
LOL...Best and safest bet is +1.5 Albirex today, IMO.
Duric scored.. there goes my $5...
so wats the score like rite now..
dun tell me kosong kosong ah..
0:1 Tampines Lead.
Duric score
www.sleague.com
leading 0-1.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):Duric score
www.sleague.com
Why he score... NOOOOOOOOOOO...
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
brudder , don't start a new thread for every match leh................put it in the ''insider tips'' thread lah otherwise you'll clog up everything !
betting forums and sources from SgPools ?????? believe them sure die one...........for al lyou know, people from Pools are trying to mislead people.............
better save your 300 bucks lah, ASS-League a lot of kelong one so never bet big............i long suspected the local clubs are playing to a predetermined ''script'' from SgPools...........depending on amount of bets.........
Funny... sgForums owned by you ?
you aren't into S-League.. then F**K off... nobody ask you to post....
Acutally I prefer one thread for everyday match... More fun this way... =)
Originally posted by Junyang700:Acutally I prefer one thread for everyday match... More fun this way... =)
yeah...
if not... have to scroll up and down... ( by pages )