I agree, Singtel is only good for mobile coverage. I mean come on lah, they need to understand that Starhub Cable Vision wasn't just formed a year before them (Singtel). What Starhub can provide me is not within the reach of Singtel's.
Originally posted by CKeer:You signed up just to post this?
So many problems are highlighted by members of the public on media, be it newspaper, forums and even live on TV and yet you are here, signing up and trying your best to convince others that the product is good?
Hahaha... Good one... lol.
Thats what I thought also, took all the trouble to sign up and register to post that...
But actually mio isn't cheap also cos you still have to support a singtel home phone line at about $10 per month... So to watch epl alone is like $36 bucks a month liao... Just football only.
On the quality wise, well... to be fair, I think there is a slight improvement from the time I started like 8, 9 months ago but it's still a long way from satisfactory level... Picture freeze, lag here and there... and now even got the irritating advertisements during matches... lol.
I am using a cable type of connection and yet still got problems. I don't dare to think how those people using the wireless transmission that the Singtel staff had earlier recommended to me are doing...
And to add insult to injury is watching their CEO coming out and continue to talk big... Doesn't he have any shame providing such poor quality and can still go around shooting his big cannon... Lucky Little Lee left early or he would have to carry all these shit... That one is a smart guy ah... lol.
the moment singtel gain monopoly for gaining bpl right, it's GOODBYE to bpl to me.
think this days will be watching soccer news for me.
i wont be surprise next time i only know some arsenal players who i cannot remember how their face look like.
Originally posted by 798:the moment singtel gain monopoly for gaining bpl right, it's GOODBYE to bpl to me.
think this days will be watching soccer news for me.
i wont be surprise next time i only know some arsenal players who i cannot remember how their face look like.
same case for me. but i still watch the matches via internet. rather have some not so good quality than to pay for singtel to be delighted.
I find it ok.
No problems for me.
i agree with the other guy who mention the major causes for clithes is due to the tel line.
i call up wanted to subscribe to Mio TV as i am die hard fans of EPL. there was so many problems upon discuss with the customer officer i end up hanging up the phone.
1.I had to wait 2 weeks before they could sent any guys for installation.
2.i need to change my modem point from my study to the living room. Thus i had to fork up extra money on buying a wireless card for my desktop.
3. if i want to keep my modem point in my study room. i had to subscribe another tel line on addtional $15.0 a mth. what the F... do i need a extra tel line just to watch the EPL. go fly kite!
4. keep pestering me to go for the bundle. Go screw yourself. we all know you are trying to monopolise the market by going bundle. i just want to watch EPL. otherwise, i want nothing to do with singtel.
Your entry into the EPL market has causes inconvenience for many singaporeans watching EPL. please stay away from it and not make our life miserable.
finally, dont con singaporeans into believing using a Mio Setup box with tel line can watch video seamlessly. we all know broadband has delay here and there, line dead for a second of 2 here and there. By using a tel line can never solve all the problems. that is why you keep telling ppl to do reset. what a screw up!!]
we pay and pay for less.. uniquely singapore..
My hse the mio set top box very powerful.I cant turn it on at all.Waste money sia put it....
Originally posted by Merczrox:My hse the mio set top box very powerful.I cant turn it on at all.Waste money sia put it....
Originally posted by handbook:my one so far so good >.<” maybe ask them to call the technician to change the cable to RJ-45 cable? FOC…
that is starhub cable isnt it? what if u switch it back to starhub 3 years later lol.
Yeah, thats the basic wire for the modem...
what is the name of the CEO of Singtel cable, who said world cup coverage costs $1 cup of kopi per match. SingTel phone line cable connection is a joke!!! phone line network cannot make it one!!!!