Originally posted by rainee:when did you stay in the hotel?
you mean in McDonalds? Thanks, I will go and check that out :D
couple of years back. hehe. may have changed by now but i dont think so. breakfast at the top most floor is really cool can see bangkok town n all its pollution. haha
safari park is kinda cool. got a miserable concrete jungle in the front but in the back (if u hired yr own guide w car) u can drive into the park, part one is all the herbivores n part 2 is all the carnivores. the oni thing between u n them is your window.
take a 2 hour drive to Hua Hin! Along the way got alot of export shops and premium stores where you get branded stuff at cheap cheap price lah. But of cos, in Hua Hin, there is the usual night market but much much smaller than BKK ones. The beaches there are nice but i do not suggest going to the touristy side, go to the beach where it is owned by the army. Pay 20 baht and go in and it is so much quiet and less crowded than the tourist beach...unless of cos you wanna see hunky hunks or bikini babes....
Hua Hin is a good way for a one day trip...go in the morning...stay overnight, go back next day~~~~GOOD FOOD TOO~~~~~
But since first time in BKK, you got alot to explore lah in BKK alone haha~~~
Yea a lot to explore in BKK alone, dun think got time to travel to somewhere else plus we already booked the hotel in bangkok to stay there the entire time...
wah got BKK forum i dont know sia lol!
I wanna eat this!
Originally posted by rainee:I wanna eat this!
remember to try their river shrimp....very sweet
Originally posted by Mospeada:remember to try their river shrimp....very sweet
You know how much they cost?
Originally posted by rainee:I wanna eat this!
somboon eh?
eat many times liao. LOL~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:somboon eh?
eat many times liao. LOL~
Yea somboon...which branch you went to?
And how much do they cost roughly? The curried crabs for 2 people?
Originally posted by rainee:Yea somboon...which branch you went to?
And how much do they cost roughly? The curried crabs for 2 people?
i went to the one at ratchada.
errrrrrr depends on the weight of the crab leh.
i don't remember how much i paid, because when i go for holidays, i just pay and enjoy first.
hi all,
i'm gg BKK fr 8th sept for 4 days. 2nd trip but 1st trip was like 4 yrs ago.
staying near platinum SC. got a few qns to ask.
heard fr frenz coming back saying things there hv gone up.. food clothings almost everything la which is understandable.. onli chg SGD800 for 2 pax. may i no izzit enuf?
plan to go chinatown in e day.went at nite e last trip didnt get to buy any pork floss or wat de. can any1 suggest wat's e time i shd go to shop n walk till nite time to whack e fins there?dun wan go too early if not gotta stay there v long nor do i wan to go too late ta all shops r closed liao..
gg those usual places oso.. MBK, siam sq, all SC ard ta ard la.. n of cos e 4-face buddha la.forgotten which LRT stop is e shrine liao. can any1 help w this?
many tks in advance! :)
Originally posted by zhuoluan:hi all,
i'm gg BKK fr 8th sept for 4 days. 2nd trip but 1st trip was like 4 yrs ago.
staying near platinum SC. got a few qns to ask.
heard fr frenz coming back saying things there hv gone up.. food clothings almost everything la which is understandable.. onli chg SGD800 for 2 pax. may i no izzit enuf?
plan to go chinatown in e day.went at nite e last trip didnt get to buy any pork floss or wat de. can any1 suggest wat's e time i shd go to shop n walk till nite time to whack e fins there?dun wan go too early if not gotta stay there v long nor do i wan to go too late ta all shops r closed liao..
gg those usual places oso.. MBK, siam sq, all SC ard ta ard la.. n of cos e 4-face buddha la.forgotten which LRT stop is e shrine liao. can any1 help w this?
many tks in advance! :)
I went there two months ago the goods are still pretty cheap at that time...If not enough can always withdraw from the ATM lolz. One thing I would advise is to change your money there, you can get more compared to changing in Singapore...
Chinatown I dunno cos I didn't go there...As for the shrine I think it is in front of the Centralworld...so I think the nearest sky train station is the Siam Interchange