Soldier Front is a free 3D online shooter that can be played on ijji.com. Anybody familiar with Counter-Strike should have no problem playing Soldier Front since the games are somewhat similar with team-based play and realistic weapons. First off, each player is given in-game money to buy a character and weapon. You choose your character from 5 different special forces units and then head to the weapons shop. You will notice that weapons cost considerably more than your character, but the game gives a nice amount of info about each weapon. Once you have your weapon, you are ready to brave the plethora of game lobbies available. Be prepared to set your character for ready as soon as you enter a game room or you may be kicked without warning. Once inside a room, there are three different modes of play: Single Battle, Team Battle, and Clan Battle. New players should probably start with the Single Battle mode just to get a better feel of the game. It would be great to try the game out against bots or something before teaming with other players, but there is no option for that. The game is fun and intense once you get the hang of it, but you will have to be quick on your toes. All in all, Soldier Front is a decent shooter that is made better simply by the fact that it can be played for free.
Through the eyes of a sniper scope.
Engaging of the enermy.
Counter Strike Style backstabbing
Up the ranks along the way.. recognition of your skills and efforts
why chiu change my topic name?
What's a guy to do in Soldier Front then?
Soldier Front consists of three main forms of battle, and a single form of training.
Lets start with the most commonly found form of playing the game, and any FPS game for that matter - The Team Death Match.
The Modes
There are four main ways to battle it out in Team Death Match.
You have your Blast Operations, which will be shown as (B) at the end of the map title. In these maps, the red team must destroy and objective with a bomb. The trick is that there are two bomb spots, and the red team always starts quite far away.
You have your capture operations (C), where you must obtain an item as the red team and then rush it to your base. This one is simple - providing you don't get shot on the way home.
Flee operations (F) consist of running to the end of the map and attempting to hit a specific point to save your back end. However, your back end will always be revealed to the blue team, so watch out when you're trying to get away!
Dual Operations (D) are the only ones where the blue team must also obtain the objective. One item will be in the centre of the map - Equal distance walk from both teams. It is the objective that both teams must collect and then return to their opponents base with the item. This is not the only way to win - Kill them all, and you are going to get the item anyway.
Maps
There is no limitation to the maps that you can use in Team Death Match. Every map that is available to you can be played on this game style, so why don't I tell you what those maps are now?
A few examples of each map are shown below.
Desert Camp (B)
Your objective in Desert camp as the terrorists, or the red team, is to destroy the tanks at either side of the map. No one knows why, soldier, it's just orders! You have two choices - Wipe out the opposing team so that planting the bomb is guaranteed, or take a risk and plant a bomb with people still around. You might get lucky.
If you are a counter-terrorist, your objective is to well... stop them. It's simple - kill the terrorists or defuse the bomb after it has been planted. Of course, if you die, you're not gonna be able to help now, are you?
Missile (B)
Hey... You're a terrorist now. I don't care if you tried to protect the tanks, you're helping us. Get to the missile, or get to the control room - Blow the damned thing up. Do that, or kill them all. Just make sure we come out of this alive, and they come out of it without their precious missile.
Okay troops. Now it's our turn to defend this missile. We have to stop them from destroying the control systems, otherwise we won't be able to launch this thing. And make sure that it doesn't explode before it's even taken off, okay?
Plasma (B)
We're in luck! Those idiots broke down in the middle of this random market, and the plasma trucks are pretty much unguarded! Let's make sure that we get to them first, and for the love of all that is evil, don't die on the way there...
Right guys, the engines have stalled, and we're about three and a half minutes away from getting back up. However, we have heard from Intel that there will be an attack on our trucks by some terrorists some time soon. We hae to protect them!
Train (B)
Ha ha! They got stuck in a train yard! The fuel containers are ours to destroy now lads. Let's get them while they're down! Oh, and if you find the fuel dumps a touch too hard, the controls are also available for destruction. Not as big a bang, but the same effect, if you know what I'm saying...
Oh damn! Why is it always us?! I'm going to have a word with those engineers, I swear they're trying to get us killed with all this faulty machinery. Watch the fuel storage room and the controls - Terrorists are bound to show up...
Hospital (C)
Hah! They think they can keep that DNA away from us? The plan is to storm the hospital and take the DNA by force or surprise, whatever works best. Make sure to bring it back to the truck in one piece though - You're dispensable. It isn't.
Right, the terrorists have word of the DNA being in this building. What they want it for can only be summed up in one word. However, in the current worry I'm in, I can't think what the word is. Protect the damned DNA and I'll buy you all a beer. Hell, it's Ireland. They'll give us a beet if we protect it.
Nerve Gas (C)
What is it with them protecting the medical stuff? Why can't they let us take the item and be done with it? Storm the building and take the Nerve sample. There's no time for joking, we've only got a few minutes!
Guys, good job in Ireland. We protected the DNA well, but now they're after this nerve sample as well. We have to make sure that it stays in the right hands - Ours. Keep them out, and keep the sample.
Shanghai (F)
Right, we do this mission every day. Terrorists seem to love coming from China, but don't know where to go. I'll tell you where. Get to the submarine and we'll get you into America. From there, you'll receive your briefing and proper training. Just don't die on the way there, okay?
Another group of terrorists is trying to get themselves into America. Make sure they don't succeed - Blow them apart before they can reach the submarine. It leaves in 3 and a half minutes, and we don't want ANYONE getting on it!
Bridge (F)
It's a simple task for us today - Get to the other side of the bridge. Don't ask me why, that's all I got told. Something about getting us into the country easier... who knows. Just get there, get yourselves into that car and get those damn counter-terrorists dead.
Okay lads, this will be one of the hardest missions you might come across. The terrorists could come at us from any direction at any time, so we have to be wary of it. Make sure they don't get out of here, or else we'll be in serious trouble.
Kinabalu (D)
Today is simple. We have to get the dropped box and take it to our truck near to the counter-terrorists. I guess they are our one problem - getting past them and getting them away from our outwards route.
Our helicopter is waiting, as is the black box. Get it, and get to the helicopter. Kill all the terrorists in your way as you get there. There will be no prisoners after they destroyed that plane.
Rules
All you have to do in Team Death match is either destroy the opposing team, or complete your mission. It couldn't be more simple, surely?
There is actually nothing more to it than that. The only real rules in the game are no glitching or no hacking. Skill is optional, of course.
While some games may consist of Team Killing if yo shoot the opponent, the only way for damage to be given to your team in Soldier Front is to throw a grenade at them. This normalyl only happens accidentally, however.
The Singles Match
Again, singles has very few rules. Apart from the team killing, the rules are applied the same way. Any weapon may be used, and any map can be played. There is nothing more satisfying then finding yourself the best player out of the 16 people in the room.
Clan Matches
Exactly the same as a team death match, except that all of you must be in the same clan to play. You must also be playing against another clan. This can bring around better team work, as you are more likely to have trained with the people in your clan.
Training
Training is, at the moment, only available on the Shanghai or Missile maps. The target of training is to destroy the most targets in the room before the other players. This may involve you being alone and practicing your "Jump Shot" on a moving target, or just trying to get your aim correct from a sniper bullet.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:why chiu change my topic name?
More enticing..
Controls:
Seems quite easy to master and you can change it if you like.
Customise your characters:
1: available options 2: various weapons available for that force 3: Buy using sp (in game currency) 4: See how your characters look like with various weapons + armour 5,6: self explained. 7: Sp refers to in game currency that can be earned, Ijji coins are like Asia Soft Cash, 8: self explained
i last time play taiwan server de...nice game
In game icons:
from left to right
Headshot, Granade, Slash.
Dont have last one.
Originally posted by ctstalin:i last time play taiwan server de...nice game
interested
hey look interesting leh. i feel like playing.
Originally posted by Resentment:hey look interesting leh. i feel like playing.
just join ....after u get the free meal hor, can quit anytime since no binding contract:P
I nvr say give any meal hor!
Is the game based on skills? or does having a higher rank give you an advantage.
ok recruit me. i patching liao.
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Is the game based on skills? or does having a higher rank give you an advantage.
skills.
nice game, but my rig cannot la.
looks chim to me lol...
your rig what spec?
:lol: cs style lor.
do missions, plant bomb, defend territories.
looks like a good game to kill time..
Originally posted by stellazio:looks like a good game to kill time..
stella no ns?
go sign extra 7.
maybe i can go try out the older versions first...when i'm ready i can join you lol...*places this as an option to kill time when studying*
Originally posted by kenn3th:
stella no ns?go sign extra 7.
who tell u i got no ns?
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:maybe i can go try out the older versions first...when i'm ready i can join you lol...*places this as an option to kill time when studying*
there's no older version.
this is an online game lar dey..