going to rain soon.
Cloudy, showers with thunder over many areas in the afternoon and early evening.
Took 9423E again after 2 years.....finally, the freakin bus got fixed. After 5 years!
glad to hear that & don't forget to update at the bus forum under the "do you know" thread..
I'm past that already.....plus I think it is probably a very out-dated piece of news.![]()
ok, as long as it got fixed nothing else matters..![]()
Gonna ORD shiok hor?
Can't wait to leave my place......this month slack, next month sail like dog!
shiok is shiok lah but gonna miss stn life & also going out for calls..
next stage would be the reservist stage which kinda sux..
Hey....leaving NS marks another stage in your life.
You're moving on!
I still have 5 months.....still a bit of time, but I reckon it would pass quite quickly.
I would probably miss this phase a little....but not a lot. There's a lot of action, I've seen plenty few get to see, get to steer a 114m ship, fight ferocious flames.....I would miss all that.
yeah, don't worry 5 months will fly past very quickly..![]()
I'm back ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:yeah, don't worry 5 months will fly past very quickly..
It's a bit of consolation I've been promoted to 3SG, my estab rank.
Could do with a little more savings.
As for the reservist stage, my fate is uncertain.....I could get recalled back to Army.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Hey....leaving NS marks another stage in your life.
You're moving on!
I still have 5 months.....still a bit of time, but I reckon it would pass quite quickly.
I would probably miss this phase a little....but not a lot. There's a lot of action, I've seen plenty few get to see, get to steer a 114m ship, fight ferocious flames.....I would miss all that.
going overseas on exercises?
Originally posted by kenn3th:going overseas on exercises?
DON'T FREAKIN REMIND ME OF THAT.
Formidable went on many overseas exercises.
Intrepid went to France for 3 months.
Steadfast is coming back having visited Hawaii, Japan, Taiwan to name a few.
Tenacious just back from Ko Samui.
My ship? Going to San Diego for 6 months after I ORD. It will probably come back in the news because it will be the first frigate to integrate with the new helicopters.
so yours is number 72 or number 73?
Originally posted by kenn3th:so yours is number 72 or number 73?
DON'T REMIND ME OF THAT TOO.
AS GOOD AS BOTH!!!!
BAH!
Originally posted by kenn3th:so which "s" is it?
72 lar.
But 73 seriously lacks crew. Sometimes I get roped in to sail with that stupid ship.
Chee bong......that ship going to fumigate I must help out, as if my schedule so free like that. Shift to another berth also need our help.
spotted two cameos for cityshopper 579 today..![]()
lol, so you got the first ship of it's class.. hmm.
would it beof higher quality as it's built in france instead?
got a question, my omnia has wi-fi bulit in & must I sign up for an account in order to surf, also, is it able to detect wireless networks..![]()
Originally posted by kenn3th:lol, so you got the first ship of it's class.. hmm.
would it beof higher quality as it's built in france instead?
Har?
I am on 72.....68 is the lead ship.
68 was "made in France", the quality is definitely superior.....but seriously I think that ship does not deserve the 'Best Ship in RSN" award....were my ship commissioned it would definitely be a contender to that. And I daresay other frigates especially Steadfast.
i'm uploading pics.
sry hor, no more sexy pics.
Originally posted by QX179R:got a question, my omnia has wi-fi bulit in & must I sign up for an account in order to surf, also, is it able to detect wireless networks..
Omnia has built in wifi.
As with my nokia n80ie, a wifi enabled phone, if you home has wireless access, then no. it's free of charge, just detect and connect.
For surfing outside. like macs, you can use the free wiress@sg. You just connect to the wireless connection and then create and account there. After that, just use the user name and password to login.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Har?I am on 72.....68 is the lead ship.
68 was "made in France", the quality is definitely superior.....but seriously I think that ship does not deserve the 'Best Ship in RSN" award....were my ship commissioned it would definitely be a contender to that. And I daresay other frigates especially Steadfast.
lol, newer technology?
hmm, is there news of more coming out or will it stop here and remain this way as said in wiki + settle manpower issues first.