disappeared
morning ~
will be popping over to my aunt's hse in a few mins time..
Originally posted by SBS7484P::(
here very dead.
sorry for my absence ah. bus breakdown (aircon not working) which essentially means heavy flu larh :lol:
and modem brokedown too so yeah ><
Cannot use my 2 cores, now only got one core,
so from core2duo become core duo - lag..
so that's why no surf sgf.=x
is ken ken still around..
Yea, i m arnd.
gd coz i heard this myth for hp & wanna ask ur views abt it..
for better battery life, go to network mode in settings and select gsm only.
The best way is still to turn brightness, lower ring volume, no vibration, off bluetooth.
Yea, heard of that before, but it applies to areas with poor 3G coverage, if not the phone will be constantly searching for a 3G network, thus using more battery. For singapore, it doesnt matter that much
so if I set my settings to gsm only, it doesn't affect my phone of anything rite..
no problem.
but if it's a 3G phone better use a 3G network, better clarity.
but my settings only got the following..
1) automatic
2) GSM
3) UMTS
UMTS - 3G.
or just choose Automatic to be safe.
ok, then i go reset it back to auto..
if it auto go 3G, i won't be charged extra rite..
unless you use. If not won't charge.
going off, chaos.
okies, take care..
Daisuke, how to M____________
you never teach me how then go off alr.
jia lat liaoz....
my laptop GPU burnt..
really burnt..
my screen multiplied into 6 or so 2 inch X 1.5 inch cubes. with plenty of artifacts and lines on it.
simi GPU, i think its not CPU dats why burnt lah..
anyway, its time to get a new one liao..
Originally posted by QX179R:simi GPU, i think its not CPU dats why burnt lah..
anyway, its time to get a new one liao..
graphics processing unit. - in short aka graphics card
Originally posted by SBS7484P:jia lat liaoz....
my laptop GPU burnt..
really burnt..
my screen multiplied into 6 or so 2 inch X 1.5 inch cubes. with plenty of artifacts and lines on it.
You know, the Dv2000 series are very prone to overheating. VERY.
My hdd got fried..
go hp service centre lor.. before that, you must go through the HP customer service hotline then LET those INDIAN telephone operators diagnose for you and get a service number.
Good luck.
Psst, i couldnt understand the accent of one of them
Originally posted by kenn3th:graphics processing unit. - in short aka graphics card
ah, learnt something new again today..
haha, So bussy after he recover from sickeness then now laptop spoil!
acherlli ah..
i wasnt playing game when it fried
i was chatting on msn
and the laptop had only been on for like, 15min at the most?
Originally posted by kenn3th:You know, the Dv2000 series are very prone to overheating. VERY.
My hdd got fried..
go hp service centre lor.. before that, you must go through the HP customer service hotline then LET those INDIAN telephone operators diagnose for you and get a service number.
Good luck.
Psst, i couldnt understand the accent of one of them
ya especially the hdd..
i read up the spec page for my hdd (hitachi 250gb) and it said max temp was 48 celsius.
mine is constantly running at 56. and above.
Originally posted by kenn3th:haha, So bussy after he recover from sickeness then now laptop spoil!
double whammy or should i say suay-ness..