Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
the letter came from nus leh.and thats right after the f-ed up medics at my place drilled 3 holes in my arms trying to mine the red gold.
.. inexperienced
Originally posted by kenn3th:yes. on holiday. school's starting in April.
The jobs there require at least Gce As/Degrees/ Diplomas
Gce O jobs are - 8.00am to 8.30pm pay 1.1k .. after minus cpf not worth
u looking for temp job dun so ji jiao mah
need daddy to help u look or notch?
1.1k for temporary quite gd leh ![]()
Your sights very high lor.....actually 1.1k is not bad for temp.
it's general production at woodlands.
12hrs 30minutes
if you divide by the pay and week ends all burnt, excluding food, it's not worth.
one hour can be $2.93
Originally posted by kenn3th:
.. inexperienced
No.
The idiots there were trying to emulate some chemistry experiment or what.....
They laid the needles lar, alcohol swabs lar, and then stood there and then someone took a stopwatch and said: GO!
I was like wtf.
And then they had to stop the watch cos my friend who just drew his blood, went out, and fainted!
*drives in and parks in sv16 berth*
Originally posted by laurence82:u looking for temp job dun so ji jiao mah
need daddy to help u look or notch?
yes daddy.![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:*drives in and parks in sv16 berth*
then svc16 driver say " Oi u park wrong berth la"
Originally posted by kenn3th:it's general production at woodlands.
12hrs 30minutes
if you divide by the pay and week ends all burnt, excluding food, it's not worth.
one hour can be $2.93
might as well work at Macs ![]()
Originally posted by kenn3th:it's general production at woodlands.
12hrs 30minutes
one hour can be $2.93
Wah lao.
That is not worth lar.
Last time I work at logistic company 1 hr $5.5.....+ OT, + the 12+ hrs I put in each day.
I worked 9 days and quit due to exhaustion. By then I earned 900 bucks.
No.The idiots there were trying to emulate some chemistry experiment or what.....
They laid the needles lar, alcohol swabs lar, and then stood there and then someone took a stopwatch and said: GO!
I was like wtf.
And then they had to stop the watch cos my friend who just drew his blood, went out, and fainted!
Wah lao.That is not worth lar.
Last time I work at logistic company 1 hr $5.5.....+ OT, + the 12+ hrs I put in each day.
I worked 9 days and quit due to exhaustion. By then I earned 900 bucks.
SFI still the best. $5.50/ hour. Free Lunch and Dinner.
OT is 1.5 x
no weekends.
Duh, that's why I said it's not worth. I m not being choosy.
If you minus away CPF contribution.. see how much![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:might as well work at Macs
i want leh, but macs not hiring
i go slp
nites
Originally posted by kenn3th:
SFI still the best. $5.50/ hour. Free Lunch and Dinner.
OT is 1.5 x
no weekends.
Duh, that's why I said it's not worth. I m not being choosy.
If you minus away CPF contribution.. see how much
My current one 1.2k a month......0830-1730 5 day work week.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i go slp
nites
My current one 1.2k a month......0830-1730 5 day work week.
got vacancy?
Originally posted by kenn3th:got vacancy?
I tried to get a friend in......turned out no more space.
I am meant to replace this temp clerk who just convert to full-time, and the go overseas.
After that I'll go to another dept when she's back.
noted. haha, how come you don't wann work at MNCs?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
then svc16 driver say " Oi u park wrong berth la"
*backs out and parks in sv32 berth*
Originally posted by kenn3th:noted. haha, how come you don't wann work at MNCs?
mncs typically have to go through agency......
classified is usually for agency or sme.
Mine was lobang.....the best you could ask for.
same as SFI, lobang found jobs.
any they are more or less the same or even better.
yah lor.
Saves the time needed going through interviews and what-nots.
and..
some agency will take a cut off your pay >:(
Originally posted by kenn3th:and..
some agency will take a cut off your pay >:(
The most f-ed up experiences while looking for job:
1. At an interview.....the interviewer asked: Are you willing to be paid $1.5 an hour?
I wanted to ask: Are you outta your mind?
I bit my tongue.
The person then said: If you work fast enough and meet our quota, we'll pay you an additional $3.5 an hour.
I wanted to say: Big deal. You're nuts.
But instead I left without a word leaving behind the application form.