Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:this question i set one, nt my homework qns
Do u agree tht the current market is exhausted by the influx of generic products with no value added benefits?
One answer: I quit answering
Thts my english paper 1 wor. Nowadays sec 2 got so much homework.
compo qns is it
Hannor. Compo.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Do u agree tht the current market is exhausted by the influx of generic products with no value added benefits?
it's like that now. Gce Os too
scare me, i think is SS SEQ , but if discursive is hard to write, write other qns, what sch are u in???
Still must come up with thesis statement and do appendix wor.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:scare me, i think is SS SEQ , but if discursive is hard to write, write other qns, what sch are u in???
it's a expo question
A neighbourhood sec sch la.
Originally posted by kenn3th:it's a expo question
but can also be discursive, my school classify these qns as discursive, expo is somewhat discursive, anyway, i hope this year gce expo or discursive would not be so hard or better still
1. Buses need to be improved. DYA. EYA? [30]
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Still must come up with thesis statement and do appendix wor.
thesis statement is like a summary.
you first list the points
nxt you do a summary like this. thus showing the thesis statement.
in this essay i will be speaking about the problems of teen deliquence, elaborating on the aspects of family problems, friendship problems.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:A neighbourhood sec sch la.
oh, so hard qns liao, my sch now sec 4 still dun have so hard qns, seem like neighbourhoood sch are stronger
My way of writting expo
Intro: Some facts of topic, some examples, thesis (sum up all my points)
Pt 1-4 (Point, Eleborate, Edvidence, Link)
COnclusion( briefly evaluate all the pts, as well as a stunning end)
Hannor. Sian. Still need to do a Communicative purpose statement.
Originally posted by kenn3th:thesis statement is like a summary.
you first list the points
nxt you do a summary like this. thus showing the thesis statement.
in this essay i will be speaking about the problems of teen deliquence, elaborating on the aspects of family problems, friendship problems.
Yea. The sian part is u need, evidence to back it up.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:oh, so hard qns liao, my sch now sec 4 still dun have so hard qns, seem like neighbourhoood sch are stronger
hmm, you in sec4?
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Yea. The sian part is u need, evidence to back it up.
use the net to find edvidence
Originally posted by kenn3th:hmm, you in sec4?
yup lo
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Yea. The sian part is u need, evidence to back it up.
ya. add things like.
in a recent article from the straits times. 97% of teens are ....
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:yup lo
so, prepared for you Gces?
sometimes can cock some data.....just make it more "real", teachers will not be like so no life go net check on the tiny data
Originally posted by kenn3th:so, prepared for you Gces?
still not
Feel like sleeping. Word limit is 2000. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:sometimes can cock some data.....just make it more "real", teachers will not be like so no life go net check on the tiny data
Cannot. U need to do the appendix to sum up, all ur in-text citations.