Here's something stupid to share......months ago, I met some friends at AMK hub.
My friend didn't know how to get to Serangoon from AMK. So I brough him to the bus-stop outside AMK Int at the Mcdonalds.
I told him he could take 133 or 853 and left him there.....I assumed he would figure out the correct directions himself.
I was so wrong.
The next SMS I got: Hi, I 'm now inside AMK Int.
LOL
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
wah.as long as u dun ride too fast i think blowouts wont be a huge hazard.. ive yet to encounter a blowout yet, but yeah, just in case.
hmm, if u hit the edge of the drain really hard, there might be a chance uve dented the rim flange on impact..
its best to get it to a bike shop asap to see if they can beat it back in shape or u needa get a new one
Hanor.....I ought to have bought insurance before I started.![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:who the fuck is eric?
LOL ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Here's something stupid to share......months ago, I met some friends at AMK hub.
My friend didn't know how to get to Serangoon from AMK. So I brough him to the bus-stop outside AMK Int at the Mcdonalds.
I told him he could take 133 or 853 and left him there.....I assumed he would figure out the correct directions himself.
I was so wrong.
LOL
u ah.
133 853 diff directions go serangoon leh ![]()
u shld have brought him to amk int tell him take 22 24 133 135 lor ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Here's something stupid to share......months ago, I met some friends at AMK hub.
I was so wrong.
LOL
Kao Peh la. ![]()
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Kao Peh la.
ouh? it's you ![]()
wah.as long as u dun ride too fast i think blowouts wont be a huge hazard.. ive yet to encounter a blowout yet, but yeah, just in case.
hmm, if u hit the edge of the drain really hard, there might be a chance uve dented the rim flange on impact..
its best to get it to a bike shop asap to see if they can beat it back in shape or u needa get a new one
u cycle, u hit the drain, ur tyre kena
kendrick cycle, he/she hit the drain, the drain kena ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:u ah.
133 853 diff directions go serangoon leh
u shld have brought him to amk int tell him take 22 24 133 135 lor
Thats why I shouldn't have assumed.![]()
I was so wrong.
LOL
ROFLMAO
FAIL. ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
u cycle, u hit the drain, ur tyre kena
kendrick cycle, he/she hit the drain, the drain kena
is he THAT fat?
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Thats why I shouldn't have assumed.
yesh indeed.
if i were in ur shoes i would have just told him to take MRT. ![]()
is he THAT fat?
siang si kendrick?
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:ouh? it's you
Oh shit. ![]()
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Oh shit.
next time walk if you don't know take bus ![]()
Total distance travelled by the time I got back was around 96km....
did you try the pc in jurong?
* drives in..
Originally posted by kenn3th:did you try the pc in jurong?
Nope....went by pavement all the way....
So to date I can conclude that the north and central is still far more challenging than the west or east.
experienced a blowout before. not fun.
swerved to avoid a stupid pussy hit for some reason , some thumb tacs. boom!
Nope....went by pavement all the way....So to date I can conclude that the north and central is still far more challenging than the west or east.
if you did, you will know it sucks. sucks sucks sucks.
www.plskickme.blogspot.com
so pavement and no roads?
Originally posted by kenn3th:if you did, you will know it sucks. sucks sucks sucks.
www.plskickme.blogspot.com
so pavement and no roads?
Roads were mainly on the way back at bukit batok/timah.....the roads kept splitting and there was this time where I realised I needed to head straight and so left the pavement.....and found myself on Newton Flyover! The same happened at Dunearn Underpass......its illegal to ride in those places.
nah, not a problem. it's just like going down a curb at fat speed. wont dent.
or blowout. blowout is just the inner tube of the bike burst. repairs cost $6/tube.
no need to replace the whole tyre.
Is that your blog?
Roads were mainly on the way back at bukit batok/timah.....the roads kept splitting and there was this time where I realised I needed to head straight and so left the pavement.....and found myself on Newton Flyover! The same happened at Dunearn Underpass......its illegal to ride in those places.
that place is dangerous.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Is that your blog?
yes.
Oh...but the problems I encountered in west is almost like what you said. Doesn't seem to be just confined to the PCN......
Pavements that end suddenly, way too many uneven places, to name a few.