haha, people are DIY-ing it nowOriginally posted by Robotics*<3:So many people doing for less than $15 and go to your desired mrt station....revise your price bru
O.K IF anyone DIY & bricks his set,,,,,,,Originally posted by sand king:haha, people are DIY-ing it now
dead psp can also revive ah ?Originally posted by palachan:O.K IF anyone DIY & bricks his set,,,,,,,
I also do recovery services ranging fr $50 - $120 depending on yr level of damage
HOW? Also meet at any MRT.
Software bricks not a problem. (wif exception of PSP brick virus!)Originally posted by acegem84:dead psp can also revive ah ?
wahaha PSP BRICK VIRUS!!! Joke of the year, dun go around con ppl la. psp got no virus la idiot, dun act smart when you are not...Originally posted by palachan:Software bricks not a problem. (wif exception of PSP brick virus!)
Pls dun tell me to fix hardware problems(screen crack, buttons, set drop in water)
-There's this once someone brough to me a PSP ran over by a car......
Originally posted by wtbpsp:wahaha PSP BRICK VIRUS!!! Joke of the year, dun go around con ppl la. psp got no virus la idiot, dun act smart when you are not...
Thanks F-Fire for helping me to educate this fool here.Originally posted by FrozernFire:
http://www.newscientist.com/article.ns?id=dn8116
maybe not exactly a full virus, but it still bricks your psp. and psp has no anti virus software, any virus written, even very simple ones, will just brick a psp
don't act smart pls
quoting from your above message i believe that $50 stands for recovery via oe versions inbuild free recovery mode and $120 stands for recover by hardmod right but ur prices ah, still expensive. check the market la... look around for ppl who knows...Originally posted by palachan:O.K IF anyone DIY & bricks his set,,,,,,,
I also do recovery services ranging fr $50 - $120 depending on yr level of damage
HOW? Also meet at any MRT.
Fricking stupid idiot trying to act smartass when you are just a retard who dun know anything!Originally posted by wtbpsp:wahaha PSP BRICK VIRUS!!! Joke of the year, dun go around con ppl la. psp got no virus la idiot, dun act smart when you are not...
Originally posted by wtbpsp:Apparently, you haven't been reading the post around here. But everyone here thinks you are an idiot !!
[b]The problem is that, once installed, it deletes four critical system files, rendering the infected device useless.
Quoting from the article...
Its not a full virus as it cant render your set fully inoperational, its more like a security glitch lei wahaha. Just reflash lo, whats the big deal...
Article was dated on 07 oct 2005 and article was not followed on after that , this shows how "EFFICIENT" the virus is already and FYI it only works in version 2.00 kernel as quoted from the article "PSP users who unwittingly install it will see the message "Your PSP 2.0 is hacked, please reboot" pop up on the screen of their console." Later batches of psps are not affected at all... Now we are on kernal 3.50 already. Get you fact right lei, dun continue your century joke lei.
and so what if its brick? recovering i also know how, palachan maybe you using the OE RECOVERY PRX to charge ppl for recovery when its so easy and free somemore... luckily i know advanced recovery methods that can recover even psp not in oe meaning all type psp...
quoting from your above message i believe that $50 stands for recovery via oe versions inbuild free recovery mode and $120 stands for recover by hardmod right but ur prices ah, still expensive. check the market la... look around for ppl who knows...
Ignorant doesnt resemble foolish but it just resemble idiotic.[/b]
Recovery must use memory stick one meh?Originally posted by Technomage:and as for recovery. u mean putting the recovery in ur ms and jus simply flash it back to 1.50 using the recovery menu? LOL noob.
This guy is one of the most stupid PSP users alive!Originally posted by wtbpsp:wahaha PSP BRICK VIRUS!!! Joke of the year, dun go around con ppl la. psp got no virus la idiot, dun act smart when you are not...
i think u need the recovery folder in order to execute the recovery option in recovery mode.Originally posted by innosaint:Recovery must use memory stick one meh?
I remembered going back to 1.5 just by accessing the the Recovery menu IN THE PSP by selecting the middle "eboot button" thingy.
How is it you need memory stick? Yr PSP no recovery menu one meh?
Isn't that in yr PSP? still need folder? U anyhow humtam one rite?Originally posted by Technomage:i think u need the recovery folder in order to execute the recovery option in recovery mode.
That saying....... i repeat myself again, there's a lot of Morons here Wif fancy names who thinks they so smart. In the end kena expose as one of the most stupid person/s alive!Originally posted by ultimate_s&l:Isn't that in yr PSP? still need folder? U anyhow humtam one rite?
Dunno anything anyhow say!
Call yrself a Technomage...... hahaha..... more like Technoidiot! U & that wtbpsp guy same one rite?