DO NOT go and buy psp from GAMES FACTORYZ QUEENSWAY SHOPPING CENTRE #02-07. My friend went there to buy a psp, at $363 including modification and memory card.
She later consult someone wif abit of psp knowledge and found out that the psp is not modify, the battery is fake, pouch is fake and poor quality usb cable.
They have very bad attitude and are dishonest as they claim that the psp is modifiable but in the real case the motherboard is the lastest version which cannot be modified and yet charged her for the modification fees.
We went as a group to check with them and 1 of my friend speak up as he has a psp and has some knowledge of it and was ask to shut up as he was asking too much question about the psp my friend broought. They even ask my friend who spoke up to help her modify the psp himself with a sucky attitude.
Next we went to far east shopping centre and consult another psp shop qisahn.com at level 5. They have good attitude even though we are not purchasing anything from them. they told us that my friend is the 3rd victim from the shop() whom went there to check the psp. They found out that the battery will be spoil easily after long period of usage and also that the motherboard is the latest version and cannot be modified. Also the memory card is fake.
Can report this to CASE. Don't let these nasty, dishonest, rude, bad attitude retailers off.
if buy from such shops...usually the case. same with HP shops, if u dunno, u become carrot head.
CASE only handle cheating n payment matters rite?
so shd be can?
do CASE oso handle customer service problem; like bad attitude n such?
Originally posted by Cool-gal:CASE only handle cheating n payment matters rite?
so shd be can?
do CASE oso handle customer service problem; like bad attitude n such?
If CASE can't help, find out if the retail association can .
case? modify is against the law wor...
go CASE = self pwned
anyway..is that the stall which looks quite stylish & with a big whiteboard just near the entrance of the shop?
yeah its the red shop wif the white board
we reported it to case but even wif the letter from case they ask us to top up $120 to the limited edition PSP.
wah lau... go wrong la dei... go to queensway first floor that one.... last time sell alot of pirated games de... never kanna cheated before...
Last time that guy told me PSP (fat) modified, selling at $299 nia... with 100 free games (dont know got tua kang not)..... Can go try... That shop alot of business de...
Yes, GAMES FACTORYZ QUEENSWAY SHOPPING CENTRE #02-07 that RED shop which looks quite stylish & with a big whiteboard just near the entrance of the shop.
They cheated my friend saying the the newly PSP is fully mod.
Also, with the newly bought PSP, it comes with the following:
1) Cheapo Battery (not SONY PSP Battery) - one look u can tell
2) Faulty Power Adapter
3) Lies - PSP not Mod but said it it fully mod.
Salesman gave excuse not to download game onto mem card saying it takes ages to do that. Instead he gave website.
Salesman told my friend not to go to other PSP shop to query on the mod saying that other shop will cheat on him. (Instead they are the real cheater)
Saleman told my friend, when my friend went back to the shop complaining about the power adapter not charging, "who asked u to buy china made PSP instead of US made PSP" .
Can the Authority do something about this shop? It is a disgrace to our Singapore. Having such cheater dishonest and @##$#$#$3 shop around is really a bad image to our society. They should be blacklisted or infact, banned.
Nowadays always have this kind of scams around one.
I have experience of some salesman who is reluctant to copy the games for me and say that copy games very long (anyway the memory stick also chiong one) and try to reject copying of games into the memory stick for you after you buy the bundle which says FREE GAMES INCLUDED. But of course I'm not dumb enough to just let it go. I told him I'll be back to collect later and let him copy the games. Die die want him copy, anyway that's what they say they provide even though I don't need it as I have my own games.
Anyway, I think you can lodge a complain to the authorities if you have the receipt and proof of what he said he was selling in the 1st place; such as advert saying he his selling product A and it turns out to be product B.
people park complex
selling PSP @ S$199 & S$299
eh u say people park complex the 199 is fat 1 or thin 1 ???
ask around before buying...
GAMES FACTORYZ
QUEENSWAY SHOPPING CENTRE
#02-07
CALL FRED @ 94231711 for detail NOW!
saw this in classified... prank fred the cheater...
Someone also I know bought Wii also got cheated...
who noes where is qisahn ? im nt findin the web. im findin the shop
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:GAMES FACTORYZ
QUEENSWAY SHOPPING CENTRE
#02-07
CALL FRED @ 94231711 for detail NOW!saw this in classified... prank fred the cheater...
Someone also I know bought Wii also got cheated...
Prank? LOLS.
Originally posted by LazeFirex3:who noes where is qisahn ? im nt findin the web. im findin the shop
See the map here.
do watever you want but juz dun get caught..
Originally posted by LazeFirex3:eh u say people park complex the 199 is fat 1 or thin 1 ???
Cannot be the Slim & Lite.
Hi. Is funz square a blacklisted shop ? (nt funzcentre @ amk) Cuz i check the web., they say the bundle with PSP console, screen protector, crystal casing, USB 2-in-1 cable & 4gb memorystick is only $300 i scared i tio carrot. Pls help me. thx
Best is if you could bring along a mem card with 'games' downloaded in it. Then try on the new PSP you gonna buy. Of course the PSP need to be mod. Like we has been toking about the newer PSP can't be mod at this moment of speaking....so be wised when you buying. Good Luck.
Here are some of the reputable gameshops listed. But don't think that when u got it at cheaper price meaning is 'real'.
GAMESCORE
109 North Bridge Road
#05-05 Funan DigitaLife Mall
Singapore 179097
Tel: 68373248
Fax: 68373648
www.gamescore.com.sg
FUNZCENTRE
53 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
AMK Hub, #02-08
S(569933)
Tel: 64566672
www.funzcentre.com
FUNZ SQUARE
14, Far East Plaza
#02-53, Scotts Road
Singapore 228213
Tel: 68874802
http://www.funzsquare.com
PLAYBOXX
Blk 505 Tampines Central 1 #01-329
Singapore 520505
Tel:6783 3757
http://www.playboxx-games.com.sg/
Queensway Games Factoryz,young saleman ( name J****y )without speck is a real cheater,bought Slim PSP fr him & confirm mob. Brng home & fully charge PSP,can't play mob games. Go back to him & he have very bad service & start to blame me for noy buying the USA set, not willing to help me at all.That young punk is a very poor saleman,talk & behave like S/Lim saleman,dun understand how the boss employ that punk. I'll never go back or recom fren to go to that shop anymore.
trust qisahn..
go small claims tribunal, but have these documents present
1. The receipt showing th full details of sales packages
2. Full product
3. The advertisement of the PSP
4. A lawyer (Optional, but chances of winning is higher)
Hope u luck =)