knn...kena cheated by a shop in queensway....
last mth, went there to mod my psp as i had unintentionally ''upgraded'' my modified set to a higer version that can only play original games....
i went to one of the shops and requested for re-modification and the shop assistant asked me to come back half an hour later.....which i did but the shutters were pulled down and when i called them, they asked me to come back another 15mins...
when i returned again, the shop assistant told me my set has been given to their technician to "process" and hence i hv to return the next day to collect it.....i was surprised and demanded the set to be returned to me on the spot...but that shop assistant claimed that the technician has gone and is unable to catch hold of him.....unwary of the fraud that is to come, reluctantly, I went back and returned the next day to pick up my set...
..guess wat..another guy claims no knowledge until i started to become agitated and then did he start to call the guy whom i spoke to yesterday.....and then they told me...my set cannot mod...they wont charge me...and gave me a free casing.....i took back the set without suspecting anything....though i realised it has been dismantled and assembled back again....
juz only recently, i decided to go to another familiar stall to hv it chk out only to be told that the assholes fm that queensway shop had swopped my motherboard which is the chickenhen version (worth more $$$). My set could not be modified anymore to play non original games...then i started to recollect then, the shop assistant was very uneasy...that's a give away sign but i didnt notice then....
so, guys, beware.....
Maybe you can provide more details of the shop to create more public awareness and lodge a complaint to CASE against them.
CHEAPO WANT TO PLAY MOD GAMES? CHEAPO LAH!!!!!!