Nay today we are just trying out CuratorOriginally posted by $lave:Curator is a huge step in terms of difficulty, but at least it's manageable if your dps is capable. be prepared to flask ^^
my grp had romeo and juliet this week and still no pants drop. Curator also didnt drop my class gloves. aran sucks as usual, trying him again tonight :/ hope that my group can have a shot at prince this week.
Originally posted by $lave:curator is a straightforward fight though. 1 tank on curator himself, the rest of dps kill adds asap and only dps curator during his evocation after killing all adds. if got 2 or more adds out at the same time=not enough raid dps=wipe.
How low did you get him down.Originally posted by $lave:aran suxxor!
personally i've not downed him yet, but i'm co-leading the 2nd kara group and so i don't have much solid melee dps available. key to killing aran is melee dps. the best i can muster up is 10%. the main raid group has killed prince though and are trying for nightbane. sibeh sian.
Originally posted by the_don:Nice Don Don
Advertisement!
My guild in Stormscale - Horde is looking for [b]Mages who wans to raid regularly. Usually raid days are Mondays 9pm, Thursday 8pm, Sunday 1pm.
We have pple from everywhere, hong kong, australiam, philippines, singapore, malaysia, etc.
Guild is small and intends to be small. we currently have 2 kara raids and is building the 3rd raid. The guildies are all v nice people (surprise surprise) and very friendly. It doesn't matter if you are gay, muslim, straight, ugly, pretty, boy or gal. All are treated the same.
I must say this is the best guild I've been in (been in 3 guilds before) and these bunch of folks r the nicest ever.
If you are looking for a guild that have fun, progresses seriously and are mad over vent, this is da place.
Reply here or send me a message if you are keen [/b]
Originally posted by elindra:How low did you get him down.
We only got him down to the water elementals then we wiped ><
You managed to keep his hp lower than his mana by about 5%
Yes. We had our MT in dps gear, a rogue and the off-tank warrior was doing higher dps then the rogue and a feral druid.
Not trying tonight. Need a break ><
I can't remember honestly coz wasn't paying attention but we managed to get the water es outOriginally posted by $lave:got aran to 10% was my group's best attempt so far, but admittingly we didnt try him every week cause i not able to consistently get a full 2nd group running. the main kara group seems to be comfortable with the fight already though, sian.
i'm pretty sure u need at least a warlock to lock down 2 of the elementals via fear and banish. it seems impossible otherwise. 2 locks will make the adds alot easier. 5 sunders and a curse of recklessness supposedly get aran's armour down to zero so try that if you haven't already. an enhancement shaman will work wonders for your melee dps here also, u horde should have no problem finding 1 i guess.
heehee no worries. or is there someone that u dun wan in your guild that u can spare?Originally posted by elindra:Nice Don Don
Too bad I'm kinda tied to my guild (our side is we have too many mages ><)
The people we don't want in our guild, you won't want them either ><Originally posted by the_don:heehee no worries. or is there someone that u dun wan in your guild that u can spare?
Yesterday's raid was slowOriginally posted by $lave:Attumen's horsie dropped for us and i won it with a roll of 62 ^__^
liddat also canOriginally posted by $lave:Attumen's horsie dropped for us and i won it with a roll of 62 ^__^
that bad ah. then i better dun taken them. maybe i should level my mage instead. sure got raid spotOriginally posted by elindra:The people we don't want in our guild, you won't want them either ><
Coz our guild is very ching chai already and the rejects really CMI wan
I won't even rec them to my worst enemy
Tonight our Kara reset so it's back from the start!
The problem we have now is people who left the guild coz we stopped raiding before Burning Crusade are bugging us to take them back
oh well. it is hard to keep a guild going if there is no cohesion (pardon spelling).Originally posted by elindra:Coz they say they like our guild ma
But I think coz the current guilds they in isn't progressing as fast as we are
The funny thing is we are a non-hardcore guild but there is progress
And we have lax rules
Actually that time before BC, there were some unhappy members who left our guild and formed their own guild coz they say we sux ma and that they will do better
Their guild disband liao
Yr story is the best laOriginally posted by the_don:oh well. it is hard to keep a guild going if there is no cohesion (pardon spelling).
which brings to mind how the guild TX formed is now in shambles. a lot of the pre-bc people left, quit, account got hacked, re-roll, move server etc. i still think they are one of the best in terms of play skill. but when it comes to human relation, they fail. TX still pins the blame on the adulterous couple and the whimp of a husband. oh well
i'm happy where i am now and i think that is wat a game show be - for fun