my guild gonna run 3 x 25 man groups. it's like 3 mini guilds under the same name. not sure if it's gonna work out but we'll see when BC is out.Originally posted by Origami:Wow, I was away from the forums for so long that I did not even know there was a WOW forums here! Nice!
Anyway what plans do your current guilds have for BC? Gonna downsize for 25 mans or keep existing strength for current 40 mans?
my guild is taking holidays til jan3Originally posted by $lave:it's not going to be easy to plan for the expansion, people may or may not quit the game come expansion and the behaviour will not be easy to predict. For my guild we plan to continue raiding Naxx after expansion, maybe 2 days a week or so depending on raid signups since it's more likely that people will rather level to 70 first. Who knows maybe everyone will be entralled by the new expansion quests and 5 or 10men dungeons >.<
Just have to plan according to the situation when it comes, think so much so early also quite pointless.
Originally posted by the_don:u r catching up my mage still level 57, she leveled 2/3 bars doing av gonna stick to original plans, HWL gear first then level
btw, my mage is usually top 8 on the HK list for av
Mine on holiday and ppl either don't log on or just PvPOriginally posted by the_don:my guild is taking holidays til jan3
I have a guild on Dath'Remar progessing through Naxx atm and we're on a break till 3rd Jan as wellOriginally posted by elindra:Ahhh you play WoW too. Which server are you on?
Mine is undergoing major overhaul
The corpse camping is part of the funOriginally posted by $lave:all this corpse camping is why i dun play my main in PVP server >< but i did create a character in Jubei thos since i got a friend there, although lately i have been pvping on my main so didnt get to level my horde pvp alt alot.
quite an eye opener playing in a pvp server, i dun mind alliance grieving me but having the horde grieve me?? i was level 10+, trying to kill this named npc for my quest but this 60 undead rogue kept stealthing and camping the npc that i had to kill for quest and even /laugh and /gloat me.
wah 2 mages vs 4 allies and u won and i tot mages where softOriginally posted by elindra:
PvPing too much bores the hell out of me
I rather quest and kill alliance along the way
Yesterday me and Kan_i got camped in Burning Steppes by 4 Alliance on our alts
60 rogue
59 hunter
58 warlock
54 warrior
Killed them all with our mages and I 2 shotted the stupid hunter as my Frost mage
However I think the best is still in Felwood where we camp this 60 Fire mage till he spirit rez
2 mages = 2 sheeps or in this case 1 pig and 1 turtleOriginally posted by the_don:wah 2 mages vs 4 allies and u won and i tot mages where soft
u go gal! kill then all!!!
ooooo i'm gonna be too smashed to wake up early on new years dayOriginally posted by elindra:Mine on holiday and ppl either don't log on or just PvP
Reforms on Jan 1
Just a few more days
Lalalala
horde grieving a horde? humm that seldom happen to me. the very few times it happened i just log off and my main would start killing his mobs insteadOriginally posted by $lave:all this corpse camping is why i dun play my main in PVP server >< but i did create a character in Jubei thos since i got a friend there, although lately i have been pvping on my main so didnt get to level my horde pvp alt alot.
quite an eye opener playing in a pvp server, i dun mind alliance grieving me but having the horde grieve me?? i was level 10+, trying to kill this named npc for my quest but this 60 undead rogue kept stealthing and camping the npc that i had to kill for quest and even /laugh and /gloat me.
well BC holds to many uncertainties. IMHO, just see what happens when BC arrives.Originally posted by Origami:I have a guild on Dath'Remar progessing through Naxx atm and we're on a break till 3rd Jan as well
If things are the same as beta, Blizz may change the 25 mans into 40 mans in the future just as they did to MC. But they have also stated that they will not do anymore 40 mans in the future....but a friend of mine created a private server with BC beta files and he found an unamed 40 man instance....
So...that leaves me a tough decision to make, to downsize or to strengthen the current strength. And the classes I may need for 25 mans and who is gonna play shammy.
ya can be reported. take a screenie just in case (so far none of the GMs i know take screenies). some one i knew was reported for foul language used in /whisper.Originally posted by elindra:The corpse camping is part of the fun
They camp us we log on mains and camp them back
However if the rogue keeps camping the npc that you have to kill for quest, I think you can report him for grieving if I didn't remember the rules wrongly.
Not a 'crime' if ally camp you but to prevent other players from completing a quest can be flagged to the GMs
no wonder! plus u guys got good gear so they dieeeeeeeeOriginally posted by elindra:2 mages = 2 sheeps or in this case 1 pig and 1 turtle
59 hunter = 2 hit kill
54 warrior = 2 hit kill
Lock is easy to dispatch with 2 mages and rogue he was sheeped and FN and can't do much
I tell you hor in BGs the fire mages in my guild only hunt pallies
Plus I'm an ice mage and had water e to help too
In the end I didn't go coz they kept changing the dates till I couldn't make itOriginally posted by the_don:ooooo i'm gonna be too smashed to wake up early on new years day
so the officer meeting the other day went well?
Originally posted by elindra:In the end I didn't go coz they kept changing the dates till I couldn't make it
Haha one member got his name reported cos his name was 'Mofology'
Originally posted by the_don:
we got lots of crude names in dragonmaw. they escape detection cos the names r in hokkien, cantonese or malay
oh the joy of singlishOriginally posted by elindra:
We have too as well as crude names in tagalog
But the best part is a few of our Ozzie members can speak fluent Singlish now
Yeah I pre-ordered BCOriginally posted by the_don:oh the joy of singlish
btw have u ordered BC? i heard that u will need pre-order cards to get them
wah! din know got bulk discount.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I pre-ordered BC
We bought in bulk so there is a discount Guild order
I'm like 50% to 60!!! I forgot server maintanence today was out all day so didn't manage to lvl!!! DAMN!
So far I'm luckiest with my PriestOriginally posted by the_don:wah! din know got bulk discount.
TX has ordered 20 pieces but even then not enough. some of our friends who replied late gotta get them at the full RRP.
btw i'm level 59 oready. catching up loh
wah tat is fastOriginally posted by elindra:So far I'm luckiest with my Priest
Only ran a few instances and have 4 Devout liao
I never completed a single Tier 0 before
I think the worse has to be with my hunter
Yeah in fact I'm going to get a new PC for BC
Launch party?Originally posted by the_don:wah tat is fast
i'm thinking of getting a new lappie for BC too. my current one can't take the graphics
the launch party seems confirmed for 16th jan at suntec. u going?