IS there any huanted places other then blk 99 tat is haunted ?
huh???
you take bus svc 17 from the interchange and count until you stop 13 stops.
get off
walk to the right from the bus stop
walk until you sense something is wrong.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:you take bus svc 17 from the interchange and count until you stop 13 stops.
get off
13 stops is already in tampines leh..
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:you take bus svc 17 from the interchange and count until you stop 13 stops.
get off
nice one bro
UPPPPPPPPPPPPZ
go Bedok Int and go the Princess buy ticket watch Movie if u saw good luck
no?
why lehs.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:go Bedok Int and go the Princess buy ticket watch Movie if u saw good luck
Princess closed down liao
Originally posted by taka90:IS there any huanted places other then blk 99 tat is haunted ?
Haunted In Simpang Bedok - Hungzai
This story is about 5 person, my mother, my brother Eddie and his wife Frances, their daughter Debbie . . . and whatever it was that shared a house with them. In 1994, Eddie and Frances were a young couple with a 10 month-old daughter. They had recently moved into a terrace house near Bedok Simpang area, and almost immediately Frances began complaining that something about the house wasn’t right. Eddie was on business trip frequently in those days, and he was often away for several nights at a time as he needs to travel to other countries. On those nights, Frances told her family, the house was occupied by more than just herself and her daughter Debbie. When Eddie was away, something would play– and it was scaring her half to death. After several months of increasingly frightening and flamboyant disturbances, Frances announced that she wouldn’t stay in the house alone any longer.
Eddie, who had never experienced anything unusual in the house on the nights he spent there, chalked up his wife’s hysteria to post-partum depression, but felt helpless to do anything about it. He could neither afford to move nor to give up the extra income of his long hauls. A compromise was reached: my mother would stay with Frances. Thus far, the ghostly occurrences had only taken place when Frances was alone with the baby. Eddie hoped that my mother would be a calming influence on Frances. My mother was–and still is–a hard-headed and pragmatic woman. She didn’t believe in ghosts, wasn’t frightened by the idea of ghosts, and generally agreed with Eddie that the only thing strange in the house was Frances. According to her, that belief system crumbled forever at around 11:30 pm of her first, and only, night in Frances’ house. It was about 7 pm, an hour or so after sunset, that the scratching in the walls began. Frances, on hearing it, paled noticeably. My mother assured her that it was merely the scratchings of mice they were hearing, but Frances would have none of it. It sounded like mice but my mum was convinced that the area is clean hence mice should not live.
This is how it starts.” At around 9:30, while watching TV in the living room, they heard three sharp raps on the front door. Mom waited for Frances to answer the door, and was surprised and a little bemused to see her sitting rigidly erect in her seat, frozen in fear. “For god’s sake, Fran,” she said, “There’s someone at the door.” “No, there isn’t,” Frances replied, and refused to go to the door. Exasperated, my mother went to the door, flung it open, and found the front stoop empty. “You see?” Frances asked. But my mother believed that it was merely kids screwing with them, and said so.
Turned out, mum was wrong. The evening wore on, and though Frances grew increasingly jittery, the house was quiet. At 11:30, after the end of the local news, my mother said that she was tired and ready for bed. Frances agreed, and after they had taken a quick trip around the first floor making sure that all doors and windows were secure, they went upstairs to their rooms. The guest room was at one end of the upstairs hall, the nursery at the other. Between them was the master bedroom. The guest room and the master bedroom shared a walk-in closet, so with both closet doors open it was possible to look from one room into the other. My mother was to sleep in the guestroom, but Frances insisted that they keep the closet doors open so they could see each other.
By this time, my mother considered Frances to be something of a twit, but she agreed to humor her. My mother went into the bathroom, got herself ready for bed, then returned to her room and climbed into bed. The lights were on in Frances’ room, and she could see the lower half of the bed, where Frances was lying down with her leg dangling over the side and swinging to and fro. Mom watched her, hoping Frances would fall asleep soon so this adventure in ninnyness could come to an end. “Goodnight, Frances,” she called through the closet. “Goodnight, Anita,” Frances replied. . . from the guestrooms hall door. My mother started in surprise at Frances’ voice. She looked at Frances in her doorway, then looked back through the closet at the master bedroom. The leg was still there, swinging back and forth. My mother jumped out of her bed and slammed the closet door, telling Frances to get the hell in out of the doorway and lock the door behind her, because there was someone in the master bedroom. Frances did as she was told, all while asking my mother what she was talking about. My mother explained what she’d seen, and Frances said that she hadn’t even lain down yet, because she had been in the nursery changing the baby. The two women stood huddled together, trying to decide what to do next, when something made the decision a helluva lot harder. Terrible noises suddenly filled the house.
It sounded to the women as though someone was throwing every breakable object in the basement against the cinderblock walls. They could hear glass breaking, wood splintering, and repeated low banging that sounded as though someone was pounding the basement steps with a sledgehammer. The women hugged each other in terror, as the noises seemed to build to some horrible crescendo of destruction. Then, as though a switch had been thrown, they stopped. And the small, mewling cry of Debbie could be heard from the nursery. Frances moved automatically for the guestroom door; her instincts guiding her steps. She was brought up short, however, by the loud bang of the cellar door slamming open. She stood, eyes wide, hand on the doorknob, and listened as heavy footsteps moved through the first floor, toward the staircase to the second. Debbie’s cries became more insistent. And the heavy tread fell on the first step. Then the second. Frances moaned in a soul-freezing terror of indecision. She knew three things. There were 14 steps. The staircase was between the guestroom and the nursery. And something was coming steadily up the stairs. My mother, hard-headed no more, whispered frantically, “My God, Fran, it’s coming up the steps. And the baby’s crying…” The footfalls thudded relentlessly up the stairs. Third step. Fourth. Fifth. Sixth. Frances screamed, and to this day neither woman can say whether that scream was of terror or anger or both, but it was primal and nearly savage. She tore open the guestroom door and raced for the nursery, where her daughter’s cries were growing louder as she waited for her mother to come. Still screaming, Frances flew past the upper landing, hearing the thudding footsteps fall on the seventh, eighth, and ninth risers, then Frances was in the nursery, my mother hot on her heels.
Mom slammed and locked the nursery door as Frances scooped Debbie from her crib and held her tight, soothing her cries, all the while staring wild-eyed at the nursery door, beyond which something was on the tenth step, the eleventh, the twelfth. . . Then the eleventh. The tenth. The ninth. Both women stood, shaking with combined fear and relief as whatever had been approaching retreated to the first floor. The cellar door slammed shut. And the whirlwind of destruction resumed in the basement. My mother hissed at Frances, “Do you go through this every time Eddie’s away?” Frances almost managed a laugh. “No, it’s usually not this bad.” Frances had insisted on getting a telephone extension placed in the master bedroom, and the women decided to risk going there to use it, despite the thing in the basement and the leg in the room, reasoning (not very well) that whatever was in the house was busy downstairs. They gathered a few supplies for the baby, and peeked out the nursery door. The noises continued unabated from the basement, so they dashed down the hall, past the landing to the master bedroom’s closed door. There, they hesitated, terrified of what they might find inside, but seeing no other alternative, they steeled themselves and slowly open the door. And found the room empty. They rushed inside, locked the door, and called the police. They then sat at the bedroom window, watching the street for the squad car. After a short time, which felt like hours to the women, the black-and-white arrived, and two policmen approached the front door. Frances had explained that there was an intruder of some sort in the house’s lower floors, and had instructed the responding officers to let themselves in using a spare key that was hidden in a planter near the door, as neither she nor my mother had any intention of going downstairs to let them inside. The sounds of crashing from the basement had gone on for so long that Frances wasn’t certain what else could possibly remain to break, but they suddenly ceased the moment the spare key was inserted in the lock of the front door. The officers entered the house, and called out to Frances that they had arrived. Frances ran downstairs to them, baby in tow and my mother just behind her. The two women related, as best they could in their state of mind, what had happened that night.
The policeman, both young men, weren’t sure what to make of their story, but they believed the fear in the women’s faces, and when they went to the back to investigate, they went with their guns drawn. After several minutes, one of the police called upstairs, asking the women to come down. So Frances and my mother walked down the wooden stairs to the basement floor. And found it in perfect order. A little dusty, but otherwise completely undisturbed. The officers questioned them: What did they hear again? Were they sure about the sounds they had heard? The women were mystified and frantic. They had heard everything they described, the sounds were unmistakable. They were desperate to be believed. The officers were courteous, but ever-so-slightly condescending. Perhaps the ladies should try to get some sleep, they suggested. Everything was in order; they would be fine in the morning. Helplessly, the women stood in the foyer and watched as the two policemen prepared to leave. And, just before the door latched shut behind the second policeman, the sounds of a destructive frenzy exploded forth from the basement again. And the front door quickly swung open again. The sound instantly cut off, but not before both policemen had heard the crashing from downstairs. They quickly raced past the women, again drawing their guns and swiftly descending the basement steps. And again, they found the basement unoccupied and undisturbed. When the two policemen returned to the first floor this time, they were both visibly puzzled. They strongly suggested that the women spend the night elsewhere, and offered to stay in the house with them while they gathered whatever they would need. The women returned upstairs, grabbed their things, and left the house with the officers. They spent that night in my apartment, and neither of them ever set foot in that house after dark again. As a postscript to this story, Eddie and Frances fought bitterly over her refusal to stay in the house at night anymore, even when Eddie was at home. They nearly divorced over it. Eddie stubbornly insisted on keeping the house, feeling that it was the nicest home he would ever be able to rent for the money. He stayed there whenever he was home from his long hauls. Then, his trips became more local for a while, and he started spending more time in the house. A month later, he broke his lease and moved, reconciling with Frances and buying a smaller house in Bedok. At the time, he said he had changed his mind because he loved his wife and wanted to make her happy. But years later, he admitted the truth: He never heard any of the sounds of chaos from the basement. But one night he awakened to find he was sharing his bed with a strange woman. A woman who dangled one leg over the side of the bed, and swung it to and fro. He leapt out of bed with a grunt of surprise, and watched with increasing horror as the woman slowly faded from view. The next morning, there was a moving van parked in front of the house.
Bedok Jetty - Hungzai
The Beginning
My friend’s uncle love fishing, took it up as a hobbies. Since he is around retirement age, he spent most of his time in bedok jetty with his kaki.
Evening Jetty
That early evening he went there but no mood to do fishing so he stood around looking and talking with his friends. As it was lunar 7th month he want to go home early. As he is about to leave the place, he saw a old lady taking a old style basket walking towards the jetty.
Unwelcome visitor
He thought it might be interesting, what would the old hag be doing here. Maybe looking for his husband or bring him dinner. But the old lady did not seems to care about my friend’s uncle. She move till she is near to the end of the jetty, squat down and bring out several plates of food.
Then she stood up and step back a few steps. Suddenly at the top of her voice she shouted in hokkien :” Come and Eat , Good Brother and Sister, Uncle and Auntie” Most of the uncle there was startled by her action, all turned their head and look at her. :confused2:
After shouting a few times, she stopped. After a while the calm sea kinda turn rough. But what more horrified was freaked out
Terrified
There’s some slimy human like figure crawling out from the sea.
It was like a bodies that was covered with algae, seaweed.
Crawling towards the old lady’s food. Most of the uncle there was terrified by the creature, they ran away without their fishing tools and rods. That’s include my friends uncle that was running away from it…
After 1-2 hours they starts to go back there together to take their tools back and left. No one dare to stay there for the night…
Park At Bedok North - Hungzai
Bedok is a scary place ain’t it? hehe..Anyway, I experience this spine chilling experience about a year ago. I just came home from supper at simpang Bedok with a friend and wanted to make our way back home. It was already 12 in the morning and we decided to walk home as it was not worth taking a cab. Besides, it gives us time to digest our food while strolling home.Somewhere near Bedok North Ave 4 or 5, there is this huge canal..and on one side of the canal there is a park connector.One side of the canal was the private residences while the one side, the one with the park connector was lined with various factories. It’s not a deserted park connector as many people cycle and jog there.
Anyway, we were strolling along the first 10 metres of the path when something strange caught my eye.My friend saw it too. 200 metres away from us, we saw something that looks like human dressed in white /white bird. The connector was brightly lited but both of us could not figure what it is because of the distance. We stopped walking and just stood there and observe it from the corner of our eyes. The thing would move (or more like float) to and fro across the path. A moment it will be standing at the railing near the canal and the next it will move towards the bench area. Sometimes, it would just squat in the middle of the path facing our direction. That position made it look like a huge bird.
Dun ask me why, but neither me nor my friend wanted to take a another way home. We also decided to not go ahead to cross that path. Moments later, we saw this Indian man on bicyle riding passed us. We looked at each other and say ,”He is goinna pass through it, surely kena one!”. We were puzzled. Didn’t he saw what we saw? Or was it something so normal to him. As we watched him rode nearer to it, the thing just disappear. The Indian man was fine.Nothing happen to him. We thought the thing disappeared for good but less than 5 mins after the man passed by, he re appeared. It kept doing the same doing the same to and fro movement and disappear once in a while.. This went on till about 6 in the morning( Yes, we really stood there thru the night to observe k)With joggers and cyclists trailing the path at that time, I guess it had to go off for good. Till this day, I never ever use that park connector again. I rather walk the long way or take cab home.
wah... where you find the stories... so vivid...
Originally posted by taka90:Princess closed down liao
where gt -.- i mean Bedok Int de leh
Rape Case - Hungzai
This occurred in 1993.
At that time I was attached to Kg Ubi NPP located at Block 9 Eunos Crescent.
It was during the Chinese 7th Month and as usual I was on “C” shift. (Yea! Supernatural things always occurred in the hours of darkness).
I was out on patrol at about 0330hrs with my partner, a young Chinese boy serving his NS, when we received a dispatch from our DOR (Division Ops Room) to attend a case at Block 3XX, Ubi Ave 1 #03-XXX.
We arrived at scene within 10 mins and knocked on the Complainant’s door. The door was opened by a young woman in her early 20’s, She had a towel across her body to cover her modesty. She was hysterical! She was holding a cluster of garlic and a cross on one hand and a cleaver on her other hand.
She looks glad to see us and immediately invited us into her house and lead us to her kitchen. She was speaking very furiously and at a very fast speed which we had a had time to comprehend, I then told her to put down the cleaver and her other items, she only put down the cleaver but not the cluster of garlic or the cross. She said its for our protection. She then lead us into her kitchen.
Inside the kitchen, we noticed a cup was smashed and there was a bad liquid believed to be coffee. There were also some drawers were on the floors with its contents all spill all over the kitchen’s floor. There was a foul smell like shits and there were some black thick grease on the floor. There was also some torned clothings.
She then lead us to the kitchen’s window and pointed to a tree located about 10 metres from her kitchen window. She then asked us, “Can you see him?” I repiled, ” See What?” She looked at us with unbelieving eyes and again said, “Can you the see creature?”, I again repiled “See what creature? Mdm, there is nothing there!” “Officers are you blind, there is a man on the branch of the tree, & his severe head is resting on his right hand’s palm & he is smiling & looking at us right now!!!” Both my partners again took a long look at the tree but neither of us could see anything. “Look Mdm, are you on medication (drugs)?” She shooked her head. “Are you saying that there is a headless man on the branch of the tree outside your house and he is holding his severe head in his hand?” She nodded! I turn to my partner and said, “32″, my partner nodded his head. (32 is a Police jargo which mean Insane Person). I turned back to her and said,”Mdm, there is nothing out there! & I think its your imagination working overtime”
Her face turn pale and we lead her back into her living room. This is her story. (We still have to “entertain” her even if she is really “32″).
Janet (not her real name), is a Chinese Singaporean and had recently got married and that her husband was away in Malaysia for work. They have shifted to Ubi just 3 months back after their wedding.
Her husband, Jack (Not his real name), is a oil lubricant Salesman and has to travelled intensely to South East Asia countries to services his clients.
Her husband had left for Malaysia earlier in the day. He intended to drive to KL to meet his clients.
Janet said, “Officers, what I am going to tell you, although it might sound incredible and you might even think that I am crazy or high on drugs, which I can asurred 100% that neither am I high on drugs or is crazy. What I am going to tell you is the truth!”
As I could not fall asleep, I to make myself a cup of coffee before watching VCD (That time still dun have DVD hor!).
As I entered the kitchen, I felt a strange presense, “It was like someone staring at me from a distance”, thinking that it was my own imagination, I continued to make my coffee. It was then the entire unit’s lights went off, leaving the entire unit in darkness.
As I was trying to locate a candle & some matches from one of the kitchen’s drawer, I saw someone had jumped in from the window. The creature then tried to rape me. The “thing” grabbed me from my rear & hugged me. Its hands were grouping my breasts. The thing then tried to undress me & as a result my pyamas were torned.
I was struggling with it, when I caught a look at my attacker, it was tall, dark & huge & its body was covered with a layer of thick grease or engine oil. Its eyes were bright yellow like black jauguar’s eyes. I then grabbed a washing board and hit it on its head with it. The creature gave out a loud shriek and then its head rolled off. The creature then got up & picked up its head & flew out of the kitchen’s door and rested on the tree’s branches outside my unit. The creature is still sitting outside my unit in the tree.
She then showed us her torned pyamas which was recovered from the kitchen. On the torn pyamas, there were clearly 2 set of hands prints on it. Its palms prints were covered with grease and mud and it showed up clearly.
As my partner had completed giving the facts to our DOR, my Ops Sgt instructed me to give a call back to DOR.
I told my partner to stay with the complainant while I go downstairs to use the Public phone to contact DOR. (That time, we were not issued with HP like the officers now)
It was already nearly 0435hrs when I spoke to my Ops Sgt, she informed that a Singaporean car had been involved in a fatal accident along the North South highway of Malaysia after Segamat earlier on at 0100hrs. The car had overturn and handed upside down inside a small river. A body with its head severed was found in the wreakage. I replied, “Sarge, I am still engaged in a case leh!” (I thought she wanted me to inform the Next of Kin - Police Officers, sometimes when the Next of Kin cannot be located or contacted, they will get the Police to assist to inform them)
“Cpl Christopher. please let me finished” Said my Ops Sgt
“From the contents in the deceased’s wallet, it was established that the deceased was a Jack Lim residing at Block 3XX Ubi Ave 1 #03-XXX. It is the same unit that you are attending a case right now!” “You are to informed his wife about the fatal accident”
I then went back to the unit and informed Janet about the accident as gently as I could. Once I told her, she fainted and fell to the floor. We carried her back to her living room and put her onto the sofa. I summoned for AB (Ambulance). While waiting for the arrival of the AB, my partner & I heard sobbing sound coming out from the kitchen. We went to investigate and managed to trace the sobbing sound to the tree. However, neither of us could see anything! It send a chill to our bones.
When AB arrived, Janet was conveyed to hospital. It was learnt that she passed away the same day without regaining conscious.
After the incident, whenever I attended any cases near the vicinity of the block, it never fails to send a chill to my bone.
I hoped that their souls will find peace where ever they are.
wah how about toa payoh block 95?
people asking about bedok not TPY la
kkk