ANyone believe every old house have a house ghost? They are unlikely to be evil or harmful but surely playful and disturbing. My question is how to seal them away or get rid of them? or at the very least stop them from disturbing me and dad from our sleepless nights. :(
*Paging for yandao ah gui... Plz come reply to this guy's thread...*
My advice to TS is that U shld go various temple to ask abt solution...
wht kind of temple would be good?
each house has its own "guardian". My guardian is an old fisherman whose family used to live in the grounds of my estate. I have seen "him" before and thankfully, "he's" very peaceful and have no grievances...I've seen evil guardians before at a friend's place and most nights, he cant sleep because his "guardian" needs his help to "kinda revenge his grievances".
no idea... maybe TS shld go find out more abt the house de past... Dunno the spirit is from which religion also de...
hmmm seems hard for me. yesterday night the "thing" distrub me again. I only manage to sleep at ard 4+am. feeling restless now. hai... why dont go distrub my sis since she nv work. both me and my dad work. hai...
put some salt at the base of your bedroom door..and put a at your bedroom
Originally posted by Master -_-:put some salt at the base of your bedroom door..and put a at your bedroom
Meaning at the door floor or what for the salt. and the broom put actually where? WHat would this setup do actually? kind to explain abit more. thanks
Just curious, how did the ghost disturb you? Chant �無阿弥陀佛 if it gets too fierce. Look for a high monk, he can help.
Originally posted by Dawnfirstlight:Just curious, how did the ghost disturb you? Chant �無阿弥陀佛 if it gets too fierce. Look for a high monk, he can help.
wat if it's a ghost for other religion de? does chanting the above helps for other religion de spirit?
Originally posted by GhostStalker:Meaning at the door floor or what for the salt. and the broom put actually where? WHat would this setup do actually? kind to explain abit more. thanks
just like people offering salt for the spirits at the graveyard in exchange for 4d numbers, the salt is like "gold dust" like that..something they can keep for value..the broomstick is like a weapon la..because of the sharp points..spirits fear sharp edges or points... so this salt+broom sticks combo is called Far Ling Jer Nak Bisa setup... especially to show that you and the spirit hope to have nothing to do with each other anymore...your world is your world..his world is his world...
Originally posted by Master -_-:
just like people offering salt for the spirits at the graveyard in exchange for 4d numbers, the salt is like "gold dust" like that..something they can keep for value..the broomstick is like a weapon la..because of the sharp points..spirits fear sharp edges or points... so this salt+broom sticks combo is called Far Ling Jer Nak Bisa setup... especially to show that you and the spirit hope to have nothing to do with each other anymore...your world is your world..his world is his world...
ok... but how long i have to put this setup in my room? or it just once?
Yes, regardless of the spirit's religion. It helps because when you chant, there is Buddha's light, holy light, which the spirit is afraid of. Just ask a bottle of 大悲水from the buddhist temple and sprinkle everywhere within your house and chant Buddha's name. It helps. My mother in law witness it herself.
Do house clearing often. On glaring sunny days!
Burn some sandalwood joss sticks and spread the smoke at corners of your house or under your bed and sofa where places are dark.
Then choose the centre of your room, hit the singing bowl three time to clear out the vibes at each room.
Play some Buddhist new age chants or music on your CD player for an hour.
Some people will throw salt at dark corners. Some people invite priest or pastors to their home to clear or bless the home.
Its up to you.
Originally posted by Dawnfirstlight:Yes, regardless of the spirit's religion. It helps because when you chant, there is Buddha's light, holy light, which the spirit is afraid of. Just ask a bottle of 大悲水from the buddhist temple and sprinkle everywhere within your house and chant Buddha's name. It helps. My mother in law witness it herself.
well I'm not trying to be funny or wat but does it really helps with christian spirit, muslim ghost, hindu ghost, or other spirit/ghost from other religion...?
Some will simply just open up all the windows and doors and make sure air flows thru and thru.
Burn some essential oils and clear out the laundry from the rooms. Cleaning, washing and airing the mattresses and pillows helps too.
Spirits are afraid of holy light and holy water. Even if someone were to sprinkle other religion God's holy water, the spirits who are taoist or buddhist or any other religion will be afraid too.
The idea isnt about different religion.
Its to convey the will and thoughts of the home occupiers that they like a peaceful and clean place to live in.
ok will try on the advices from you guys. thanks
i starting to feel sick in my office liao. felt feverish. alamak
Originally posted by GhostStalker:i starting to feel sick in my office liao. felt feverish. alamak
It's normal...
Statistic has proven that people tend to fall sick on sunday and monday morning...
i had not fall sick for quite sometime. but i dohope i fallsick not becos of yeserday night encounter. let me tell u what happen last night before i sleep.
I was playing my online games as usual. i shut my room door. and then i heard some cracking sounds like something wants to get into my room like that. but then i think it wasnt something serious so I countine with my game. the next thing i noe, i saw a small baby cockroach on my computer table. i pause for 1 sec before reaching my hand to get the cockroach spray. that "thing" seems noe I want to spray it. came flying towards me like trying to bang to me. so as usual i struggle awhile. that thing flew to under my dad bed. (my dad is sleeping outside). i grab the spray and shoot it. but that thing seems to disappear under the bed. quite weird to me. normally it always disturb my dad, now it come to disturb liao. I feel so tormented by it. :(
Originally posted by GhostStalker:i had not fall sick for quite sometime. but i dohope i fallsick not becos of yeserday night encounter. let me tell u what happen last night before i sleep.
I was playing my online games as usual. i shut my room door. and then i heard some cracking sounds like something wants to get into my room like that. but then i think it wasnt something serious so I countine with my game. the next thing i noe, i saw a small baby cockroach on my computer table. i pause for 1 sec before reaching my hand to get the cockroach spray. that "thing" seems noe I want to spray it. came flying towards me like trying to bang to me. so as usual i struggle awhile. that thing flew to under my dad bed. (my dad is sleeping outside). i grab the spray and shoot it. but that thing seems to disappear under the bed. quite weird to me. normally it always disturb my dad, now it come to disturb liao. I feel so tormented by it. :(
cockroach =/= ghost ....
This is 21st century and people still believe in ghost? Well, I do. In the state of mind of course. When we were young and becomes greedy for food, we are call "yeow gui" and when get jealous, we become jealous spirit,
wait till u get distrub when u try to sleep at night.