Originally posted by gunner77:
i always hear the word metabolismwats the meaning?
Metabolism is the set of chemical reactions that occur in living organisms in order to maintain life. These processes allow organisms to grow and reproduce, maintain their structures, and respond to their environments. Metabolism is usually divided into two categories. Catabolism breaks down organic matter, for example to harvest energy in cellular respiration. Anabolism, on the other hand, uses energy to construct components of cells such as proteins and nucleic acids.
to read more abt it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metabolism
dun knoe how to explain also.
wah so chim
nvm i don wan to noe liao ![]()
i always hear the word metabolismwats the meaning?
*** dun eat too much, u won't get whilte hair but botak head.... *sob* Gunner is going to be bald........
Originally posted by gunner77:wah so chim
nvm i don wan to noe liao
just knoe that it is a gd thing for you to be high can le
Originally posted by bambina:
- The chemical processes occurring within a living cell or organism that are necessary for the maintenance of life. In metabolism some substances are broken down to yield energy for vital processes while other substances, necessary for life, are synthesized.
- The processing of a specific substance within the living body: water metabolism; iodine metabolism.
*** dun eat too much, u won't get whilte hair but botak head.... *sob* Gunner is going to be bald........
won't la but his brand of maggie mee no msg one. dun worry
Originally posted by bambina:
- The chemical processes occurring within a living cell or organism that are necessary for the maintenance of life. In metabolism some substances are broken down to yield energy for vital processes while other substances, necessary for life, are synthesized.
- The processing of a specific substance within the living body: water metabolism; iodine metabolism.
welcome to my forum ![]()
newcomer! woo hoo! welcome welcome. hope to see you more here, ms bambina!
Originally posted by rlsh07:just knoe that it is a gd thing for you to be high can le
orh ok.
so koka brand nice a not? never buy before leh
as long as no white hair hor
then i will find it nice ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:as long as no white hair hor
then i will find it nice
u mean no msg content is it?
Originally posted by rlsh07:u mean no msg content is it?
ya
u should try
koka got alot of singapore flavour
laska, black pepper, tom yum, chicken.. blarblarblar
yau should try
koka got alot of singapore flavour
laska, black pepper, tom yum, chicken.. blarblarblar
maybe i should buy it then let my mum n brother try it first. haha
u scare wat?
no la i dun knoe how to cook maggie mee. they cook that time then help mi cook too lo.
Originally posted by rlsh07:no la i dun knoe how to cook maggie mee. they cook that time then help mi cook too lo.
WAT !
maggi also donno how to cook?
wah seh... jialat la like tat
lucky u not my wife, if not i suffer
WAT !maggi also donno how to cook?
wah seh... jialat la like tat
lucky u not my wife, if not i suffer
hahaha. yeah lo. because if cook le then very troublesome later on
Originally posted by rlsh07:hahaha. yeah lo. because if cook le then very troublesome later on
ur bf never complain that u donno how to cook?
no leh. i already told him leh
Originally posted by rlsh07:no leh. i already told him leh
then next time married how?
he cook lo then we wash dishes together.
Originally posted by rlsh07:he cook lo then we wash dishes together.
ur bf can cook ah?
yaeh he can actually. or we can study together lo. it can be our fun activity lo
take my hats off
i cant cook anything except maggi ![]()
one of my good friend(male) can cook very well
Originally posted by gunner77:take my hats off
i cant cook anything except maggi
one of my good friend(male) can cook very well
actually nowadays guys can cook better than girls actually. and surprisingly in this society, there are actually guys who love cooking