Originally posted by rlsh07:next time can we try your cooking for real?
yes sure, if we organise outing....hahaha....... everyone brings one dish to the gathering.... hehehe
Originally posted by gunner77:rlsh u wanna learn cooking from her?
i dun mind. my mum do not allow cooking in my house. she is a person who is very focused on cleanliness one
Originally posted by bambina:yes sure, if we organise outing....hahaha....... everyone brings one dish to the gathering.... hehehe
pot luck like that lo. i dun mind learning it from you too. where do you stay by the way?
she stays in the west
Originally posted by rlsh07:i dun mind. my mum do not allow cooking in my house. she is a person who is very focused on cleanliness one
I normaly DIY, i learn frm internet like youtube, my mom never teaches me how to cook, in fact she doesn't cook well *whisper*...hremmm........
I think your mom shld let u to try since u are interested in cooking. Of cos, u also need to clean up the cooking space after u use. Then she will feel confident and alright to let you use the kitchen :)
Originally posted by bambina:
I normaly DIY, i learn frm internet like youtube, my mom never teaches me how to cook, in fact she doesn't cook well *whisper*...hremmm........I think your mom shld let u to try since u are interested in cooking. Of cos, u also need to clean up the cooking space after u use. Then she will feel confident and alright to let you use the kitchen :)
cannot la. because she say if there is cooking in the house, no matter how we clean it up, the floor will still be a bit oily. so strictly not allowed
Originally posted by rlsh07:pot luck like that lo. i dun mind learning it from you too. where do you stay by the way?
Thank you Gun Gun for telling her. I stay at the west. I am not an very experience cook. I only learn from the internet. U can try it yourself too.
After all everything needs to have more practises and we will improve and get skilled :)
i remember just a few months ago, my church frens just get together in one of my fren's house n we cook then eat the dishes. so fun and the dishes is not too bad
Thank you Gun Gun for telling her. I stay at the west. I am not an very experience cook. I only learn from the internet. U can try it yourself too.After all everything needs to have more practises and we will improve and get skilled :)
where in the west? we could be neighbours leh
hmm u gals chat
i gtg
cya all at nite ![]()
bam bam... ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:hmm u gals chat
i gtg
cya all at nite
bam bam...
wah u hor. see you later then
Originally posted by rlsh07:wah u hor. see you later then
i wat? ![]()
Originally posted by rlsh07:cannot la. because she say if there is cooking in the house, no matter how we clean it up, the floor will still be a bit oily. so strictly not allowed
woow like that ar? Then what you all eat? Air??? Then wat for to have a kitchen in the house? Do the cleaning and mopping after the cooking. Everyone helps to do the housework, it will be ok. U can cook not to cook those who need lots of frying method. I normally prefer grill / light frying / boiling/ steaming / toasting / microwave food. I learned to cook 宫�鸡� using microwave method which is not bad.
nuthing? anyway i think yeah baking rather can just follow instructions on the book. i saw my fren doing it and the muffin turn out pretty gd
woow reaching Page 50 now.
See you later, Gun Gun.
I stay at BB, rlsh ![]()
woow like that ar? Then what you all eat? Air??? Then wat for to have a kitchen in the house? Do the cleaning and mopping after the cooking. Everyone helps to do the housework, it will be ok. U can cook not to cook those who need lots of frying method. I normally prefer grill / light frying / boiling/ steaming / toasting / microwave food. I learned to cook 宫�鸡� using microwave method which is not bad.
the kitchen is used by mum n used to cook maggie mee. n cook water. we dun have pots and pans at home one. we only one small pot to cook maggie mee only. then my mum sometimes cook soup n dessert. or cook porridge when mi n my bro is sick
Originally posted by bambina:woow reaching Page 50 now.
See you later, Gun Gun.
I stay at BB, rlsh
wah so near to mi leh. mi stay at the jurong west extension there. woohoo! one west siders leh
Originally posted by rlsh07:nuthing? anyway i think yeah baking rather can just follow instructions on the book. i saw my fren doing it and the muffin turn out pretty gd
I love to read recipes book either cooking or baking. Normally I got them from library. I prefer dual languages then I can compare the instruction in two languages. Read more, if possible get the online demo then try it urself.
Originally posted by bambina:I love to read recipes book either cooking or baking. Normally I got them from library. I prefer dual languages then I can compare the instruction in two languages. Read more, if possible get the online demo then try it urself.
when i get to find the place to try it out then. hahaha.
Originally posted by rlsh07:the kitchen is used by mum n used to cook maggie mee. n cook water. we dun have pots and pans at home one. we only one small pot to cook maggie mee only. then my mum sometimes cook soup n dessert. or cook porridge when mi n my bro is sick
huh? U all eat out?? Geez... it is not that healthy always eat outside. Home food is the best! I dun understand what is in her mind, just because of scare to clean the kitchen and dun want to cook... sigh.... she can go to do some research at the library or bookstore, get recipes that use less oil to cook. There is always way to solve the problem. She thinks only she is the one who feds up with the oily kitchen?? lol
Anyway, I'm glad that u dun give up ur interest in cooking :) We can share our experience here. Hope gun gun doesn't mind we use his page... hahaha......
Oh yeah, have u tried to make Almond jelly ��豆�? It is so easy to make. Just buy the powder packet and cook in the boiling water, then pour to the bowl and let it cool and store in the fridge. Then open a can of longang or peach and add it in to serve.
huh? U all eat out?? Geez... it is not that healthy always eat outside. Home food is the best! I dun understand what is in her mind, just because of scare to clean the kitchen and dun want to cook... sigh.... she can go to do some research at the library or bookstore, get recipes that use less oil to cook. There is always way to solve the problem. She thinks only she is the one who feds up with the oily kitchen?? lolAnyway, I'm glad that u dun give up ur interest in cooking :) We can share our experience here. Hope gun gun doesn't mind we use his page... hahaha......
Oh yeah, have u tried to make Almond jelly ��豆�? It is so easy to make. Just buy the powder packet and cook in the boiling water, then pour to the bowl and let it cool and store in the fridge. Then open a can of longang or peach and add it in to serve.
i have been eating out ever since i can remember. dun worry gunner will not mind, he will be ever grateful to you for finishing this crap box and many more in the future. because i can keep starting mah. hahahaha.
the supermarket got sell ar?
Originally posted by rlsh07:i have been eating out ever since i can remember. dun worry gunner will not mind, he will be ever grateful to you for finishing this crap box and many more in the future. because i can keep starting mah. hahahaha.
the supermarket got sell ar?
Yes, it is sold at the store.

sees easy to prepare. i will go to the supermarket tml then. hahaha. n try it on wednesday when my mum is not at home. hahaha
Originally posted by rlsh07:sees easy to prepare. i will go to the supermarket tml then. hahaha. n try it on wednesday when my mum is not at home. hahaha
hahaha... secret mission...shhhhhhh....
The instruction is at the packet. Just dun boil the mixture. When the water is boiled, pour in the powder and stir constantly and make it fully dissolved. U shld turn the heat to medium or low, dun boil it if not u will see a bit oily layer on the surface. It means u overcooked it.
Then you pour it into the bowl to cool down. When it is not steaming any more, move the bowl to the fridge to get chilled. When it is hard, take it out and use the knife to cut into cubes. Then add in longang or other canned fruits that u like to try. Also, u can add in some ice cubes too if u find the syrup is too sweet. Normally I will add some water and ice cubes.
hahaha... secret mission...shhhhhhh....The instruction is at the packet. Just dun boil the mixture. When the water is boiled, pour in the powder and stir constantly and make it fully dissolved. U shld turn the heat to medium or low, dun boil it if not u will see a bit oily layer on the surface. It means u overcooked it.
Then you pour it into the bowl to cool down. When it is not steaming any more, move the bowl to the fridge to get chilled. When it is hard, take it out and use the knife to cut into cubes. Then add in longang or other canned fruits that u like to try. Also, u can add in some ice cubes too if u find the syrup is too sweet. Normally I will add some water and ice cubes.
actually you can go to this thread "home cooking" i created the thread to discuss about cooking and stuff.
it seems like you have a lot of experience in this. most of it you just trial n error is it?