Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:my brother last time overweight but still get to defer leh...
how overweight?
my friend is really overweight leh
150kg like tat
taiwan boy got wrong ar
dats not overweight lar
dats severly overweight.
got different 1 you know ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:taiwan boy got wrong ar
i got say got wrong ah? taiwan boy
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:dats not overweight lar
dats severly overweight.
got different 1 you know
fk la
dont hurt ppl feeling can anot ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:
how overweight?my friend is really overweight leh
150kg like tat
saw tis in http://sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/334425
Source: www.ns.sg
Register for NS - General
Information
Deferment for Full-time Studies
Under the Enlistment Act, NS liable persons are enlisted at the
earliest opportunity upon turning 18 years old. For those who are
studying, MINDEF does allow some flexibility for them to complete
their full-time studies up to the GCE 'A' Level or Polytechnic
Diploma (or their equivalent), both locally and overseas, before
enlisting for NS.
Local
Studies
GCE 'A' Level Studies
NS liable persons will be granted deferment for GCE 'A' Level
studies (and its equivalent) if they are able to commence the
course before 19 years old (for Secondary 4 Express Stream
students) or 20 years old (for Secondary 5 Normal Stream students)
as at 1st January of the course commencement year.
Exceptions may be considered for students who do not meet these
deferment cut-off ages, but are able to gain admission into Junior
Colleges and Centralised Institutes.
NS liable persons may be granted deferment to pursue GCE 'A' level
studies at private schools registered with MOE if they are able to
commence their courses before 18 years old as at the date of course
commencement.
Persons who have obtained less than 3 H2 passes (excluding
Knowledge & Inquiry) or failed in GP in one sitting of the GCE
'A' Level examination will be allowed further deferment to repeat
their GCE 'A' Level studies on a full-time basis, subject to one
repeat only.
Polytechnic Diploma Studies
NS liable persons will be granted deferment for Polytechnic Diploma
studies (and its equivalent) if they are able to commence the
course before 19 years old (for Secondary 4 Express Stream
students) or 20 years old (for Secondary 5 Normal Stream and
Institute of Technical Education students) as at 1st January of the
course commencement year.
Equivalent diploma courses would include those offered by the
Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts (NAFA), the La Salle-SIA College of
the Arts and the Singapore Hotel and Tourism Education Centre
(SHATEC).
Institute of Technical Education (ITE) Certificate
Studies
NS liable persons will be granted deferment for NITEC or Higher
NITEC courses if they are able to commence the course before 19
years old (for Secondary 4 Express and Normal Stream students) or
20 years old (for Secondary 5 Normal Stream students) as at 1st
January of the course commencement year.
Institute of Technical Education (ITE) Diploma
Studies
NS liable persons who completed NITEC in Precision
Engineering and Higher NITEC in Mechanical Engineering, will be
granted deferment for Technical Engineer Diploma (TED) programme if
they are able to commence the course before 20 years old as at 1st
January of the course commencement year. They will be granted
deferment to complete the academic phase and be enlisted for
full-time NS. Thereafter, they can commence the work experience
required for the course.
GCE 'O' and 'N' Level Courses
NS liable persons will generally be granted deferment to pursue GCE
'O' and 'N' level courses at government, government-aided or
independent secondary schools.
NS liable persons may be granted deferment to pursue GCE 'O' or 'N'
level courses at private schools registered with MOE if they are
able to commence their courses before 18 years old as at the date
of course commencement.
An extension of deferment may be granted for those who wish to
repeat their GCE 'N' or 'O' level studies on a full-time basis,
subject to one repeat only.
Private Courses
NS liable persons will generally be granted deferment to pursue
full-time courses at private institutions (not leading to a degree
qualification) if they are able to commence the course before 18
years old as at the date of course commencement.
Overseas Studies
NS liable persons will be granted deferment for overseas studies
(up to GCE 'A' level or Polytechnic Diploma or their equivalent) if
they are able to commence the course before 17 and a half years old
as at the date of course commencement. They will be required to
apply for an exit permit for overseas trips of 3 months and longer
and will be required to furnish a bond of $75,000 or an amount
equivalent to 50% of the combined annual gross income of both
parents for the preceding year, whichever is higher.
Application for
Deferment
NS liable persons may apply for deferment online at the NS portal
(http://www.ns.sg) during NS
registration and pre-enlistment documentation.
Those applying for deferment to pursue local studies may be
randomly selected to furnish documentary proof for verification. If
selected, they will be required to submit to CMPB a letter from
their school certifying their enrolment, their course of study as
well as their course commencement and completion dates.
Those applying for deferment to pursue overseas studies must submit
to CMPB a letter from their school certifying their enrolment,
their course of study as well as their course commencement and
completion dates. In addition, they must submit their parents'
Income Tax Notices of Assessment (both local and overseas) for the
preceding year.
Those who subsequently wish to pursue
or switch to a new course or institution must seek prior approval
from CMPB.
Notes: The information provided in this website
are general guidelines. For further details, you may wish to
contact the MINDEF eServices Centre at [email protected] or Tel:
1800-3676767 (eNSNSNS).
ok ok
like tat sure can defer one
Originally posted by gunner77:ok ok
like tat sure can defer one
yeah lo. so maybe can ask ur fren again
Originally posted by rlsh07:yeah lo. so maybe can ask ur fren again
ok
wah i hope i will kena police!!
Originally posted by gunner77:ok
wah i hope i will kena police!!
yes hope is the word
Originally posted by rlsh07:yes hope is the word
wah the registration date is 29 dec - 19 jan
so long ![]()
wah the registration date is 29 dec - 19 janso long
for wat? poly?
Originally posted by rlsh07:for wat? poly?
no
the NS
nothe NS
oh i #@@ gd wat. gives you more time to settle it
Originally posted by rlsh07:oh i #@@ gd wat. gives you more time to settle it
starting date is 29
why they give me the letter today
starting date is 29why they give me the letter today
to get you prepare mah
Originally posted by rlsh07:to get you prepare mah
i tink i lost my singpass leh ![]()
i tink i lost my singpass leh
is it? then how? i think the userid is ur ic no. right?
Originally posted by rlsh07:is it? then how? i think the userid is ur ic no. right?
have to click the 'forget password' button lor
they got give instruction
have to click the 'forget password' button lorthey got give instruction
http://www.singpass.gov.sg/sppubsvc/faq.html
wah rlsh
u very efficient leh
Originally posted by gunner77:wah rlsh
u very efficient leh
just google for it lo. everything is found there mah
haiz
so fast big boy liao
Originally posted by gunner77:haiz
so fast big boy liao
yeah lo. go poly then go army then come out n wrk? growing another year liao hor
so fast
so fast going to be 20 years already