Originally posted by bambina:
4sg, as the girl to date u at ur house, new experience to do housework with u.... hehehe
Originally posted by 4sg:
OMG, why did u blush???
Originally posted by bambina:yes, both of them have been peeling for years. I'm checking Nippon Paint website now. Woow, now they even provide paiting service for whole unit.
http://www.nipponpaint.com.sg/downloads/homepaintingservices_hdb.pdf
If u painting on metal, there is a type of liquid call paint removal.....
useful if yr old paint is thick and new painting on it does not stay......
OMG, why did u blush???
this type of girl only the loose or oredy wife liao types lah....
Originally posted by 4sg:If u painting on metal, there is a type of liquid call paint removal.....
useful if yr old paint is thick and new painting on it does not stay......
oh yeah, u have experience in gate and main door painting? I'm looking for guideline how to paint them :(
So, I need to remove the old paint of the gate using paint removal? Can find from Home-Fix? How abt the main door? Use scrapper to scrap?
Originally posted by 4sg:
this type of girl only the loose or oredy wife liao types lah....
hmm may be ur ideal gf/wife is someone who is wild and elegant like a queen and u like to be the servant... hahahaha
Originally posted by rlsh07:wat do u
think i should eat today?
the time now is 9.09pm. Get urself a glass of hot milo and eat some crackers then sleep :P
Originally posted by bambina:the time now is 9.09pm. Get urself a glass of hot milo and eat some crackers then sleep :P
HELLO ![]()
oh yeah, u have experience in gate and main door painting? I'm looking for guideline how to paint them :(So, I need to remove the old paint of the gate using paint removal? Can find from Home-Fix? How abt the main door? Use scrapper to scrap?
U asking something that is man forte.....
Paint removal is great on metal surface, esp if yr iron gate is thick with old paint and recoating causes uneven surface or hard to repaint.
But don't quickly buy one. Buy a can of color paint and paint it over a small surface of your iron gate and see the result. Can the paint stay? Is there uneven surface?
Paint removal should be the last resort as it means double the workload. And you have to mask your nose and mouth as the paint removal stings on the skin and the nose.
The good thing about paint removal is that after you apply it, repainting becomes easier. (Have to give time for the paint removal to work and for the old paint to peel off itself.)
For your wooden door, don't use paint removal as the old paint on the door acts as a layer of protection. What you need for good furnishing is a good selection of brush.
Don't use paint removal on your door as the chance of uneven or chirp surface appearing on the door is lesser than on the iron gate.
Don't just go straight to Home-Fix. You can get better price by shopping around and going to neighbourhood shops.
Originally posted by bambina:the time now is 9.09pm. Get urself a glass of hot milo and eat some crackers then sleep :P
bye bye
n bye bye everyone....
bye 4sg ![]()
Originally posted by 4sg:bye bye
n bye bye everyone....
Originally posted by 4sg:U asking something that is man forte.....
Paint removal is great on metal surface, esp if yr iron gate is thick with old paint and recoating causes uneven surface or hard to repaint.
But don't quickly buy one. Buy a can of color paint and paint it over a small surface of your iron gate and see the result. Can the paint stay? Is there uneven surface?
Paint removal should be the last resort as it means double the workload. And you have to mask your nose and mouth as the paint removal stings on the skin and the nose.
The good thing about paint removal is that after you apply it, repainting becomes easier. (Have to give time for the paint removal to work and for the old paint to peel off itself.)
For your wooden door, don't use paint removal as the old paint on the door acts as a layer of protection. What you need for good furnishing is a good selection of brush.
Don't use paint removal on your door as the chance of uneven or chirp surface appearing on the door is lesser than on the iron gate.
Don't just go straight to Home-Fix. You can get better price by shopping around and going to neighbourhood shops.
Thanks for the tips 4sg. I wish I can engage ur service to help me to do the painting together... lol... Nite nite to you.
gun gun............ u r back from watching xxx ![]()
i never watch xxx, that one later then watch ![]()
just now watch football
I tot u all drinking milo n eating cracker liao...
so must be bed bed liao mah....
Originally posted by gunner77:i never watch xxx, that one later than watch
just now watch football
oooo the one on channel 5?
ya
u also got watch?
Originally posted by gunner77:
yau also got watch?
I didn't watch, just switched the channel here and there, kinda bored then came to forum to chat :)
4sg, what are the dishes that u can cook?
Originally posted by bambina:I didn't watch, just switched the channel here and there, kinda bored then came to forum to chat :)
ohh, we should watch together mah ![]()
Originally posted by bambina:I didn't watch, just switched the channel here and there, kinda bored then came to forum to chat :)
hohoho wrong Q
the dish all in my stomach liao.....
mi thinking of tomolo food....cook myself or go buy....
cooking myself also tire....eating out also tire.....
haiz I miss my mother cooking....
call for delivery?
Originally posted by 4sg:hohoho wrong Q
the dish all in my stomach liao.....
mi thinking of tomolo food....cook myself or go buy....
cooking myself also tire....eating out also tire.....
haiz I miss my mother cooking....
I mean, what are the dishes that u can cook well.
U are having the same question like mine... lol.. .I wonder shld I buy from outside or go to find some ingredients and cook...... hmmm......