Originally posted by rlsh07:u got catch before ar?
er mdm wat u think I am? snake catcher? snake charmer? ![]()
no lah
mi saw before mah......
never catch before lah
mi not brave enough ![]()
Originally posted by rlsh07:then wat did u do with it then?
set it free because it is a grass snake...some snake are helpful to maintain the eco balance in the forest. A grass snake actually eats earthworms and small insects that might be harmful to the plants. It is also none offensive. It's bite is non-venomous and it rarely even bites. It's only defence is to produce a foul-smelling liquid form it's anal glands (asshole), or by pretending to be dead by being very still.
Originally posted by 4sg:er mdm wat u think I am? snake catcher? snake charmer?
no lahmi saw before mah......
never catch before lahmi not brave enough
why i never see the things you see before ar?
Originally posted by rlsh07:i think because they are scared mah. they kill the rats ar?
u mean u dun know? rats are their food mah....not eat wat
Originally posted by Callan:set it free because it is a grass snake...some snake are helpful to maintain the eco balance in the forest. A grass snake actually eats earthworms and small insects that might be harmful to the plants. It is also none offensive. It's bite is non-venomous and it rarely even bites. It's only defence is to produce a foul-smelling liquid form it's anal glands (asshole), or by pretending to be dead by being very still.
the snake got spread the the foul-smelling liquid at you before?
Originally posted by 4sg:they live in the soil n follow where the rats go mah.....
actually these snakes are gd 'cause they keep the rat pop down.....
dun know why ppl when see snake, they go "SNAKE SNAKE KILL KILL"....sigh....
Grass snakes dun eat rats.
Originally posted by rlsh07:the snake got spread the the foul-smelling liquid at you before?
nope...the grass snake is seldom offensive. Most of the time they just run away if possible
Originally posted by 4sg:u mean u dun know? rats are their food mah....not eat wat
they prey on rats then i think
but hor those snake charmer like quite amazing hor. they tame the snakes n train them
Originally posted by Callan:set it free because it is a grass snake...some snake are helpful to maintain the eco balance in the forest. A grass snake actually eats earthworms and small insects that might be harmful to the plants. It is also none offensive. It's bite is non-venomous and it rarely even bites. It's only defence is to produce a foul-smelling liquid form it's anal glands (asshole), or by pretending to be dead by being very still.
yeah for grass snake....
if u see it, dun disturb, avoid it n leave it alone....
if it come too close or fall on clothing, dun move, scream or shout....
stand still gentlely use a stick, let it coil around the stick n release it on the grass......
Originally posted by Callan:Grass snakes dun eat rats.
sg has more than grass snake.....
Originally posted by 4sg:yeah for grass snake....
if u see it, dun disturb, avoid it n leave it alone....
if it come too close or fall on clothing, dun move, scream or shout....
stand still gentlely use a stick, let it coil around the stick n release it on the grass......
wah u dare to do that ar? i think i will run until dun knoe where le
Originally posted by rlsh07:they prey on rats then i think
Grass snake dun eat rats. They are too weak to prey on rats. In fact they only feed a few times each season. They can hunt for like 2 weeks and then rest in the almost the same place for another 2 weeks to digest the food before they prey again.
Originally posted by 4sg:sg has more than grass snake.....
of course, there is even the cobra, but the grass snake being the most common should make the most difference.
callan is a snake expert! ![]()
no I mean.....this type of snake is really harmless n useful for the ego system....
it bite is not poisonous lah......dun be scare....
Originally posted by 4sg:no I mean.....this type of snake is really harmless n useful for the ego system....
it bite is not poisonous lah......dun be scare....
but rats i got see before though.
Originally posted by Callan:Grass snake dun eat rats. They are too weak to prey on rats. In fact they only feed a few times each season. They can hunt for like 2 weeks and then rest in the almost the same place for another 2 weeks to digest the food before they prey again.
of course grass snake dun eat rat...
but I am not talking about grass snake along..
I am talking about snake in general....
I have seen sewer snake (i dun know what type) but it food source surely must be from the rats in the severage.
Originally posted by rlsh07:callan is a snake expert!
No I'm not. I just seen some snakes and read alot, that's all.
Originally posted by 4sg:
I have seen sewer snake (i dun know what type) but it food source surely must be from the rats in the severage.
but the sewage system sure got rats one ar?
Originally posted by Callan:No I'm not. I just seen some snakes and read alot, that's all.
then u must have learn quite a bit then
Originally posted by 4sg:
Sewers dun have snakes. It is too filthy for them to live there. They most probably swam in from the canals or accidentally fell into the drains.
Originally posted by Callan:Sewers dun have snakes. It is too filthy for them to live there. They most probably swam in from the canals or accidentally fell into the drains.
snakes must live in clean environment meh.
Originally posted by rlsh07:but the sewage system sure got rats one ar?
Most definitely.
ask u all hor. so when u growing up, which singer influences u the most?