Originally posted by SBS7484P:
yeah. i'm planning to use the new sengkang sports center one.opens at 9am, so i'll reach there at 8.45, purchase a ticket, and use the gym for as long as i wanna use it
the ticket costs $2.50, and it's a full day ticket, so you get to use the gym for as long as you want to.
2.50 is adult fare leh
ticket got time limit meh?
i paid $1.50(student fare) i used for very long leh ![]()
kena scammed ![]()
mine oso $1.50 no time limit
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:last time i very zai one leh
my pull ups can reach 10
but now
i very fat liao
i think i'll most probably pull down the bar
haha
dont lie leh
u same as me la
can only do 1 pull up ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:dont lie leh
u same as me la
can only do 1 pull up
now maybe la hahaha
but last time no lo
i just cannot do 2.4 only
the rest is piece of cake
haha
only reason why i get bronze for napfa cause no breathe for 2.4km and cant go long distance for sbj
me get bronze is always becoz of that fucking pull up
my 2.4km nuttin
compare to my sec 2 national cross county 5.5km non stop
2.4km is really nuttin.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:u can do 3 if ur lucky???
i can do 5 if i'm lucky lar
that's because you're skinny ![]()
no wait.
not just skinny.
but downright fucking skinny ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:me get bronze is always becoz of that fucking pull up
my 2.4km nuttin
compare to my sec 2 national cross county 5.5km non stop
2.4km is really nuttin.
i do my 2.4's in 11.8min. haha
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:only reason why i get bronze for napfa cause no breathe for 2.4km and cant go long distance for sbj
napfa there's two things i usually fail.
one's the standing broad jump, and the other's the sit and reach.
besides that, 60+ sit ups isn't a problem ![]()
when i was in lower sec
always before 12 min
upper sec liao hor, fucking lazy and lao jiao already, know how to cheat
so always 12-13 min ![]()
but i never cheat la ![]()
i very proud to say i got pass 2.4 before
but oni once in my whole life
haha
during sec 2 tt time
i dying liao but my friends dragged me then i managed to barely pass
its always good to run with those good runner friends
coz if u set ur target closely to them
u can make it
lol, for mine we have to run three rounds outside school..
but the starting's usually easy. we get a downhill start so i don't require so much energy to start.
then after that i'll gradually increase pace, until the last round, i'll drop speed slightly until the end, where i accelerate like there's no tomorrow ![]()
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:i very proud to say i got pass 2.4 before
but oni once in my whole life
haha
during sec 2 tt time
i dying liao but my friends dragged me then i managed to barely pass
i sec 3, 1st time do, pass without retest!!!
yay!!!
only sec 1 & 2 nid alot of retest before being able to pass and get bronze
then jc tt time my teacher give up on me liao
when it comes to 2.4
hahahhaaha
actually come to think of it
i really like to run ![]()
be it football or in the park
for me running is nice when the wind blows in my direction..
you really get a sense of fulfillment from that..
and it's kinda relaxing too, just running along and, the wind just carries all the day's unpleasantness away. ![]()
yupz
that kind of running is the best
but now i fucking lazy already
last time can run for one whole match of football
now ![]()
10 min already no energy ![]()
haha, i ran to jalan kayu and back yesterday ![]()
my thighs kinda aching now..but doesn't seem to hurt so bad as the first time i ran at macritchie ![]()
have u ever tried to run at woodbriged hospital?
i did u know. ![]()
its really one of the most unique place to run ![]()
really? ![]()
you mean, along those stretches of carpark?
i know that place's good for conditioning since it's got lots of uphill stretches, but nope, kinda scary place there, with all the loonies and whatnot.
no hating against them, but yeah, it kinda feels.. insecure.
yea long stretches of carpark
not too bad la
they wont do anything
there was once i ran and they are beside me only ![]()
* drives in..
yo
Originally posted by gunner77:yea long stretches of carpark
not too bad la
they wont do anything
there was once i ran and they are beside me only
haha, then pray hard they don't do anything funny then ![]()