eh qxssy
sign on with police means full time policemen ah?
ya but got bond one I think..
better serve ur ns finish then got higher chance..
if u serve as army rite, then when u ORD
u can join police force?
should not be a prob..
higher chance of success if u decided to sign on with the papa charlie..
ooo
http://www.spf.gov.sg/career/po_salary.htm
u see the salary, wats the meaning of without and with NS?
NS as in serving the police for ns or other fields?
if they decided to approve without you serving your NS then u get the salary w/o NS..
with NS pay means after you served finish ur 2 pharking yrs & ord..
Originally posted by QX179R:if they decided to approve without you serving your NS then u get the salary w/o NS..
with NS pay means after you served finish ur 2 pharking yrs & ord..
oh ![]()
eh good sia
like that i will sign on for police after i get diploma and serve my NS ![]()
gd..
juz be sure dun anyhow activate alpha bravo hor..
wah 2k salary leh
prefect man
ask u ah.. if sign on then suddenly u want to quit can quit rite?
or its forever policemen?
if i'm not wrong when u sign on, auto u're in a bond with them..
if u decided to chicken out 1/2 way for watever pharking reason, must pay dunno how much..
ohh
ok la, i see myself as a future policemen ![]()
wah seh, if got degree means can apply for senior police officer!
Policeman. for example u sign on with them for 5 years.
in this 5 years u got chicken out u have to pay
qxssy
when they say degree or diploma rite, it means all diploma/degree rite?
like it doesn't matter wat diploma/degree u study as long as u have it can sign on rite?
Originally posted by [J]erry:Policeman. for example u sign on with them for 5 years.
in this 5 years u got chicken out u have to pay
not 5 years
2 years
not bad leh
at least i sign on, i noe that the next 2 years i got salary ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:qxssy
when they say degree or diploma rite, it means all diploma/degree rite?
like it doesn't matter wat diploma/degree u study as long as u have it can sign on rite?
ya, mostly likely so..
but if they got see recognised or not recognised one then i dunno liao..
Originally posted by QX179R:ya, mostly likely so..
but if they got see recognised or not recognised one then i dunno liao..
ok good!
song la!
i finally know wat i wan to become already ![]()
coz i noe most likely i going to study IT @ TP
IT surely cannot find jobs.
now i noe i can sign on ![]()
all the best & keep me updated hor, especially ur NS..
not say kaypoh or wat lah, juz wanna noe..
sure ![]()
aiya NS can kena anything liao la
since im going to sign on ![]()
but i seriously hope u kena home team..
u'll learn some skills dat can be put into gd use even after you ORD..
ya i also wan to kena home team
if sign on must undergo 6-9 months training
not bad leh
sign on die die must muz ippt dun 4get..
and be ready to handle all those "shit" & "bo liao" cases if u kena papa charlie..
ippt cannot see ur NS ippt ah?
must undergo new ippt?
kena those "shit" and "bo liao" cases is better than looking for a job in the market
when u sign on, its deemed dat u're a regular..
so all regulars are required to pass ippt, every 1/2 yr muz take once i think but juz a guide & the period of when to take might be diff from wat i stated..
Originally posted by QX179R:when u sign on, its deemed dat u're a regular..
so all regulars are required to pass ippt, every 1/2 yr muz take once i think but juz a guide & the period of when to take might be diff from wat i stated..
ohh
its just to make sure that u are fit la?
yup & be prepared to face complains from the public not in front of ur face but either via letters or emails, etc..
then gotta go down HQ explain & most probably type out a report..