Originally posted by BrUtUs:
eat out ba...
my fren told mi abt this place called dempsy. you heard of it?
so u going to dempsy tonite, rlsh?....
Originally posted by 4sg:so u going to dempsy tonite, rlsh?....
no la. i never went there before n i only knoe of this place a few days only.
Originally posted by rlsh07:no la. i never went there before n i only knoe of this place a few days only.
more like angmoh place....must hv remind them of the outback bah.....
Originally posted by 4sg:more like angmoh place....must hv remind them of the outback bah.....
wat is outback ?
Originally posted by rlsh07:wat is outback ?
countryside...
Originally posted by 4sg:countryside...
like out of the fast paced life hor. i think penang also quite slow-paced like that
Originally posted by rlsh07:like out of the fast paced life hor. i think penang also quite slow-paced like that
yeah.....but not the old world charm.....
angmoh like got tree, flower, plant,animal n with their glass of gin, beer, bloodymary.....
penang, malaysia......like sg in the 60s, 70s lor.....
Originally posted by rlsh07:like out of the fast paced life hor. i think penang also quite slow-paced like that
u like old world charm, rlsh?...mi like the old china town very much.....
Originally posted by 4sg:u like old world charm, rlsh?...mi like the old china town very much.....
old world charm like how? u mean like in the 60s, 70s?
Originally posted by rlsh07:old world charm like how? u mean like in the 60s, 70s?
yeah lor....sometimes, I like to take bus to chinatown or tiong bahru n look at the old bldg......mi think the next generation got very little chance to see such bldg liao....
Originally posted by 4sg:yeah lor....sometimes, I like to take bus to chinatown or tiong bahru n look at the old bldg......mi think the next generation got very little chance to see such bldg liao....
penang still can see. go to see the bank street. my dad show me
Originally posted by rlsh07:penang still can see. go to see the bank street. my dad show me
yeah yeah.....n I think if got chance better go shanghai n see the really really old world charm.....the 20s really really old world charm......
Originally posted by 4sg:yeah yeah.....n I think if got chance better go shanghai n see the really really old world charm.....the 20s really really old world charm......
now shanghai also change a lot i think
Originally posted by rlsh07:now shanghai also change a lot i think
yeah lor....that i say must quickly see them b4 they are gone forever.....
Originally posted by 4sg:yeah lor....that i say must quickly see them b4 they are gone forever.....
then need to plan le leh. so plan this year then save up then go leh
ahhh I see you like dempsy......remember to ask yr future bf to bring to to dempsy ...... lol for romance lor.......
taken yr lunch?......mi hav lunch now.....
Originally posted by 4sg:ahhh I see you like dempsy......remember to ask yr future bf to bring to to dempsy ...... lol for romance lor.......
taken yr lunch?......mi hav lunch now.....
haven yet. dun feel really hungry though. i very mountain turtle hor never heard before this place till my fren told mi.

i wonder that bus can sit ppl one a not
really quite old

Originally posted by rlsh07:haven yet. dun feel really hungry though. i very mountain turtle hor never heard before this place till my fren told mi.
mountain turtle good mah......lol some guy like gal like dat u know......
wow.....some very nice pics......this place was the old british army camp.....must have over hundred history liao....
Originally posted by 4sg:
mountain turtle good mah......lol some guy like gal like dat u know......
is it? that 's a gd thing to think about ![]()
Originally posted by 4sg:wow.....some very nice pics......this place was the old british army camp.....must have over hundred history liao....
so long ar?
Originally posted by rlsh07:is it? that 's a gd thing to think about
tell u something about guys...they all talk about chio, hot, beautiful gf......but wat they really like is a gal less confrontational, homely, good good type lah ![]()