1.30 liao
cya! byes byes
all rites then..
hallo
yo bryan..
there is a small hole on the sole of my foot, cos the corn finally removed
juz let it heal..
needs time though..
yup. yesterday evening i went for foot reflexology. makes me feel sleepy.
foot reflexology not everybardie can tahan one..
wanted to give it a try but on 2nd thoughts..![]()
u can go n give it a try. very painful though.
anyone here?
hi all
hmm.. today so quiet leh
Originally posted by Achilles.:hi all
finally someone here. hi how are you?
Originally posted by rlsh07:finally someone here. hi how are you?
fine, how about u?
Originally posted by Achilles.:fine, how about u?
not bad. a bit of stomach trouble. so what is the last movie u have watch?
Originally posted by rlsh07:not bad. a bit of stomach trouble. so what is the last movie u have watch?
movie? The Wrestler by Mikey Rourke. yourself?
Originally posted by Achilles.:movie? The Wrestler by Mikey Rourke. yourself?
watch men. have u watch that?
Originally posted by rlsh07:watch men. have u watch that?
Yes. a very good movie, but I'm not sure if everyone understands the rationale behind the movie. Most of the viewers just like the nice GFX.
Originally posted by Achilles.:Yes. a very good movie, but I'm not sure if everyone understands the rationale behind the movie. Most of the viewers just like the nice GFX.
wat do u think is the rationale behind the movie?
Originally posted by rlsh07:wat do u think is the rationale behind the movie?
I posted this earlier in REEL sub forum,
I really think most viewers won't understand the whole
situation of the cold war, nuclear warfare, etc. I mean most of the
viewers of the movie (as it is being marketed) will be people who
can't remember two germanys, the berlin wall, the threat of Russia
looming over the US in Cuba, the nuclear race for warheads or any
of that matter.
However, since it is being marketed as a blockbuster special
effects movie, I think it will probably do fairly good in the box
office. I mean when people go to see X-men, Transformers, Hellboy,
300, etc, most people just want to see special effects that they
haven't seen before, not paying attention to historical events and
a lot of people usually don't care much about the story
(Independence day anyone?).
Therefore I think it will do fairly good at the box office, just
don't expect people to walk out talking about the intrinsic
hero/antihero dilemma, the implications of a walking nuclear
warhead, the morality of Veidt's actions, the psychology behind
Rorscharch, etc. They will probably walk out talking about how cool
Snyder is and how the special effects were so awesome.
Originally posted by Achilles.:I posted this earlier in REEL sub forum,
I really think most viewers won't understand the whole situation of the cold war, nuclear warfare, etc. I mean most of the viewers of the movie (as it is being marketed) will be people who can't remember two germanys, the berlin wall, the threat of Russia looming over the US in Cuba, the nuclear race for warheads or any of that matter.
However, since it is being marketed as a blockbuster special effects movie, I think it will probably do fairly good in the box office. I mean when people go to see X-men, Transformers, Hellboy, 300, etc, most people just want to see special effects that they haven't seen before, not paying attention to historical events and a lot of people usually don't care much about the story (Independence day anyone?).
Therefore I think it will do fairly good at the box office, just don't expect people to walk out talking about the intrinsic hero/antihero dilemma, the implications of a walking nuclear warhead, the morality of Veidt's actions, the psychology behind Rorscharch, etc. They will probably walk out talking about how cool Snyder is and how the special effects were so awesome.
i think some ppl think abt that though. what u think of adrian's thinking? is it twisted?
Originally posted by rlsh07:i think some ppl think abt that though. what u think of adrian's thinking? is it twisted?
Veidt's thinking and actions was morally wrong but for the better of humanity it was right. It may not seem right to many but if you want to make an omlette, you have to crack an egg. Sacrifices have to be made, and Veidt did it. He did the unthinkable but his actions prevented Nuclear Warfare which would be catastrophic.