Originally posted by Achilles.:Veidt's thinking and actions was morally wrong but for the better of humanity it was right. It may not seem right to many but if you want to make an omlette, you have to crack an egg. Sacrifices have to be made, and Veidt did it. He did the unthinkable but his actions prevented Nuclear Warfare which would be catastrophic.
i guess it's debatable though.
there is special effects in the show? u mean how dr mahattan killed ppl?
Originally posted by rlsh07:there is special effects in the show? u mean how dr mahattan killed ppl?
Most of the scenes are CGI. And yes it's highly debatable, what's your take?
Originally posted by Achilles.:Most of the scenes are CGI. And yes it's highly debatable, what's your take?
i dun knoe in a way adrian did it save the mankind but he sacrificed so much lives to save billions. he is the smartest man in the world but then couldn't it be that there is another solution to this. but the more smart a person is, the more twisted the thinking will become in a way if he is not careful.
i think the roshan character have something to be admire abt. he never compromise. his world is only black n white there is no gray line in between
Originally posted by rlsh07:i dun knoe in a way adrian did it save the mankind but he sacrificed so much lives to save billions. he is the smartest man in the world but then couldn't it be that there is another solution to this. but the more smart a person is, the more twisted the thinking will become in a way if he is not careful.
Veidt's backstory portrayed him with a German accent in private and an American one in public; Veidt gave up his family's wealth and travelled the world, becoming a self-made man because he was ashamed of his parents' Nazi past, which in turn highlighted the themes of the American Dream and the character's duality.Because of the German-born depiction of Veidt, Goode pronounced his surname as "Vight"
Veidt had this ageless, Aryan superman feeling to him.
Originally posted by Achilles.:Veidt's backstory portrayed him with a German accent in private and an American one in public; Veidt gave up his family's wealth and travelled the world, becoming a self-made man because he was ashamed of his parents' Nazi past, which in turn highlighted the themes of the American Dream and the character's duality.Because of the German-born depiction of Veidt, Goode pronounced his surname as "Vight"
Veidt had this ageless, Aryan superman feeling to him.
he look like someone who dun aged though. is he like that in the comics?
Originally posted by rlsh07:he look like someone who dun aged though. is he like that in the comics?
Nope he has aged. Just that not as significantly as the others. He's wealthy enough to age gracefully. I've deep respect for this characther, Adrian Veidt.
Originally posted by Achilles.:Nope he has aged. Just that not as significantly as the others. He's wealthy enough to age gracefully. I've deep respect for this characther, Adrian Veidt.
is it? hmm..
how abt other characters? wat di u think of them??
Originally posted by rlsh07:how abt other characters? wat di u think of them??
The other characters I've respect for are Dr Manhattan, Rorschach and Edward Blake. Dr Manhattan's intelligence and retrospect of mankind is truely unrivalled, many a times I've echoed his feelings of disregard for mankind.
Rorschach is another interesting one. When I first read Watchmen, he reminded me of Mr.A which I know that Rorschach is based on him for the Watchmen mini series. He's take on criminals and never compromising on others is truely deeply respected. He's just like Batman, just without the soft spot for women.
Blake/The Comedian was an intriguing person. He had no sense of responsibility but his style was immaculent. Although he dies very early in the story, he left a huge impact on me. His style of vigilante was very well done, he was both cynical and humourous. I truely enjoyed his presense in the comic/movie.
The rest were just there to fill in the numbers, wasn't really impressed by them.
morning
Originally posted by bryanw:morning
top of the morning to y'er, sir!
HELLO
GOOOD MOANING ALL!
morning!
no school meh?
i pon.. too tired yesterday watch chelsea and juventus
whats the score ah?
* drives in..
yoooooooooo
i'm still recovering from my tonsils..
tonsils?
ya, something like a sore throat..
ohhh
got see doc?
yesterday went to see..
man, he said dats the worst i ever had & he oso said something abt operation..![]()