this move faster then crapbox
Originally posted by youyayu:
this move faster then crapbox
okays, i dont hmm..
erms, yeah moving faster then the crap box lohs.
if i go but no stay no eat must pay?
Originally posted by brainerror:if i go but no stay no eat must pay?
Erm... tink you need to consult a legal person for an answer. ![]()
i never go leh
that means no ahmad of the west ![]()
if no need pay i go ![]()
Originally posted by 93'guy:if no need pay i go
You wait nong nong. ![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
You wait nong nong.
wahraos .
Originally posted by 93'guy:wahraos .
No money no honey. ![]()
No money no honey.
Originally posted by 93'guy:
Y so sad? i tot chalet book liao should be happi?
pls ask me for money when u see me... alternatively, i can pay in kind ;)
Originally posted by tinuviel07:pls ask me for money when u see me... alternatively, i can pay in kind ;)
Really ah? Mei. ![]()
Really ah? Mei.
you also not the one i owe money to leh...
Originally posted by tinuviel07:pls ask me for money when u see me... alternatively, i can pay in kind ;)
i second this. Thanks ah tiny =)
no lahs, i just want to confirm, if i go but no eating and staying, must pay?
Originally posted by brainerror:no lahs, i just want to confirm, if i go but no eating and staying, must pay?
i think ask callan ba
Originally posted by tinuviel07:hahah you don’t know callan well enough ah… i know his answer liao
Me too. ![]()
Originally posted by brainerror:no lahs, i just want to confirm, if i go but no eating and staying, must pay?
Dear all,
I'm writing this to address this issue once and for all. It is not directed at anyone in particular so please do not feel offended. I just want to clarify why certain things are done the way it is so that we can be transparent on the whole issue. (Sorry if it is a wall of text to some of you.)
Payment of the money is based on attendance of the event.
It would be unfair to come, not stay overnight and not eat and thus not pay because, some are coming on the 2nd day for the BBQ only, some are coming throughout the event, some eat more, some eat less, some dun eat some things, some eat everything. Some just come and enjoy, some help out and in some others and my case, we organize the event.
So base on such circumstances, can I say the organizers, dun need to pay (Or even get paid?
), and those who help out pay half, and those who just come to enjoy pay double? So how do you judge who actually does more or less or do nothing? It would be difficult to judge payment based on this. And to be absolutely fair to everyone for the money, we need a scale to weigh how much you eat and you pay based on the total weight of food that you ate divided by the total weight of food available, multiply by the total cost of food. Then someone will ask another question, what about the leftovers? Who is going to pay for them? The organizers?
What I'm trying to say is simple, coming to the event is a choice. Let's look at this as AN EVENT, not how long you are going to stay or how much you are going to eat or how much work you put in. What you are paying for is the experience of being with or getting to know a group of friends and having a good time together. You can go to a buffet if it is just about food or just go check into a hotel room to sleep if it is about staying overnight.
I'm also looking at possible concerns about the misappropriation of the fund. To ensure transparency, I will put up a report on how much is collected and how the money is spend after the event. This is to ensure that there are no bad feelings between anyone if there are concerns about the money.
I hope this addresses and answers most of your concerns. Please feel free to ask me again should there be any question with regards to the money. Thank You. ![]()
ty.noted
thanks ![]()
you know...you do have the gift of gab! ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:you know...you do have the gift of gab!
You should see how my tongue can really work sometime. ![]()