ah chew love to travel!!
Me too....
U went to phil/.cebu island before?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Say a cheap ticket to Sin to NZ = $800
Cheap package NZ to Tahiti = $1,200 (=NZ$1,200)
Total = $2,000. Travelling time total 22 hrs (excl transit/transfer time)
A return ticket Sin to Tahiti = $2,500.(via Tokyo)
Travelling time 19 hrs (excl transit time/time)
Thanks for that.
So gotta decide to save $ or time.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Thanks for that.So gotta decide to save $ or time.
To me 3 hours difference on such long trip makes little different.
Can take a break at Auckland for a day than to rush all the way.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
ah chew love to travel!!
Me too....
U went to phil/.cebu island before?
Yup, Cebu is nice place for my favourite lechon manok. (Philippines sio bah).
Beautiful beaches in Mactan, airport island.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Yup, Cebu is nice place for my favourite lechon manok. (Philippines sio bah).
I said no to going there when I was asked. My sis in law asked me go, she is from there
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Yup, Cebu is nice place for my favourite lechon manok. (Philippines sio bah).
ooo
u went so many places .. more then me liao!!!
any info.. must come to u~~!
I said no to going there when I was asked. My sis in law asked me go, she is from there
Cebu is a big city with all the fittings plus casinos, not my cup of tea.
I stay faraway to Oslob where the sea is clear and no tourist. Very quiet.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Cebu is a big city with all the fittings plus casinos, not my cup of tea.
I stay faraway to Oslob where the sea is clear and no tourist. Very quiet.
Don't know, no interest to go there. All i know is it is hot there
Hot yes, but not as humid as Sin.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Hot yes, but not as humid as Sin.
I was told the same by the philppinos but don't quite believe coz my nephew came back much darker.
Oh so you dun like the dark tone.
My choice is definitely out of your league. Me sun and beach worshipper.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Oh so you dun like the dark tone.
My choice is definitely out of your league. Me sun and beach worshipper.
You will be surprised how I get myself ready for the beach. I apply layers and layers of sunblock lotion. I did that when i went on a company's trip to Phuket. Came back sg, colleague was asking why I was the only one who did not get tan. hahahah
Then you like to chill out in some places in the temperate or mountain resorts.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Then you like to chill out in some places in the temperate or mountain resorts.
I have been to few mountain resorts. Do you have any recommendation?
My best bet nearest is Garut, an hour drive from Bandung. Quiet hill town with hot spring on weekdays. Dodol, the coconut candy is their famous product.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:My best bet nearest is Garut, an hour drive from Bandung. Quiet hill town with hot spring on weekdays. Dodol, the coconut candy is their famous product.
This is the first time I hear of this place. My ex boss did recommend to visit bandung in indonesia, he said that is a nice place, is it true?
It is high up and cool but not chill. Too noisy and happening for me, an hour and I'm away in Garut and from this maddening crowd of 2.5 million.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:It is high up and cool but not chill. Too noisy and happening for me, an hour and I'm away in Garut and from this maddening crowd of 2.5 million.
I am not interested in noisy place
Originally posted by rlsh07:
i guess most guys are like that. lol
Not necessarily.
Originally posted by Stimulatedfib:Not necessarily.
you also leh . noticed all those chio girls at ah chew
Originally posted by rlsh07:you also leh . noticed all those chio girls at ah chew
But they're not humongous above the waist. At most B or so. Prolly a bit less. =\
Originally posted by rlsh07:you also leh . noticed all those chio girls at ah chew
What chio girls at ah chew?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:What chio girls at ah chew?
ah chew is dessert shop. that time we all went there for outing then fib here say he notice the chio girls at chew. i think only he notice. no one mention abt that though. lol
Originally posted by rlsh07:ah chew is dessert shop. that time we all went there for outing then fib here say he notice the chio girls at chew. i think only he notice. no one mention abt that though. lol
Cos you all too busy laughing and talking liao. =X
Originally posted by rlsh07:ah chew is dessert shop. that time we all went there for outing then fib here say he notice the chio girls at chew. i think only he notice. no one mention abt that though. lol
Sorry, for awhile I got stump!