Originally posted by Chew Bakar:That I was too young to know. Anyway my father ran business and keep enough rice and canned food to keep the family alive. During Jap Occupation there are ration coupons to draw rice. The worst was when the Jap losing in the last few months and food supply was short. That was when people eat tapioca and get swollen foot.
hmm, very interesting to hear from a 1st hand account.
ok lets move on to 1950s
what were doing in 1950s? studying or working?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:That I was too young to know. Anyway my father ran business and keep enough rice and canned food to keep the family alive. During Jap Occupation there are ration coupons to draw rice. The worst was when the Jap losing in the last few months and food supply was short. That was when people eat tapioca and get swollen foot.
LOL~!
Why eat Tapioca den get swollen foot ah?![]()
I everyday eat Tapioca chips no swollen foot leh![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:LOL
So wat ish ur true status?
I seriously dun believe grandpa can do internet so pro like dat
My son is in the computer line and I know how to type since young. He encourage me to use the computer back in the 80s so I'm quite proficient now.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:My son is in the computer line and I know how to type since young. He encourage me to use the computer back in the 80s so I'm quite proficient now.
LOL i c ![]()
Dat is interesting![]()
In the 80s already got computer meh?
I tot it was the 90s![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:LOL~!
Why eat Tapioca den get swollen foot ah?
I everyday eat Tapioca chips no swollen foot leh
Kena beri beri lah.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:My son is in the computer line and I know how to type since young. He encourage me to use the computer back in the 80s so I'm quite proficient now.
I must admit you are indeed the new generation grandpa.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Kena beri beri lah.
Orh~... ![]()
Nothing but tapioca ah~![]()
But I like Tapioca chips now~... More den potato chips~... At least more crisp for a longer time![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:LOL i c
Dat is interesting
In the 80s already got computer meh?
I tot it was the 90s
80s no internet only. Oredi have spreadsheet and word perfect. But no window yet.
Very primitive compare to now. My first computer was AT286.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I must admit you are indeed the new generation grandpa.
Hi-tech~![]()
Sekali go chew's house den see iPods and iPhones and all the hi-tech gadgets![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:80s no internet only. Oredi have spreadsheet and word perfect. But no window yet.
Very primitive compare to now. My first computer was AT286.
LOL~
But if got no Windows den how u have the OS?![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:I must admit you are indeed the new generation grandpa.
I do realise many of my generation even my younger siblings still have phobia for computer.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I do realise many of my generation even my younger siblings still have phobia for computer.
LOL~
I not using Windows~... Using Apple~...
Wanna upgrade to the latest addition~... The Apple Snow Leopard OSx~
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:LOL~
But if got no Windows den how u have the OS?
That time used MS DOS (Mircosoft Disc Operating System).
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:
Hi-tech~
Sekali go chew's house den see iPods and iPhones and all the hi-tech gadgets
ROFL ROBL!
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:That time used MS DOS (Mircosoft Disc Operating System).
So ish like wat? Floppie disk?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I do realise many of my generation even my younger siblings still have phobia for computer.
Same goes for my relatives and parents too.
Originally posted by lianamaster:ROFL ROBL!
LOL..![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:That time used MS DOS (Mircosoft Disc Operating System).
My first com was in MS-DOS too...
With that B drive that is more than double the size of Floppy Adrive.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:LOL..
Ah Liana is seriously bery high![]()
He/She ish still high![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:So ish like wat? Floppie disk?
Ya, floppy disk, only the big 5.25 inch ones first, later the smaller ones. And the hard disk (Winchester disk) is only 40 meg.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Ya, floppy disk, only the big 5.25 inch ones first, later the smaller ones. And the hard disk (Winchester disk) is only 40 meg.
LOL~
Dat muchie humungous~
Waaa GG~... Not say todae netbook is prolly dat size lah![]()
LOLLMAO![]()
grandpa answer my question leh
Originally posted by gunner77:grandpa answer my question leh
Dun so rude to older people lah![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:grandpa answer my question leh
Sorry forgotten about you liao.![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Ah Liana is seriously bery high
He/She ish still high
I am a HE btw.
I think you are higher. ![]()
Put so many smileys until I bong char char.