Originally posted by QX179R:eh, is it appropriate if I carry a backpack to an interview..
or should I get a biz bag, something like the laptop kinda bag..
depend on ur jobscope... U dun exactly have to turn up in a suit and tie if u're applying for something more outdoor de...
then I think I'll shall just proceed with what I think is ok..
what are you planning on putting in the bag pack? you can always leave it with the receptionist before going in for the interview and pick it up on your way out
Originally posted by cassie:what are you planning on putting in the bag pack? you can always leave it with the receptionist before going in for the interview and pick it up on your way out
some offices don't allow...
and the interview room might not be at the same floor as the reception level...
Originally posted by cassie:what are you planning on putting in the bag pack? you can always leave it with the receptionist before going in for the interview and pick it up on your way out
coz backpack can easily put all my docs inside..
but now I'll stick to using something like a laptop bag..
Originally posted by QX179R:coz backpack can easily put all my docs inside..
but now I'll stick to using something like a laptop bag..
*horror*
wat ever docs u have shld be placed in a file to prevent creases...
laminated the originals, bring 1-2 set of copies with u... Trying to impress ppl by showing u are prepared is good points~
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
*horror*wat ever docs u have shld be placed in a file to prevent creases...
laminated the originals, bring 1-2 set of copies with u... Trying to impress ppl by showing u are prepared is good points~
understood la, if I use a backpack of coz I'll use a folder to contain those docs..
even if I wun use a backpack, I'll still use a folder..
original I nvr laminate but photocopies I made 3 of each..
Listen attentively when ppl speak...
Speak clearly when U are asked a question...
If in doubt, ask... If no question, also try to ask something related... It shows u are interested in the job...
Display confidence, know ur direction you're heading... People would rather hire staff whom know wat they wan in life... It sux just to hear someone u just hired tell u, "Sorry, but I dun think this job is wat I'm looking for/suitable for me."
Always turn ur weakness into ur strong point and when prompt for a weak area... Eg: My weakness is that I'm usually too responsible so I'll usually try my best to complete my work even though I'm tied down with other projects/duties, often working OT and such...
Plenty of other things which will most likely take quite a long time to list down...
ah, tks for the tips there..
Originally posted by QX179R:ah, tks for the tips there..
ah... one last impt thing...
Just try to go thru in ur mind some conversation question they might ask...
And still there are some ppl who does this... Dont shift around/fidget or go "ehhhhhh" when they ask a question and u are suddenly stunned by the question... If u need slightly more time to think of an answer, just repeat the question to them or ask them to repeat
, "Sorry, are you asking about ......?" or "Sorry, can you repeat the question?"
Well, when faced with a question, human eyes will roll to a specific position... mainly top right, middle right, bottom right and the 3 left side... Each of them reflects something, as whether u are recalling a scene/answer, or whether u are fabricating a scene/answer... However I think most interviewier arent trained in this aspect
juz maintain eye contact with them oso is impt..
Originally posted by QX179R:juz maintain eye contact with them oso is impt..
yup... just dun stare...
there are ppl who were borned in a way, the way they look really is staring... The occasional blink and nod is a good practice when listening...
hokay~ i'm going to leave office soon~
back from dinner ~
Evening
hi
yo
sibei sianz
Lolx
Originally posted by QX179R:lai lai, dun be shy to admit..
i dun pon school
but i pon class ![]()
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
i dun pon school
but i pon class
sounds like the same to me!
anyway, did a short 4.6km after work.
very sianz
nobody to talk to
printing my docs now ~
sounds like the same to me!anyway, did a short 4.6km after work.
same meh?
pon school is one day off
pon class is still in school but MIA in class ![]()
pon means pon, no diff at all..
pon & porn then got diff..
Originally posted by QX179R:pon means pon, no diff at all..
pon & porn then got diff..
can i say i dun pon school ![]()