shall go watch some tv shows 1st..
brb slightly later ~
i dk where to go in my lunch break of 2hr
wa
someone ask to be mod?
back!
Originally posted by Summer hill:can i be a mod?
Mod of sgforum?
this sub forum bah
that one english is called "the word die dunno how to write"..
many pple think that being a mod is a damn ez job..
wah, tmr need to go update my passbook to see if got any unauthorised withdrawals or not but crossing my fingers & hope don't have..
how many people have you kicked out/edited post? ![]()
ya lor
well you haven't been "edited", so consider yourself lucky ![]()
Yeah
too lazy to count..
most of them are the cheapo advertisers who anyhow spam ads..
ok, am off now. catch up tomorrow. nitez
nites cass ~
Originally posted by QX179R:that one english is called "the word die dunno how to write"..
many pple think that being a mod is a damn ez job..
wah, tmr need to go update my passbook to see if got any unauthorised withdrawals or not but crossing my fingers & hope don't have..
eh what happen to the passbook thingy?
whats the lastest news about it
heard quite a few pple kena liao, happened in m'sia..
and now I'm damn worried & hopefully mine is not affected..
m'sia always got so many damn probs which is why I'll nvr step foot there & dunno why got so many s'poreans like to go there..
can tell me what really happen?
refer to this linkie..
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1174972/1/.html
means what?
only those withdrawn money from m'sia got problem?
nope, those affected found that they have unauthorised withdrawals from their a/c..
they had their atm cards with them when the withdrawals took place & seems like the a$$holes who did that managed to clone the atm cards..
if you noticed, atms now have the green colour security thingy at the place where you insert ur card rite? that was installed becoz previously got something of the same incident happened & now I think they need to look into upgrading the green colour security thingy..
hopefully the syndicate involved gets caught ASAP & I believe one person couldn't do this alone all by himself..
wow amazing sia
actually manage to clone it.
So i assume only those who made withdrawal recently are most likely to be affect?
coz my last withdrawal is Oct last year.
Can i say im safe?
don't assume that u're safe & its better safe than sry..
so I strongly advise you to check ur a/c but then again, it's still up to you lah..
why nvr assume becoz it'll make an A$$ out of U and Me..
i can just use my atm card and check the value right?
it's better you go update ur passbook so that check every single transaction..