work out wise... when i wanna slp, den i work out, i get more alert hahaOriginally posted by eagle:supplements wise:
1) ZMA
2) Melantonin
workouts wise:
1) work till physically tired
lifestyle wise: dun eat too much or drink caffeinated drinks before sleeping
seems like it is because of your late dinner... what time do you plan to sleep every night?Originally posted by shinta:work out wise... when i wanna slp, den i work out, i get more alert haha
if i wanna be alert den i work out.. i feel like slping psychological thing i think
lifestyle wise cannot... knock off at 8 plus reach home 9 plus makan finish almost 10 liao
i wanna slp at 8Originally posted by eagle:seems like it is because of your late dinner... what time do you plan to sleep every night?
run on weekends lorOriginally posted by shinta:i wanna slp at 8
cos i wanna wake up at 6 for a slow run...
but not possible.. even if i skip dinner n shower n slp immediately after i reach home
i reach home earliest is 930.... 10 hours of slp to function properly anything lesser than that is lack of slp
weekend mornings are for light basket shootingOriginally posted by eagle:run on weekends lor
Originally posted by shinta:weekend mornings are for light basket shooting
right now v happy... my immune system didn go down when i started exercising think i can start adding more exercise... but procrastination always sets in when i wanna run at 6
partly oso.. if i can get up for my run, i won't be rushing for work like i do everyday
should leave home at 7.45 but i'm wakin up at 7.45
i dun wanna eat pills....Originally posted by eagle:
My immune system went down for a while right after exams... Now better le...
But in case it happens again, I supplement myself with a multivitamin now. $13.60 for 100 capsules... rather cheap.... Means 14 cents a day a most...
Today I also blended some juiceOriginally posted by shinta:i dun wanna eat pills....
1. i ate enuff pills last time [chronic headache] to last me for half a lifetime...
2. i always forget my pills so a bit of the waste money
*makes a note to buy orange + carrot juice from sun moon on friday during lunch)Originally posted by eagle:Today I also blended some juice
Fruits:
Green Apple
Orange
Banana
Vege:
small Carrot
Celery
Tomato
Extra for taste:
Ice cubes
Fresh lemon juice
Carrot, Tomato, Orange=> Vit A C E
Lemon=> Vit C
Banana=> Vit B, potassium
Celery, Green Apple also got some, but I forgot
u haven reply to this yetOriginally posted by shinta:i'm also wondering hor... u noe the lines for ppl to stand when doin free throw?
if i just shoot baskets frm those positions hor... how much of a workout is that?
i'm wonderin if i should increase the intensity... but then i dunno much basketball.. i only noe how to throw the ball nia
that one ah... very little calories burnt actuallyOriginally posted by shinta:u haven reply to this yet
hmm..Originally posted by eagle:that one ah... very little calories burnt actually
Originally posted by shinta:hmm..
i was thinkin its actually more tiring than badminton....
but then again i dun overextend myself when i play... no point mah if i noe i cannot catch it right?
over extend den kenna injuries like a certain dumb fella who slp nxt to me at night
but shooting baskets...
have to jump up n down n up n down cos i can't get the stupid ball to go in at the 3 pointer line
cannotOriginally posted by eagle:
still, output power is very little mah... Might as well do skipping in front of your tv... get to watch tv and exercise at the same time
I seldom play... Just throw lor.... Aim for the box above the basket.Originally posted by shinta:cannot
not that big of a space to skip...
i'm thinkin of gettin a skippin rope to skip after the basketball
eh btw hor u got play basketball one mah?
got any tips to shoot in 3 pointers not?
the ball can't even touch the rim -.-Originally posted by eagle:I seldom play... Just throw lor.... Aim for the box above the basket.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Bump.
Harlo shinta and egal.
means not enough strength lorOriginally posted by shinta:the ball can't even touch the rim -.-
i jumped... but no use leh still cannot touch
last time can at least touch rim de
Originally posted by shinta:
seoti got play basketball?
should i start a thread on 3 pointer?
sian last time i jump n throw can hit rim and go in one lehOriginally posted by eagle:means not enough strength lor
too badOriginally posted by seotiblizzard:
LOL.
Me dun play basketball or sports.
maybe swim abit.