physics of thermodynamics and some other things...Originally posted by seotiblizzard:How does drinking ice cold water help burn calories?
i feel like that also... but... it's nto the effect of higher metabolism rateOriginally posted by eagle:this is my own experience
ever since I started heavy training, there are seldom places which are cold for me. I always see people wearing jackets or shivering when I feel just nice, or even a little warm...... when in school I mean........
Also, after every meal, I feel very warm...
I believe that this is the effect of higher metabolism from higher muscle mass than before.
hmmmOriginally posted by shinta:i feel like that also... but... it's nto the effect of higher metabolism rate
last time before i enter poly i v scared of the cold one..Originally posted by eagle:hmmm
maybe I got fatter and thus more insulation
used to it ler.Originally posted by shinta:last time before i enter poly i v scared of the cold one..
den by the end of my first week i kenna fever... den frm 2nd week onwards not cold anymore
when i shower hor.. the water quite cold...Originally posted by hisoka:to take the cold water drinking further, can take ice baths. can wake and refresh you as well as burning energy
ice baths lahOriginally posted by shinta:when i shower hor.. the water quite cold...
nel hor... quite hot
how i noe? tabai he shower before me.. when i turn on the water... i need to siam 1 side if not very painful... too hot
dun need the stoolOriginally posted by Short Ninja:Why dont you get a 'JOBA'.Its those saddle type stool that helps you trim your waist line with a bit of rodeo action but dont get the one from the movie'Urban Cowboy' or the pages from your textbooks would also go flying>
i dun wan to fall sickOriginally posted by hisoka:ice baths lah
self entertainment.Originally posted by shinta:dun need the stool
u can pretend u're sitting on 1... den u just shake lor
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:self entertainment.
Originally posted by shinta:
maybe
shake legs oso can burn calories