that's because when playing catching, the running is very similar to interval training... which is why interval training is recommended to increase speeds at all distancesOriginally posted by shinta:last time i run v slow one... pri 3 n 4 n 5 de 1.6 always fail
den i moved.... and started playin catching with the kids near my place... wah...
they run so fast sia
after 1 mth of catching with them... frm fail 1.6, i became the top 25 runner in class [ok lar my class v small lar... 40 ppl]
den at sec 1.... my 2.4 was 12min i think
cannot rmb maybe 14
I going jogging near my gf house tonight... Me haven't jog middle distance for a long time... Tonight aim 4km ba....Originally posted by bryanw:i long time nvr jog already
4km is too much. 2.4 is enough. i find jog on the roadside pavement better than in a park. park sometimes got mosquitoesOriginally posted by eagle:I going jogging near my gf house tonight... Me haven't jog middle distance for a long time... Tonight aim 4km ba....
stretching, foam rollingOriginally posted by davidche:I cant straighten my legs when jogging cos hamstrings too tight.
it would do you good to do interval training, since each lap will take less than 5 minsOriginally posted by orangeguy:i run for the first 5 min.. then ko liao.. no breath sia... how to train breath???
Originally posted by eagle:that's because when playing catching, the running is very similar to interval training... which is why interval training is recommended to increase speeds at all distances
i was tellin nel a few days ago... pick one day play block catching near my place... he say i siao lol