Hi,
I tot of taking up Gym membership.....
Anyone can recommend which gym to join?
no need to join member one la
i go to ClubFITT. lol
join those neighbourhood sportscomplex one......
clubFITT khatib and YCK are not bad.
tampines one sux.
ClubFitt issit Community Centre?
No, its owned by Sports Council. usually located at stadiums. but why do u wanna join the gym?
i would only join the gym if i'm going often and i take those cardio/fat burner sessions.
if u just wanna do weights, read up books, go with friends. ClubFITT is only $2.50 per entry for adults.
oic, then got personel trainer? got shower room anot?
Sport council, you wont have any personal trainer,however you would be able to consult the instructor over there regarding the workout.But please dont ask them to plan workout for you.But just ask an example of how workout should be plan accordingly in order to train muscle and burn fats.
yeah, just ask them how to use the machines.
any of the guys there can spot for u too. can make more friends.
u need self discipline
no self discipline, got personal trainer also no use.
kopiosatu, help me out in Fitness & Health Corner ok?
huh??? i go gym but i'm not that siao leh. lol~
i go twice a week only leh...
yeah lor, i dun go often too... i usually go if my colleagues go.
how bout california fitness?
how much does it cost me per month/year as a member?
not so much of a sports freak.. so i think not worth registering but just wanna know around how much it will cost me to sign up
can't remember but i know its expensive.
its a frigging boutique gym
if i'm not wrong, prepare to fork out like $700 - $2/3K
what...............!
ok forget it
yeah, clubFITT. $2.50 per entry. lol~
ok thanks i'd check that out, suits me more
cali gym... I heard life time membership for $3k~$5k before
so if you go 4 days a week, and planning to go for the next 10~20 years, then ok
Then yearly you still need to pay 80bucks as well.
lifetime membership no need to pay le... And can go to the cali in any other country...
Cali good meh...
i heard alot of pple.. then have to Q up to use the Equipment.
not sure... I don't go Cali anyway...
Yeah, you still need to pay yearly even though its a lifetime membership, its to cover part of the 'operating cost' or else, everyone just buy a lifetime membership and then Cali will lose money. Anyway avoid machines, just stick to the free weights, which in most cases, ClubFitt is more than enough, unless you're working with 55kg dumbbells.