You gay or gal?? me gal 2.4 clocked 12 minutes at East Coast park
relax u will pass when u go army if u are a guy. if gal who care about passing, now is $$$ the focus
1.6km is for primary school... now 2.4km...
so u this year is sec 1 only lah...
-
Originally posted by Raven8:yep, and i’m a girl…. i’m NOT gay.
Secrets to Pass NAPFA / IPPT
www.ns.sg/publish/etc/medialib/nsportal/mindef_services/register_for_ns.Par.0004.File.tmp/IPPTBooklet.pdf
interval training
aiyo
2.4 masak masak la
u go to any park or place where u can run
keep running NON-STOP for 30min
then next week try to do non stop for 45min
keep increasing the amount of time NON-STOP
this is to build ur stamina.
like that u can pass ur 2.4km easily liao
Originally posted by Raven8:yep, and i’m a girl…. i’m NOT gay.
u not gay, ok, me teach you, cos i hate to teach gay,
1. dun worry about time first, run 2.4km everyday 2 days, after running, rest, then run on a upward slope as fast as you can for 100m, walk back, rest and upward slope again, repeat 4 to 5 times
2. After 2 weeks, try to run 3km, and again do the upward slope practices
3. After 1 week, run 2.4 by timing, run as relax as you like, by now you will notice you hv more energy and legs power to run. Clock your timming.
4. After another 1 week, try to run within 12 minutes, u may be surprise that u can do it within 11 minutes, better than most boys
Oh, when period come dun run hor, walk ya, and please control your diet too, dun run to MacDonald or KFC hor.
i until now still not pass the IPPT, i am not fat. 2 yrs in NS still no use, everyday get takan also no use. if u cannot, relax. do not run until u faint. life is more impt than passing
Hard to improve if you don't have any incentives OR disincentives.
Originally posted by Battlecrusier:i until now still not pass the IPPT, i am not fat. 2 yrs in NS still no use, everyday get takan also no use. if u cannot, relax. do not run until u faint. life is more impt than passing
haha...
Well I know.
Just let time take it's course.
That's what I did.
During primary six, I was like 11mins for 1.6km
During Sec one , I suddenly had a change even without exercises.
It was 8mins for 1.6km!
Aaahhha. Let nature take its course.
Good luck =D
Have to discipline yourself to run to gain stamina... but easy said than done...