Originally posted by Bak la va:Just be urself, train regularly, eat healthy..... those girls that like u will like u, those that dun will not even give u a glaze.....
No need to spend so much time on this unless doc says ur boby nt healthy la............................
training because of others isn't a very good reason
Originally posted by Bak la va:Just be urself, train regularly, eat healthy..... those girls that like u will like u, those that dun will not even give u a glaze.....
No need to spend so much time on this unless doc says ur boby nt healthy la............................
u refering to me ar!!!
Originally posted by youyayu:u refering to me ar!!!
Cos of la!!! BAO
eh...are his bones light?tt's y it makes no diff to whatever he eat?
No need to spend so much time on this unless doc says ur body nt healthy la............................
Not just that la.....having a bigger and nicer body will fit u into cool clothes nicely, be it executive, polo tees or t-shirts. It's a great boost for self image and confidence.
hmmm.if u're body isnot meant to be like that i think no matter how he tries to put on weight, the fts will go to somewhere else where it's not meant to be?
I used to have his same problem and tried to do something abt it.
The problem was....I overdid it.
hmm.guess that's the problem with people nowadays....just be conented with your body lar~aiyo...
jason ar..i tink ur prob probably lies in ur trainin method n diet.i used to hav da same prob as u, bloody skinny wind blow also shake.
ya trainin shld consists of all ya body parts. biceps, back, legs, chest etc etc..trainin shld last no more than 1hr.(for person nt havin supplement).
training 4 too long 'll cause muscle wastage instead.which is probably y ya weight did nt increase(in fact weight may decrease)
best to train oni 1 or 2 body parts a day.3 sets of 7-12 repetitions for each exercise. No more than 30-40 secs of rest between intervals.
ultimately, hw ya body'll grow depends on wad ya put in ya mouth.Within 20-30mins after wrkin out mus hav ur meal liao. meal mus contain lotsa protein, carbo etc..can try spammin Nutrisoy..if ya gt weight gain den ya noe wad 2 do lo..
N rmb dun jog too much..'ll increase ur metabolism1. like tat dam diff 2 gain weight.
Method works 4 mi. i'm nw 181cm..85kg.nv take supplements.
hope it wrks 4 ya too.
1st of all:Thanks everyone for contributing . Whether it helps my cause or not, ur efforts for posting are appreciated.
FYI i'm taking the standard GNC weight gainer pills. Workout at gym was mostly focused on the upper torso , though i did the workout using the legs to kick push the weights. dips and situps. Going to try swimming next, hair cfm GG.
Well i tink its time to move on from boy to man le. Mindset change. I agree with rock^star. i 'm sicked of wearing loose or baggy clothes. Having tt extra image & confidence boost might lead u to some unexpected surprises u'll never koe =X
And yes i belong to the " small bones " category. However, my frens and relatives who r the same managed to build up deir body. So i guess i jus haven't found the right method yet. I always admire the body of those BPL players when dey take off deir shirt after the match.
Just be content with my body nw? No offence to those who suggested but i personally feel i sld aim for it since its for my own gd. Even if its futile, no regrets cuz at least i tried.
To youyayu: wat outing? u garantee 100% fat bo? i dun mind gaining 10kg of fats.
aiyo say earlier ma..make mi type so much..lols
Originally posted by ksp:aiyo say earlier ma..make mi type so much..lols
Pls dun say tt. Thanks 4 sharing man! if i dun c results in next 1 mth i gg 2 try ur method. =)
i also wanna grow fat le
i eat so many still same weight -> underweight
wanna go become a police officer also damn hard liao
You shd seriously consider buying Mega Mass 4000. GNC is not that good as far as i'm concerned.
http://www.weider.ca/product/MegaMass4000.htm
the protein and calories content are phenomenal. Get the chocolate ones as they taste the best. Eat one in the morning before work and one after ur daily workout.
May i suggest that u also invest in two dumbbells of 10-20kg each. Do your workouts everyday for 45 minutes at home. U will be amazed that with two dumbbells, u can do so many different workouts for ur entire body. If u hit the gym once or twice a week, do continue that routine too.
I guarantee you will see the results. Remember to thank me once u have gained ur ideal mass ;). And then once u have gained ur mass, time to eat other supplements if u wana give ur body a nicer muscle cut. It's up to u.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:You shd seriously consider buying Mega Mass 4000. GNC is not that good as far as i'm concerned.
the protein and calories content are phenomenal. Get the chocolate ones as they taste the best. Eat one in the morning before work and one after ur daily workout.
May i suggest that u also invest in two dumbbells of 10-20kg each. Do your workouts everyday for 45 minutes at home. U will be amazed that with two dumbbells, u can do so many different workouts for ur entire body. If u hit the gym once or twice a week, do continue that routine too.
I guarantee you will see the results. Remember to thank me once u have gained ur ideal mass ;). And then once u have gained ur mass, time to eat other supplements if u wana give ur body a nicer muscle cut. It's up to u.
May i ask if the mega mass 4000 is available at any pharmacy shops like guardian or specially nid 2 order on9 one?
Thanx dude. I thank u in advance =)
Go this add:
35 tannery rd
tannery blk #04-01
ruby ind. complex
i think they are at $50-80 per container, depending on size. I recommend that u buy 2 or 3. Very good deals if u compare protein prices outside.
No need "may i ask" la....i'm glad to help :)
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Go this add:
35 tannery rd
tannery blk #04-01
ruby ind. complex
i think they are at $50-80 per container, depending on size. I recommend that u buy 2 or 3. Very good deals if u compare protein prices outside.
No need "may i ask" la....i'm glad to help :)
roger tt!
Pls remember, no pain no gain. The more pain, the more gain. Pain urself every workout until u can pain no more. Gd luck.
-
Originally posted by Leorinde:Speaking of the beach... be sure to get enough sunlight, about an hour's worth a day for student or working professional. Getting the right amount of sunlight will help to regulate your hormonal system and get your body's cholesterol->testosterone production up. That is why tanned guys tend to have higher T levels. Do note that if you're going to train under a very hot sun do hydrate yourself adequately to prevent heat injuries.
Let me quote from my source:-
"One mechanism that interferes with cholesterol use is a simple lack of sunlight! Lack of sunlight prevents the formation of Vitamin D, and also reduces the production of testosterone.[Kime, 37, 51, 54] People who stay indoors all the time and only go outside using industrial-strength sun block (as opposed to increasing sun exposure gradually and letting it fall on bare skin) are therefore subject to increased cholesterol levels, for that reason."
- http://www.treelight.com/health/healing/Cholesterol.html
i gg swimming at pub pool nt at beach haha. Yea thanx anyway for highlighting
Originally posted by Rock^Star:You shd seriously consider buying Mega Mass 4000. GNC is not that good as far as i'm concerned.
Actually wouldn't recommend him to buy it before he gets his workout and diet fixed.
It will be just pouring it down the drain again.
But the price is cheap though
Do they sell anything else cheap there? The cheapest I can get ON is 140 for 10 lbs
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
Not just that la.....having a bigger and nicer body will fit u into cool clothes nicely, be it executive, polo tees or t-shirts. It's a great boost for self image and confidence.
U are talking abt ext factor, while i am talking health.........
Originally posted by eagle:Actually wouldn't recommend him to buy it before he gets his workout and diet fixed.
It will be just pouring it down the drain again.
But the price is cheap though
Do they sell anything else cheap there? The cheapest I can get ON is 140 for 10 lbs
Hmm i dunno abt this diet thingy. I didnt bother about mine but i still bulked up 10 kg in 2 months. Just that my appetite increased greatly after workouts lol. And my medical checkup shows that i'm perfectly healthy.
Optimum Nutrition at 140 is cheap leh! That time i saw in GNC it was 200. I got it in msia before at RM200.
10 lbs??? for RM 200???