I'm around 5 feet 6 inches; Weight is around 50 KG.
I'm very skinny and super small-built, and my body is like a prepubescent teen.
I don't exercise at all, and I think if I exercise, I'll become even leaner and skinner (which is bad).
Does anyone have any ideas how to put on weight?
My body is so thin that if I stand straight and you look at me from
side view, I would be nearly as thin as a LCD flat-screen.
Anything I should eat to gain more fat etc.? I can't seem to get fat no
matter what I try.....and I've tried playing lots of video games and
sit on the couch all day long too (most guys get fat if they sit at
home and play vid games all day, but not me).....
serious pls.....i really want to gain more meat.
When guys take off their shirts at the beach, you see body meat and fat.
When I take off my shirt, you see pai-gu xian (ribs-and-bone deity).
oh geez
Originally posted by Nikar 3:I'm around 5 feet 6 inches; Weight is around 50 KG.
I'm very skinny and super small-built, and my body is like a prepubescent teen.
I don't exercise at all, and I think if I exercise, I'll become even leaner and skinner (which is bad).
Does anyone have any ideas how to put on weight?
My body is so thin that if I stand straight and you look at me from side view, I would be nearly as thin as a LCD flat-screen.
Anything I should eat to gain more fat etc.? I can't seem to get fat no matter what I try.....and I've tried playing lots of video games and sit on the couch all day long too (most guys get fat if they sit at home and play vid games all day, but not me).....
serious pls.....i really want to gain more meat.When guys take off their shirts at the beach, you see body meat and fat.
When I take off my shirt, you see pai-gu xian (ribs-and-bone deity).
no worry, exercise makes u more muscular, which in turns make u look bigger, so exercise is good. and also exercise makes u eat more so u will begin to haf bigger appetite than now, and exercise keeps unsightly belly fats from forming, so exercise is the word
Let's arrange for a fats transplant.
I will be a willing donor. Just kidding...
hello, actually, i wanna know what food to eat to get fatter (recommendations etc).
i heard mayonnaise is good. anything else besides ice-cream (cough) and chocolate (acne)?
Originally posted by Nikar 3:hello, actually, i wanna know what food to eat to get fatter (recommendations etc).
i heard mayonnaise is good. anything else besides ice-cream (cough) and chocolate (acne)?
The rationale is to be HEALTHY , not fatter.
Constant exercise and balanced diet is the key to good health, not the numbers in the bathroom scale.
Simply said, getting the 'built' is secondary because diseases and virus dun look for built, they attack weak cells. Eating mayo, ice cream, chocolate exceeds your sodium and calorie intake. They may increase your weight, or so-called "built" u mentioned, but you will not be healthy and that's where those illnesses kick in.
Exercise for muscle building and fat loss FAQ
And weights training doesn't mean taking 1 kg and work on it 1 zillion times hor.
It means taking a weight heavy enough to tire you out such that you cannot do more more than 5 reps in a set.
Also do push ups, Chin ups, parallel bar dips. Do with weights.
For a start, list your typical daily diet, and workout regime. You might be eating as much as an anoxeric teenage girl.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:hello, actually, i wanna know what food to eat to get fatter (recommendations etc).
Go ahead if you are targetting to be skinny fat.
Means big round beer belly, but your rib cage still show above and around the belly.
eeeeeeeeee
start calling home and post on sgforums more.
5 feet 6? how many cm is that? lazy to count...
i'm 5 feet 8 and before i was around 55 also...i started goin to the gym and trained everyday at home and then my weight shot up to like 58...
still skinny though but at least got more mass than last time...
There is one shop at fu lu shou helps people to gain weight
Eat multiple small meals daily.
From wat i learn from one of my friends who is a nutritionist....if u really want to get fat....all u need to do is to consume a lot of dairy products especially milk, cheese ... etc....one particular good way to gain weight is to drink baby milk powder ........ if end of the day after trying this and u still cannot gain weight...tat mean ur metabolism rate is unusually high....which happens to one of my friend once....she ended up seeing a GP and getting diagnose with thyroid problem....which thru medication finally control the issue......so why dun u try drinking lots of milk first..if it dun help...seek a GP to diagnose ur thyroid glands...to see if there is any imbalance....
Oh ya...and there is one particular brand of ensure milk...which can only be purchase in hospital pharmarcy.......white color tin with a bit of blue.....wah tat one class = 500 calories......u drink tat 4 classes a day couple with ur normal meal...i think less than one month u can gain 5kg or so...assuming tat u are perfectly healthy lah......tat milk is also lactose and gluten free lol...if u got slight allergy...anyway i always go down to changi general hospital pharmarcy to buy 4 tins each time.....nice taste 2....last time i use to be 52kg...drink till 71kg.....fit fit lol....
Could you state your height in metric units please? With your build, if you actually met up with angel7030 could actually pound you down with no challenge.
You're most probably young and have a high metabolic rate. Instead of eating more to gain weight, I suggest you take up a simple fitness programme to keep your body fit and trim. That way you could build up your body mass instead since muscles weigh more than crappy fat.
My build was like you, but when I was serving ns, and had to keep fit all the time since vocation called for it, I gained quite abit of weight, but as time passed, I became sloppy and my weight dropped again.
5 feet 5 inches is around 165 cm.
first of all, thanks to everyone esp ditzy and maxsee for the reply.
for those who suggest exercise, i really don't see how it will make me gain more mass.
it will make me healthier, yes, but i'm so skinny liao and i heard lots of people say exercise even more will make you even skinner. i mean, if you're fat or plump, and you exercise, then yes, you'll lose weight and will convert the flabby fat to toned, leaned muscles.
but for someone so skinny like me, it'll make things worse, at least according to logic.
(maxsee)
Oh ya...and there is one particular brand of ensure milk...which can only be purchase in hospital pharmarcy.......white color tin with a bit of blue.....wah tat one class = 500 calories......u drink tat 4 classes a day couple with ur normal meal...i think less than one month u can gain 5kg or so...assuming tat u are perfectly healthy lah......tat milk is also lactose and gluten free lol...if u got slight allergy...anyway i always go down to changi general hospital pharmarcy to buy 4 tins each time.....nice taste 2....last time i use to be 52kg...drink till 71kg.....fit fit lol....
song bo???!!!! but 4 glasses a day a bit too much leh......i doubt my appetite so big also.....but maybe i'll try that. if really can gain 5 KG in one month, i will pray to the heavens.
if i can gain 10 KG, then good liao!!!! at least when i take off shirt at beach, got meat to show. now my body really is like flat-screen LCD.
btw, u happen to know what brand is that milk? got any recognizable words on it that can help me locate?
Exercise won't make you skinny, it will build your muscle mass. Thats why girls don't like to exercise, or do very little of it. Wah, 165, my gf taller than you by 10cm.
try eating about 3 packets of breakfast fried beehoon for breakfast, 2 pizzas for lunch, 3 upsized McCrap's for dinner
snack incessantly on high-calorie food in between.. like kong bak pau, jelly beans, chocolate and cookies... eat a lot of them...
try that for about 3 months...
you'll either become a fatass or your heart will explode...
If I eat that much for breakfast, I can't fit in the pizzas nor mac's.
Try Weight Gainer, bodybuilding supplements available in GNC, it contains high proteins and fibres sure to help you gain mass.
Originally posted by ditzy:If I eat that much for breakfast, I can't fit in the pizzas nor mac's.
the road to fatassery is not an easy one...
but i think the TS has the determination and the lack of brains to see it through...
eat eat eat eat eat !! Smoke up.. eat some more...
EAAAT!!!
Eat high carbo diet. You can grow fat pretty fast. Eat like lots of bread, biscuits everyday. And drink lots of milk.